We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“recent stay at seatac” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
cincinnati, ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“recent stay at seatac”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Spent a night after late flight into Seatac. Like everyone else, the airport seems to be the main attraction. The shuttle bus was quick and easy, but make sure you are on the correct bus. There is another Hampton Inn nearby and the shuttles look similar. The 28th Ave Hampton is a block away from the airport and very impressive. Much nicer and newer than the other hotels in the area. Parking was easy and available underground or outside. Lobby is modern looking and looks more like a newer Marriott courtyard or Hyatt Place than your typical Hampton Inn. Rooms were great. Clean, new and bathroom had an upscale look that you do not usually see in hotels at this price. Comfortable bed and did not hear airplane noise at all. Free breakfast was the usual decent quality but the breakfast area is much nicer than the usual hotel. All in all an excellent choice if you are staying near the airport.

Room Tip: not much of a view, so any room will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
What an honor it is to receive such a perfect review. It has made the staff excited to hear this review and we appreciate it. Thank you so much. It means a lot to us and it will help us work even harder to make our hotel even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    945
    468
    91
    23
    16
See reviews for
485
508
102
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

There are two Hampton Inns near the SeaTac airport within a few blocks of each other. This is the new one, and it is quite nice. Our room was immaculate, service was wonderful, and the breakfast was good for a Hampton Inn. This one apparently has not yet been discovered by non-business travelers. We found it to be a great deal and a wonderful place to stay before our early flight.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeenFoodiesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
We hope to be discovered more by guest like you. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are the new Hampton Inn & suites on 28th Ave. versus the Hampton Inn on International Blvd. We hope more people come and try us out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

I think this is a newest hotel located near Seatac airport. Everything looks fresh and well mainained. Nice rooms, free parking, free breakfast and good value. Everything that you need before or after your flight.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawel_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
You are absolutely right. We are the newest hotel built in the last 12 years. We are not a renovated hotel, but new from the ground up. Thank you for choosing us and enjoying your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed here early December and had a great stay. Great location. Rooms seemed quite nice and very comfortable and suprisingly quiet being so close to the airport. The "modern" decor seemed ok to me. Breakfast was a 7 out of 10 with all the predictable cereal offerings but also has some good hot choices as well. Not much fruit so it gets a 7. As always the van ride can be a hassle but mine was fine. The return van ride was prompt and my car stayed nice and dry in the underground parking lot. Looking forward to staying here again. I love Hamton Inns.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darngood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
It looks like you booked our park & fly package. Our garage is located under the hotel with a secure gate. People do like the fact that their cars stay dry in our Seattle rain. I'm so sorry about the fruit offerings but all is standard per Hampton. Did you see the fresh cut fruit besides the apple and bananas? We are happy to hear that you love Hampton Inns. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
107 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

This new or newer H.I & Suites is great. This is large property located just off the south end of the airport. Price was good (please don't raise) and staff very friendly and accomodating. Good channel choices and HD TV's. Parking is both on main level and underground. Free too.... Rooms are nice and even quiet considering you're at the end of a runway. Breakfast area is big with plenty of Hampton Breakfast choices. No reason to stay anywhere else near airport.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade. Not much of a view in either direction unfortunately. Rooms ending in "10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kubzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
It is a huge compliment to us to hear that we are the best choice in Sea-Tac Airport. We just opened in June of this year. We still like to say we are brand new. Yes, we do have free parking for our guests and free breakfast and free internet. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed them all. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us instead of any other hotel in SeaTac.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
125 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Location:
Very near airport.
Surroundings are mainly motels and businesses associated with the airport.

Getting to Hotel from Airport:
Hotel bus took 10 minutes after 10 minute wait at level 3 outside airport parking garage.
While waiting called hotel and they confirmed the bus was on the way.

Check-In:
No waiting.
Fast and smooth with Hilton profile.
After seeing my assigned room window looked into windows of other rooms I requested and was quickly given another room with a more open view.

Elevators: 5 floors. Usually pretty quick.

Room: 444. Non-smoking. Smelled very clean. New and fresh furnishings. Large and comfortable.

Noise Level in Room:
Exhaust fan in bathroom was loud and had to close bath room door to avoid hearing it.
Stomping from person upstairs came through very loudly one night.
Some light airplane noise from airport.

In Room Safe: No.

Desk: Good working height. Desk lamp. Power sockets in desk lamp for US power plugs.

Desk Chair: Adjustable height. Comfortable.

Iron: Yes.

Trouser Press: No.

Robes: No.

Slippers: No.

Umbrella: No.

Tea and Coffee in room: Coffee only.

Drinking Water: Several No.

Fridge: No.

Turn Down Service: No.

Room Lighting: Well lit. Desk lamp. Bedside lamps. Floor lamp.

Closet: Medium-sized closet with hanging area behind mirror.
Drawer Space: Lots of drawer space in TV cabinet.

Phone on desk: No.
Phone bedside: Yes, could reach desk if needed.
Phone in bathroom: No.

Couch: Small armchair.

TV: Large sized LCD on TV cabinet. Several channels.

Windows: Large window. Curtain effective at blocking sunlight.

Balcony: No.

View from Room: Parking lots. Motels.

Bathroom:
Large sized.
Shower stall.
No bathtub.
No Bidet.
No Magnifying mirror.
Good lighting.
Basic amenities.
Water pressure strong.
Very hot water.
No Heated mirror.
Shaver plug with US style plugs.
No heated floor.

Morning Newspaper at Door: No, but available in breakfast area.

Gym: Did not use but looked very clean with treadmills.

Pool: Smallish indoor pool. Water temperature seemed cool.

Steam Room: No.

Sauna: No.

Internet in Room: Wireless. Free.

Bed: King size. Very comfortable and firm. Very clean.

Room Cleanliness: Very well cleaned daily.

Air Conditioning/Heating: Very effective. A bit noisy

Alarm Clock and Wakeup: Wake up calls requested from reception were always on time.

Laundry Service: Did not use.

Microwave Oven: No. But there is one in breakfast area.

Room Service: No. But some delivery service available.

Breakfast: Basic free buffet.

Restaurant: No. But some snacks for sale at reception.

Parking: Did not use.

Staff: Very polite. Very helpful.

Check Out: Very fast and efficient. No waiting.

Return to Airport: Took shuttle bus which leaves on the half hour. 15 minutes to get to airport.

Room Tip: Tip: Ask for room on top floor to avoid noise from upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ymff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for the lengthy review of our hotel. Many readers will appreciate all that you have to say. It usually takes us 10-15 minutes to get into the airport. Our shuttle are required to loop around to get into the airport. I apologize for the wait. One secret is that the benches at the Islands have heat air. If you sit on the benches, you will feel the warm air. Remember that for your next visit to Sea-Tac Airport. One of the other things I want to point out is that our King size do not have bath tubs but all the rest have bath tubs. FYI. Again, thank you for all your input about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
294 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

When we stayed here the hotel had only been open 3 months. We are Hilton Homors members and tend to stay at Hamptons for their reliability. This one is nice with a few hitches. There is an indoor pool and a very nice, clean fitness room. Breakfast is the standard Hampton fare. The room was okay but the lighting in the large bathroom was very dim and the ventilation system is LOUD. No fridge and no microwave. Also no treats. Honors members usually get treats when they book in advance. Underground parking. Decent place. No frills.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank setter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
I'm so sorry about the vents. The vents are there to constantly air the room. I apologize if this was inconvenient to you. We also have microwaves and refrigerators in our suites only. We use fluorescent bulbs in the hotel so with time the lights should get brighter. At 3 months, I'm sure we had to work on some things but we have made some stride to get everything up to par. Please come and stay with us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Address: 18850 28th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing