We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We are here now on a 3 night stay prior to a trip to Hawaii and will be back for one night after that trip. Very impressed with the friendly, courteous staff and their obvious desire to please. Shuttle drivers are great and they provide free shuttle not just to the airport but also to the light rail station and several restaurants in the area. A baggage storage is available which we plan to take advantage of by leaving one bag here while we are in Hawaii. Internet is free and no problem with speed. Breakfast is far better than most hotels with several hot & cold items to choose from. Public areas, grounds, and rooms very clean. Beds comfy. No noise issues from airport or rooms next door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
If someone asked me to write a brief about my hotel, I would use your review. It is an excellent review. It represents my hotel very well. I could not have written it better. You covered so much about our hotel and our services. Thank you. I hope you had a great trip to Hawaii.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,000
    487
    95
    26
    17
See reviews for
515
535
105
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Didn't have a single problem. Staff is helpful and courteous. Breakfast is good (still hotel food, but was fine). Rooms are clean and don't smell. Parking is fine (and free! unlike some others in the area). Business center was excellent. In-room internet was reliable and fast (also free, again unlike some other hotels in the area). Shuttle service is prompt and friendly. May be going back in March. If so, I'm definitely staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEDfromLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
What an honor it is to be the best of five trips. Thank you for that. It means a lot to our staff to know that we are doing it right. We hope to see you again in March.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Atayed at the other Hampton at Sea-Tac; but like this one better.
The FD cleark when we arrived was very nice and friendly (2/2 8pm).
Engineer that fixed the toilet was nice too (2/3 10a).
Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bosoxangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Unfortunately, there are two Hampton in SeaTac. But we are the Hampton Inn & Suites on 28th Ave versus the Hampton Inn on International Blvd. Thank you for choosing us over them. I will make sure to reward the staff that you mentioned. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Spent 3 nights here on a recent trip to Seattle. This is a newer hotel, spotless and shiny; the staff all very friendly and helpful. A beautiful lobby area where an excellent breakfast is served...not your typical "free" breakfast at all. Hot and cold items available and tasty. It was a great jumping off point for seeing the sights without the hassle of city traffic or the costs of parking downtown. We'll definitely be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onygo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you took the lightrail into downtown. It is a easy ride into downtown without the hassle of parking and driving. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice place, newly remodeled. Other than iffy internet service a good place to stay. If internet is a must you may want to contact hotel directly to see if problems have been addressed. Was there three or four nights and many times it was very, very slow. Stayed again a week later (one night) and it was not so bad. Not fast, but was able to send email etc without too much trouble. Will definitely stay again, at least for night prior to departure. Also, noise was never an issue, and still close to airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Onth3rdagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that you thought we were remodeled hotel. Actually, we were built ground up and opened in June 2012. Less than a year ago. We are the newest and only hotel built in SeaTac in the last 13 years. I haven't had any other complaints about the internet but I will look into it for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel appears very new. The room was clean/spacious. Interesting feature: in my room, there was a full-sized shower (no bath tub) and very tall ceilings: no messing around with a shower curtain (nice glass shower doors). High ceilings, high mounted shower head. The free Internet was dependable and the 24hr hot coffee in the lobby worked out well. Best part of the stay was the departure complimentary shuttle to the airport: the driver was on time, courteous, and made a very comfortable drive. I would stay again if I needed to be near Seatac.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
It sounds like you enjoyed one of our King Standard rooms. All of our King Standards have a full sized shower with glass doors instead of a tub. Rest of our room types have bathtubs. We have both options for those who want or don't want a bathtub. I'm glad you enjoyed the rest of the amenities. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Near to the terminal yet very quiet. Very clean hotel with nice breakfast buffet. Only draw back was that the pool was closed due to heating element problems. The pool was the number one attraction for my stay. I called 3 days prior to travel and was assured all was good with pool and fitness center.

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank padonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We apologize that you weren't able to enjoy the pool. It was unexpected. We are working hard to get the pool opened up again. We apologize for this inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
754 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Address: 18850 28th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-5117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true comfort and peace with a stay in the Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave hotel in Seattle, Washington. Surrounded by the Olympic Mountains and the Cascade Range, the majestic Mount Rainier stands over it all. Nestled on the narrow strip between Puget Sound and Lake Washington, this contemporary hotel offers a serene retreat within easy reach of SeaTac Airport and convenient to downtown Seattle via the Central Link light rail system. With aquatic centers, golf courses, museums, shopping malls, and the world-famous Seattle Space Needle, there's plenty for guests to explore. Whatever the reason you're staying in Seattle, you'll find a range of great amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave. Send emails with the free WiFi available in every room, type away at the handy lap desk, and curl up in front of the TV. Get a great night's rest in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Corporate guests will meet deadlines at the fully equipped business center, offering fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting in the spacious function area with support staff on hand to assist. In the evening, relax with an invigorating workout in the fitness center, or plunge into the pool. Whatever you need, the attentive staff is more than happy to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing