We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay of our Roadtrip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Seattle was our last city of our 3 weeks roadtrip which started in Las Vegas. And this place was the best! At check in i was recognized as a HHonors member and was given a room on the 5th floor as i prefer to stay on high floors. Got excellent information at the reception about what to do in area, where to eat and shuttle service. Which was great. We used the shuttle to be dropped of and picked up at the Link Light Rail station at SeaTac. When we returned from Seattle, one phonecall to the hotel and 10 minutes later we where already on our way to the hotel.

Room was spotless clean! Same for bathroom. Airconditioning worked perfectly and quietly. Breakfast area was big enough and choice of food was good. And all available till 10 am.

You can park your car below in a closed lot. 3 elevators so never to wait longer then 2 minutes for a ride.

We only used our car twice to go to the big Westfield Mall in Tukwila and finally to drop it of at the car rental station at SeaTac.

Again we could not have ended our holiday better then staying at this hotel. Would def stay here again in future. Unfortunatly i could not thank Alexandra in person as she was off when we left last saturdaymorning but she was awesome! Thanks for your help and kindness!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene_033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

What an honor to hear that you have chosen us as the best part of your trip. It means a lot to our staff and I will share with them what you have written. It is even greater to hear that my guests remember my staff by name. I will make sure to pass your posting to Alexandra. Thank you so much for all your kind words. We hope to have to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,558 - 1,564 of 1,761 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

We booked this with hotwire and were very pleasantly surprised. We used their shuttle to pick us up at the airport for a overnight layout. Had a long wait for the shuttle. The hotel has free parking, A nice breakfast and coffee available 24/7. The front desk supervisor (Alexandra) was very professional and a great help. Our room was very comfortable. Will definitely book again, if needing a hotel near SeaTac Airport. Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: Their van will drop you off and pick you up at local restaurants and light link rail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank washmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Whether you book through Hotwire or directly with Hilton, we welcome all. We are glad to hear that Alexandra had a positive impact on your stay. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had an awesome 3 night stay at this hotel. We found everything to be top notch and the customer service from everyone from the front desk to the breakfast buffet staff to the shuttle drivers was excellent. They really take pride in what they do.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ILuvtotravel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for the shout out. It means a great deal to hear that all of our team members impacted your stay. I will share with them what you posted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Free breakfast to go for those leaving early morning to airport. We did not have to ask for this or for any of the other amenities as staff are proactive in anticipating what you will need. Free shuttle service easy and prompt, to the airport as well as to restaurants that are close. Nice rooms. Laundry and exercise facilities available.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PNGmeri901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

I'm very happy to hear that you received excellent service. We work hard to continue to give better service each day. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a new, clean, quiet hotel with shuttle service to nearby attractions. Very convienent for any stay requiring work or recreation between Seattle and Tacoma. Easy access to the light rail provide easy access to downtown Seattle with no need to park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

You're right! One benefit to the Lightrail is not having to worry about parking in Seattle. We are now 1 year old. We recently hit hour one year mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here with my 16 year-old son for a Mariners game at 12:40 on a Wednesday. I like to stay at SeaTac and take the light rail back and forth to the games at Safeco Field.The hotels (and parking) in SeaTac are much less expensive than in downtown Seattle. The Hampton Inn and Suites is well suited for this purpose.
We were able to check into our room at about 11:15 AM and the caught the 11:30 AM hotel shuttle to the light rail station. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful during check in and check out. When we arrived back from the game at the light rail station I called the hotel and the shuttle was there within 10 minutes. A great service.
The rooms here are nicely furnished and well equipped...nice work station, comfortable beds, nice flat screen TV, spacious bathroom, easy chair...very comfortable.
The free breakfast from 6-10 AM was good...eggs, bacon, rolls, bagels, toast, fruit, yogurt, waffles...lots of food items as well as three kinds of coffee. :)
Besides the free breakfast there is free parking and free and fast Wi-Fi as well.
My only complaint about the stay was that the bathroom fan ran constantly, but we just closed the bathroom door in order not to hear it.
If you need a nice and comfortable place to stay near the airport, I would recommend this property. I know that I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We are having more and more guest use the Lightrail to to to the Mariner's games. It is easier on the parking and it is easy to use. Hopefully more people become aware of the idea and stay with us. I apologize for the fans in the room but they are made that way to keep the room fresh. The air is constant that that you are getting fresh air in the room and the old air is being pushed out. I know that it can bother some people but it is meant to do a good thing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here last night (June 28, 2013) on our way to Europe from Maui (via Seattle, Boston, Iceland). We got in late, but only had to wait 10 minutes to get the shuttle to the hotel (dial 49). Fast check-in and front desk very accommodating with our requests for a high floor and room away from the elevator. The hotel is only a year old, so still fresh. Breakfast typical Hampton Inn fare . . . Coffee really good (surprisingly). Room was spacious and the bed very comfortable with duvet and sheets guaranteed washed "just for you." Free WiFi easy to use. Bathroom shower was big enough for two and the water pressure great. Water hot! We had an early wake-up call and the shuttle left on time. Only CON: Shuttle driver played "Jesus music" on the way to the airport. Did not appreciate the subtle preaching . . . especially with two ladies on board who appeared to be either Hindu or Muslim.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itan2Much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for bringing the hot weather from Maui to Seattle. We appreciate all yor great comments. Have you have a great vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
1.2 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Address: 18850 28th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-5117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: $92 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true comfort and peace with a stay in the Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave hotel in Seattle, Washington. Surrounded by the Olympic Mountains and the Cascade Range, the majestic Mount Rainier stands over it all. Nestled on the narrow strip between Puget Sound and Lake Washington, this contemporary hotel offers a serene retreat within easy reach of SeaTac Airport and convenient to downtown Seattle via the Central Link light rail system. With aquatic centers, golf courses, museums, shopping malls, and the world-famous Seattle Space Needle, there's plenty for guests to explore. Whatever the reason you're staying in Seattle, you'll find a range of great amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave. Send emails with the free WiFi available in every room, type away at the handy lap desk, and curl up in front of the TV. Get a great night's rest in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Corporate guests will meet deadlines at the fully equipped business center, offering fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting in the spacious function area with support staff on hand to assist. In the evening, relax with an invigorating workout in the fitness center, or plunge into the pool. Whatever you need, the attentive staff is more than happy to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing