We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a 3 star” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Soldotna, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a 3 star”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2007

When I booked this, it was rated as a 3 star hotel. Far from it. It is dirty, the carpets need to be replaced, the walls have never been washed, and it looks like previously my room had an attempted break in. The door frame has obviously been damaged by someone trying to force it open. The curtain was broken. When my wife rubbed a white wet towel on the floor the towel became black. nasty nasty nasty.

one very positive part of the stay. the staff are very friendly, helpful, and go out of their way to take care of you. the problem is,
no matter how nice the people are, there is nothing worse than a dirty, cheap hotel that needs to be torn down and rebuilt.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — dirty hotel
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jparet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    290
    305
    137
    94
See reviews for
270
265
186
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2007

I will never, in my life, stay at a Days Inn. This has to be the worst hotel I have stayed in. When I first arrived I noticed the rundown and dirty parking lot, completely unsecure. When I entered the lobby I wasn't even greeted by the woman behind the desk. She was rude, seemed bored and didn't even welcome me to the hotel. Going down the hallway to find my room I noticed two men, dressed in street clothes, pushing the maid carts. I imagine they work there, but they had no nametags or uniform that would identifiy them from the guy down the street. The room smelled of "cheap" everywhere I looked. There were no shampoo, or soaps, the TV remote didn't work, the beds were hard and the linens thin as paper. The carpet was dirty and there ants underneath the sink. Ugh!! I almost felt dirty staying there. Because I booked my room through one of the discount sites, i could not get a refund. I was so angry that I had to stay there or lose my $112. No way I would ever go back! HORRIBLE!!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank cozywintersnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these SeaTac hotels

Sugarland,TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2007

We booked this hotel as part of a package without reading reviews. This hotel is located close to the airport, on the same street as the airport. The hotel is plagued by parking troubles, so look out if you are going to rent a car/need car parking. The hotel managers/management try to make some extra bucks by offering hotel parking as park and fly/long-term parking. Guests ended up parking their cars in fire lanes and in handicap spots.

Rooms are basic. No microwave/refrigerator in rooms. The TV only showed basic local channels (no CNN etc.). Staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Lobby has a computer with internet to use.

If you are looking for an airport hotel, there are other options in similar price range.

  • Liked — Proximity to airport
  • Disliked — No parking. Smelly rooms.
  • Stayed March 2007
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TXKast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2006

Smelly carpets, smelly corridors, smelly linen, suspect stains on the headboard. Stayed in Jacuzzi room. Could hear my wife going to the toilet not pleasant. This place needs to be bulldozed it's awful. And just to make sure we stayed another 2 nights here before we went home. uuughaahha. sends shivers down the spine. On the plus it's very close to airport and staff are friendly and shuttle service is grand. But, when you learn what we learned when you get there that is there is about 20 other hotels in short walking distance to this hotel surrounding it. They can't be any worse than this dump. Only that I live so far away in Ireland. I would actually start a campaign to get this hole of a place shut down. AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL. Oh! and did I say that this place is AWFUL!! because it is.
You may think how can a place be so bad. Find out at your own Peril.

  • Liked — LEAVING
  • Disliked — HAVING TO STAY
  • Tips/Secrets — DON'T GO
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2006

It isn't a vey luxery hotel, there were not many facilities. But for the price we paid the hotel was ok. Clean rooms, good hotel/airport shuttle, wireless internet (we were very happy whit that) The complimantery breakfast was allright, coffee, juices, muffins, bagles, cereals, waffles.

  • Liked — wireless internet
  • Disliked — it looks a bit sober
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jessy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye Brook, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2006

This place doesn't have any redeeming qualities. The carpet is terribly stained all over the hotel. As you come out of the elevator the smell of stale smoke permeates the hallway.

The beds in the room are hard like cardboard and the linens and blankets felt like sandpaper. The pillows were simply horrible.

If you want to sleep comfortably this is not the place to stay. Spend a few dollars more and stay at the Doubletree across the street. That is what I would do if I stayed in Seatac again. The hotel needs to be torn down and they should start from scratch!

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Insearchof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2006

The first thing we noticed is the lack of marking for the entry to the Hotel. We drove around the block after missing it. The carpet in the main lobby, stairs and halls were worn and especially stained and dirty.

The room had dirty mattress and box springs sides that were exposed due to ill-fitting sheets and lack of matress covers or dust ruffels.

The toilet did not flush efficiently, and almost overflowed. Water pipes groaned and squeeked. The door to the room had a gap at the door jam that was easy to peek through!

Other than that, the walls were very thin and all ajoining room sounds were clearly heard.

I won't be staying there again!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank dearsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.4 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seatac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seatac Airport

Property: Days Inn Seatac Airport
Address: 19015 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seatac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Seatac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport Hotel Seattle
Days Inn Seatac
Seattle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing