We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean hotel, decent location - newly opened= some issues to work out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel, decent location - newly opened= some issues to work out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel is near the airport but in a good location that is not too noisy and the area is decent.
We choose this hotel for a weekend family trip in Seattle, since it was much cheaper than staying downtown and only 15-20 minutes away and it had a pool for the kids to play in.
The rooms were very nice, clean and well decorated, bathroom was clean and shower actually had good water pressure!
Pool was nice, the kids played for hours
Breakfast was decent, the front lobby area is very comfortable and nice
Parking- they have a underground garage that you get access to with your card, which was very nice
****This hotel is recently opened, and they had some pretty major issues with their check-in and out process*** Friends of ours booked for the same time/stay as we were going to Seattle together. We booked separately but somehow they mixed up our rooms and also charged our friends card for both rooms, and had them showing as a no-show.... The staff was very helpful to get this resolved, but they made some pretty big mistakes during our stay. I was never once asked for my id or credit card during the check in or check-out and initially was actually give the room that our friends were already in, since they had checked in before us. Everything was finally worked out after a few phone calls, but I hope they get their computer system worked out soon, as there were several other travellers there during our time that also had issues with room mix-ups and not having what they requested when booking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    945
    468
    91
    23
    16
See reviews for
485
508
102
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed at 3 diferent airport hotels on 2 weekends in Seattle and this was by far our favorite. The hotel is new and we had not seen this particular room design before, but loved it. Our room was large and beautifully decorated with 2 queen beds, 2 bathroom/vanity areas, a great office/desk, a huge LG flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, etc. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babyboomertravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

A busy customs line in Canada caused us to miss our flight, so we found this hotel by chance on Hotels.com for about $108. For a few dollars more (literally), we got the King Studio which was a fabulous suite. Friends were leaving on a red-eye flight a few hours later, and there was plenty of room for us to visit together in the living area (not totally separate from the sleeping area like Embassy Suites, but nice enough).

There is a mini-kitchenette with microwave & fridge, sofabed with leather ottoman, and a small chair, and a comfortable swivel rolling desk chair, large flatscreen TV. Lots of plugs and room to spread out, free internet, HBO. The bed is very comfortable, and didn't hear any outside noise, hall, or room next door noise (partly because the air vents create a lot of white noise). We asked for extra towels and received them quickly.

I noticed that a nice coffee/tea bar was open when we arrive around 6pm, and seems to be stocked at all times. Also saw apples & bananas out too. The next morning there was a nice breakfast with the usual breakfast items (with 3 toasters also), plus a wafflemaker and omelets & sausage gravy. Was busy due to cruise travelers so we brought our food to our room; it's a not a super small dining area, just a lot of people that morning.

I looked at the workout room that had 3 treadmills & 2 ellipticals, plus some other equipment. It seemed pretty roomy overall, not cramped like some. The indoor pool was the standard size of most you'll see.

There is free parking at the hotel, and with your room key you can use the underground parking (we didn't see that). The hotel shuttle to the airport is every 1/2 hour and was less than 10 minutes to our dropoff. Very nice staff and would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor; our room faced away from the entrance side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lurlene_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Clean, contemporary, quiet, convenient, comfortable. Plus a generous breakfast and very pleasant and accommodating staff. What a great find.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

New Hampton close to Seatac airport. Super friendly staff - I left a few items of clothing in the room after checkout. I remembered the next morning, and the front desk staff made sure the clothing was found and set aside for me. They even offered to ship it, but I was still in the area so I picked it up from the hotel. We would have stayed here again the night before our flight, but they did not appear to have an airport shuttle. I wish we would have, because the (older) Hampton Inn down the street was not as nice (straggler hairs in the bedsheets and TVs that did not work). Will stay here next time we visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LNicB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stayed for one night and had a great stay. I got an upgrade to a junior suite (HHonors Gold) which was a great room. The exercise room was nice. The breakfast was fine. The parking was free and plentiful. Service was great. And it was right near the airport. What more could one ask for in an airport hotel? I'd stay here again in a hearbeat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uniter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here when the hotel first opened in one of their suites. Large room, comfortable bed, nice breakfast for a very fair price. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Very good location to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevejal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Address: 18850 28th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing