We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer property near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel appears very new. The room was clean/spacious. Interesting feature: in my room, there was a full-sized shower (no bath tub) and very tall ceilings: no messing around with a shower curtain (nice glass shower doors). High ceilings, high mounted shower head. The free Internet was dependable and the 24hr hot coffee in the lobby worked out well. Best part of the stay was the departure complimentary shuttle to the airport: the driver was on time, courteous, and made a very comfortable drive. I would stay again if I needed to be near Seatac.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

It sounds like you enjoyed one of our King Standard rooms. All of our King Standards have a full sized shower with glass doors instead of a tub. Rest of our room types have bathtubs. We have both options for those who want or don't want a bathtub. I'm glad you enjoyed the rest of the amenities. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,686 - 1,692 of 1,800 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

Near to the terminal yet very quiet. Very clean hotel with nice breakfast buffet. Only draw back was that the pool was closed due to heating element problems. The pool was the number one attraction for my stay. I called 3 days prior to travel and was assured all was good with pool and fitness center.

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank padonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

We apologize that you weren't able to enjoy the pool. It was unexpected. We are working hard to get the pool opened up again. We apologize for this inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Got "fogged in" at SEATAC last night and had to scramble for accommodations after 11pm so I defaulted to this hotel having stayed here before.

Desk agent Kya was excellent
Room was clean and comfy and quiet
Bed was tremendous
Rate was great and very fair given the situation
Breakfast was solid (Not a fancy B&B style breaky but good)
Shuttle was ontime and quick

This is a newer property and it outshines its competitors

Room Tip: Suites are nice but for a short stay the standard king rooms are just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

We love it when we here that we outshine the competitors. Thank you for that great comment. It is also great to hear the guest remember a staff member by their name and post it. We use these opportunity to reward those staff members. Thank you for remembering her and also for the list of great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here two separate nights coming from home to Vancouver Island and going home from Vancouver Island. We wanted a place close to the airport for convenience as we were only staying one night each way. This is a fairly new hotel and we really didn't have any complaints. Beds were comfortable, everything clean, nice breakfast included, great shuttle service, nice employees. We would stay there again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank athruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

We have many guests from Vancouver Island. I love visiting Vancouver Island. It is very beautiful. Thank you for choosing our hotel near the airport as your way in and out of the Sea-Tac Airport. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I should start by saying that the staff were great. They were all polite, courteous and helpful when asking for recommendations to eat out. The hotel was brand new and the rooms comfortable and fresh. The free Internet was great too.

The breakfast was quite terrible though. Over processed rubbish made up the hot breakfast selection- which was omelette with cheese, alongside bacon for the first morning; and for the second morning it was the scrambled egg (mentioned perfectly in a previous review) and sausage gravy. The egg did not appear to resemble (or taste like egg) and the sausage with gravy was not at all appealing. Other than that, there were other breakfast options instead which we're fine. So the breakfast let down the rest of the hotel.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank getmetotheairport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night in a 2 Queen room before a flight. We called for shuttle pick-up from the 3rd floor of the parking garage at SeaTac and it was very efficient taking only 10 minutes to arrive. This is a nice hotel and very clean We were hungry upon arrival and Jack-in-the Box, Taco Bell and Dave's Diner were all within walking distance. The only thing stopping me from giving this hotel a perfect score is the scrambled eggs at breakfast. It was not very tasty and did not have the consistency that scrambled eggs should. My son commented that it reminded him of play-doh cut into small chunks. What am I using as a comparison? We stayed at 7 different hotel brands with complimentary breakfast on a 2-week Florida vacation, all had scrambled eggs on the menu, and this Hampton had the worst tasting eggs. Hopefully it was just an off morning because I normally love staying at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demi_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We will take the almost perfect score. I apologize that you didn't enjoy the scrambled eggs. If you stayed with us a few nights, you would have seen the omelet option for eggs. We will try to work on making the scrambled eggs better prepared. Thank you for your posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I waited... to make a reservation on New Year's Eve and I was not disappointed. I figured I would have to pay the highest rate and the hotel would be run down but boy was I wrong. I got an excellent rate for a comfortable king size bed. My room was clean and well organized. The whole hotel was updated and fresh! In addition I liked the well lit parking garage and the ideal location for flying out the next day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rombutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you so much for spending New Year's Eve with us and giving us such a high praise. We are happy to hear that you were not disappointed with our hotel. We hope you have a great New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 35 in SeaTac
2,431 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Address: 18850 28th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-5117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: $109 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true comfort and peace with a stay in the Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave hotel in Seattle, Washington. Surrounded by the Olympic Mountains and the Cascade Range, the majestic Mount Rainier stands over it all. Nestled on the narrow strip between Puget Sound and Lake Washington, this contemporary hotel offers a serene retreat within easy reach of SeaTac Airport and convenient to downtown Seattle via the Central Link light rail system. With aquatic centers, golf courses, museums, shopping malls, and the world-famous Seattle Space Needle, there's plenty for guests to explore. Whatever the reason you're staying in Seattle, you'll find a range of great amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave. Send emails with the free WiFi available in every room, type away at the handy lap desk, and curl up in front of the TV. Get a great night's rest in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Corporate guests will meet deadlines at the fully equipped business center, offering fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting in the spacious function area with support staff on hand to assist. In the evening, relax with an invigorating workout in the fitness center, or plunge into the pool. Whatever you need, the attentive staff is more than happy to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing