We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newest Hampton Inn on 28th Ave near SeaTac Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
everywhere
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Newest Hampton Inn on 28th Ave near SeaTac Airport”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

WOW! This was really a treat, this Hampton was beautiful with a wonderfully large room. When I asked for a wake up call the young lady at reception asked if I would like a breakfast to go....The room had a boutique feel to it with the usual fridge microwave kitchenette, but done in granite. The finishes alone made me feel I was in an upscale property. Yes it was spendy for a Hampton, but so close to the airport. Great staff, CLEAN, nice bed. I would recommend to anyone and will stay there again in a heart beat

Room Tip: Ask for the suite....:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
I hear the enthusiasm in your review. Thank you so much. Not only are we the newest Hampton Inn & Suites in SeaTac but newest hotel in the last 12 years. It sounds like you had an opportunity to stay in one of our suites that had the refrigerator and microwave. Those are nice. We would be honored to have you stay with us again. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    982
    482
    95
    23
    17
See reviews for
503
526
105
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed one night here before flying back east. Choose hotel because we prefer Hamptons and it was new. All the usual Hampton things were wonderful, the bed, security, breakfast, clean rooms and premises. Problems encountered were outlets in bathroom were unusable.Called front desk and she said "yes we know, You will need to plug coffee maker and anything else into the lamps because all the outlets are new fire code" Ok.......The bathroom light was super dim and after dinner my wife and I came back to a dark bathroom as the lights burnt out. Fixed immediatly though so no big deal. Sounded like they were still working on the 5th floor. Shuttle service was excellent and driver was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
I'm so sorry that you had such a problem with your room. The outlet we installed was a new standard GFI outlet that protects us from fire and shortages. Unfortunately, some appliances have a hard time being plugged in. We have found a solution and everything is working. We opened the hotel with 100% of the rooms ready, we just needed to fine tune some things. Again, we apologize for this inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

What a warm welcome...This beautiful new hotel offers free safe parking under the hotel. The lobby area is very large and open with high ceilings. I felt safe and welcome arriving in this airport area hotel. It is far nicer that the other Hamptons in the area. The hallways and elevators are also roomy, clean and clearly marked. I especially liked the personalilized room numbers. The fun little art images by each room number struck me as a great new feature. Nice touch! The only flaw I experienced was the odd wet dog smell in the room. I think it may have been a "new" smell rather than really a dog smell, since everything looked clean, but it really was a horrible lingering smell. It seemed to be coming from the vent. Other than that, I slept well and enjoyed the simple free breakfast. The beds were VERY comfortable and everthing was really nice and clean.

Room Tip: It was quiet on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
I wish I could take credit for the guest room signs, but it was Hampton Inn standard. I have heard that guest smell the new furniture and new carpet smell but not a bad smell. I will look into this further and see if I can find anything out. Having a warm welcome and feeling safe is a great comment for us to hear. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
285 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I booked the Hampton Inn and Suites at SeaTac using HH points, and we were very very happy with our choice. The hotel was off the main street and pretty easy to find coming from the car rental garage. Our check-in was quick, room was ready when we arrive and exactly what we had requested. Had a good nights sleep on a comfy bed, and the included breakfast is an added plus. It is so nice not to have to worry about where to go for breakfast in the morning. We were only there for the night and didn't get to use the pool or anything else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JstLv2Crz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We are happy to hear that you used your Hilton Honors points for our hotel. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope that next time you get a chance to use our other amenities like the pool and exercise room. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
138 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

For some odd reason, the Seattle airport does not have a nice selection of hotels to choose from. Most of the time, you get stuck at some pretty dumpy places or stay at the top of the hotel food chain. Well, Hampton Inn must have figured it out because the hotel is brand spanking new. Service was very good and of course the hotel was in phenomenal condition. Rates were decent but could have been better.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay at the Hampton on 28th Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jooksing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We must have read your mind. That is why this hotel was built brand new in SeaTac. There hasn't been a new hotel in the last 12 years. We hope that everyone gets the opportunity to stay with us. Thank you for pointing that out on your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave on Sept 22 2012, The hotel is only three months old and is very clean and spacious. Hotel was easy to get to from the freeway and there is lots of free parking outside and in the underground lot. Lobby is spacious and the breakfast area is the nicecst I have seen at a Hampton hotel. The breakfast was excellant with lots of options. Coffee is availble all the time. The room was standard size with awesome tv and FREE wifi. The only thing that I would like is if it had a mini fridge, its not a big deal but if I were staying more than one night I would want a fridge. My wife loved the bed and pillows and wished our own bed was as comfortable. The hotel has a pool and workout gym. Staff were friendly and helpful. The free 24 hour shuttle was great I had it take us to the transit station near the airport, from there you can catch the train into downtown Seatte. The train has a stop several minutes from the Mariners , Sounders and Seahawks stadiums. Tranist was cheap for a daypass it was $5.50. Hotel is ideal if you are going to Seattle to catch a game or a flight from Seatac.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wofatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
It sounds like you took advantage of all that we had to offer. I'm happy to hear that. We do have microwaves and refrigerators in our suites. Thank you for writing a lengthy review about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Annoying: do places like Hampton and Holiday Inn Express never have anything but strawberry or strawberry/banana yogurt!!!??? How about some peach or blueberry???

Aside from this, we enjoyed our August stay very much. The shuttle will take you to the Link "trailhead" just across the street from the airport. There for a couple of bucks you can light rail downtown or to the stadiums.

The beds were very firm and appreciated. We had a shower and no tub, but that was not an issue for the night's stay after a long flight and before an early morning flight.

Room Tip: rated service and restaurant poor due to the yogurt and on the first day the non-fat milk went sour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank idemandthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
All of our King Standard rooms have the new standing shower stalls. But we do have tubs in all the rest of the room types. I will also look into getting other flavors for yogurts. The flavors we do have are generally accepted by most people. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,244 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Address: 18850 28th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-5117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true comfort and peace with a stay in the Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave hotel in Seattle, Washington. Surrounded by the Olympic Mountains and the Cascade Range, the majestic Mount Rainier stands over it all. Nestled on the narrow strip between Puget Sound and Lake Washington, this contemporary hotel offers a serene retreat within easy reach of SeaTac Airport and convenient to downtown Seattle via the Central Link light rail system. With aquatic centers, golf courses, museums, shopping malls, and the world-famous Seattle Space Needle, there's plenty for guests to explore. Whatever the reason you're staying in Seattle, you'll find a range of great amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave. Send emails with the free WiFi available in every room, type away at the handy lap desk, and curl up in front of the TV. Get a great night's rest in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Corporate guests will meet deadlines at the fully equipped business center, offering fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting in the spacious function area with support staff on hand to assist. In the evening, relax with an invigorating workout in the fitness center, or plunge into the pool. Whatever you need, the attentive staff is more than happy to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing