We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
169 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Ok for one night”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

It's Ok if you need to stay close to the airport the night before flying out. I would not go here for any other reason. The towels had long black hair in them (and they weren't mine being blond). Everything else seemed clean though. There is a lot of traffic noise from the nearby I5. You could even feel the big trucks passing. The room was shaking. I have had better service in motel 6.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astrids77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    26
    25
    40
See reviews for
28
27
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This is where I stay everytime I fly into Seattle. I usually stay here the day/night I fly in and fly out and then head out into the surrounding areas. It's alway well kept and I have never had any issues.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eli0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
188 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I disagree with most of the recent reviews. Compared with most other motels from this chain, I found this one pretty decent. We had a large clean room for a modest price. No stains, no smell (a rarity these days...) and everything worked properly. The lobby is indeed not very welcoming (and check-in didn't go smooth at all), but when you go to the cheapest chain, you should expect part of the guests to be similar.

Room Tip: My motto is: the higher the quieter. When you're on the top floor, at least there won't be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Don't expect too much of this motel. It's a decent place if you need to stay overnight for your departure or after your arrival at the airport. Good matresses, a clean room and everything worked properly, but it's outdated and a little worn out. Not the best Motel 6 you will ever find, but we had a good night sleep (very quiet, no (air)traffic noise) and it's one of the lease expensive places in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

If you want cheap, this is it. Stained carpet, front desk clerk behind bullet proof glass, hallway door to outside didn't lock. Bed was comfortable and it was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEATraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I usually dont leave poor reviews but at first glance motel looked nice, location was nice motel looked updated...then we got a room with dog pee all over floor, my one year old crawled on it and her knees smelled like urine so my husband checked floor to see where smell was coming from and yes dog pee. Then at 11 pm someone was smoking pot in next room so bad it filled our room...and when I called front desk they said person might have marijuana card..like that made it ok? So at 11:30 at night I got to wake up 3 small kids and move rooms. I guess the final straw for me to where I felt I needed to leave this review would be the bed bug I found in my bed and the bite marks on my 17 mth old...i will never ever stay at this motel again. When I contacted corporate all they said was "sorry we didnt meet your expectations, we hope to show you we have improved on your next visit" sorry not happening I will spend the extra $20.for super 8 where they dont allow pot smoke in bed rooms and bed bugs in our bed.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Opalle1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

At Motel 6, you get what you pay for: decent basic accomodation. There are no frills whatsoever, not even a pen or a clock radiop in the room. Except for a big stain on teh carpet, the room was clean and comfortable. The front desk service was amazing. "Papa" is the best: friendly, personable, helpful and accomodating.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitecapsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#18 of 34 in SeaTac
970 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South

Property: Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South
Address: 18900 47th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-5039
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South is accessible from I-5 with free shuttle service to and from the airport. Restaurants are nearby. The beach is 3 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms and seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Motel-6, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South Hotel Seattle
Motel Six Seattle
Seattle Motel 6
Seattle Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing