We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and very convenient”

Mango Thai Cusine & Bar
Ranked #3 of 105 Restaurants in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great and very convenient”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This restaurant was a 5-10 minute walk from our hotel, so we decided to try it with our group of 8. We all thoroughly enjoyed it. My husband and I both had the vegetarian pineapple fried rice and they even added some fried tofu to it for us. The server was very attentive and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hunnyjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    153
    49
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

As soon as we walked in we were greeted by a friendly young man. This was truly a wonderful dining Experience. Great Atmosphere.
Overall Great Food Great Service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BHFrantik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food in hidden location”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Interesting decor and location (under a parking structure). Server was a little "unfriendly" and could have been a little more forthcoming about choices but the food that we chose was excellent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rhhehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food If You Don't Mind Paying A Bit Extra”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The night before we were scheduled to fly out from SeaTac we decided to go to Mango. The decor was classy and still had a Thai feel to it. The staff were attentive and polite. My son loved the satay lamb a lot although I cringed a bit at the cost. Oh well. This would be an even better spot for a romantic night out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrightSided
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Food in the Dark”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My family went here to avoid high priced Double Tree restaurant. There was good food at the Thai restaurant but the lighting was very poor and I could barely see the food on my plate.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TwilightDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mango Thai Cusine & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing