We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very inexpensive. Good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
:)
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very inexpensive. Good value.”
Reviewed March 2, 2010

I stay at this hotel almost every month. The location is great (right by the airport with a free shuttle). It is not the newest hotel. The paint may be chipping and the furniture is old, but it is kept clean. The price can't be beat especially considering that there are in room refrigerators, microwaves and free wifi. If you are just looking for a no-frills place to sleep, this is the place. The staff is incredibly friendly as well.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    297
    319
    144
    102
See reviews for
287
272
192
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2010

I chose this hotel based on the proximity to the Sea-Tac airport, and the fact that they advertised a free shuttle to/from the airport. This hotel worked out great. When you land you have to call the hotel to request that the shuttle pick you up. They asked us which island we were at and were told that they would be there shortly. We waited about 15 minutes and they were there. The driver loaded all luggage for us and then unloaded onto a luggage cart at the hotel, which was very helpful because I was alone with two small children. Check in was a breeze. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a room with just one queen size bed, but they obviously could have fit another in the room, so it gave the room a very open feel. The continental breakfast in the morning, which is included with room, was very good. They even had a waffle station where you could make your own belgian waffles. No problems checking out. The shuttle back to the airport leaves every half hour, and we were the only ones waiting for the time that we left, so there was plenty of space. All in all, this hotel was an excellent choice for the price. It worked perfectly for what we needed, a short stay overnight and then back to the airport. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone else in the same situation.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karissa6802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thumper1793
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2009

I feel this is a great place to stay, price is great, people were very helpful at the desk. Rooms were very clean, didn't notice a smell that people are speaking of. Close to airport which is nice when traveling. Shuttle driver was great and was at airport within 10 minutes of call. There are no complaints here. Stayed here Christmas Eve, then when we came back through on the way home, we will be here 2 nights. Thanks to the helpful staff for making our seattle trip a nice one. Plan to stay here if we come back.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank thumper1793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Hotel is located about a mile south of the SEA airport. Bed was fine. Sheets were clean. Bathroom was small but okay. Carpet was dirty. Free Internet service signal was not strong in my room. I was unable to connect to it the first day, only able on the morning of the second day. I went to the front counter to complain about it but they had no solution. Lots of noise from adjacent rooms. Walls must be thin. No view to speak of, the window looked out at a rental car place next door.

Free breakfast had no fresh egg products. They did have batter to make your own waffles. Had orange juice and cereal. They provided a free USA Today. This place is for the bargain seeking consumer.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mluke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2009

We arrived after midnight without reservations, and needed a room closeby the airport for our 9:00am departure. The room that we got smelled really bad. It had a jacuzzi in the bathroom, with a frosted window to the main room that wouldn't shut, so NO PRIVACY. I think the smell was a combination of mold, mildew, and smoke covered up by an awful smelling fragance. All I can say is ICK, ICK, ICK. The hotel hallways were long, dirty, and smelled very smoky. The Breakfast was quite the joke, gross muffins, and warm milk and coffee that tasted like warm root water.

I would not recommend this hotel to ANYONE, in fact I would say stay far away......

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steffijean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2009

Shuttle took about 20 minutes to arrive after calling--come to find out that the hotel is about a five minute drive away. Shuttle driver & receptionist were friendly. Room did have a strange disinfectent smell. I can't put my finger on it but it is similar to a care home smell. After a couple of minutes you get used to it. The walls were thin and the people upstairs sounded like they were moving furniture all night. Breakfast was good (make your own waffles). I can't really complain as it was dirt cheap for the area (~$70) and you get what you pay for. Next time I'll spend a little more to get a better night's sleep.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiliki68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2009

This was our third stay at that place. Reception friendly--even remembered us. Clean room, clean bedding, clean bathroom. Requested extra pillows showed up in 10 minutes.

Breakfast not exciting but quite alright for this hotel range.

Friendly shuttle bus driver--quite different from the worst service we have had at San Francisco airport hotels.

A casino a block away offers very good (!) food in big portions at affordable prices. We always have dinner there. One more block to the Anglers' Lake Park. Pleasant and well-kept. Kids even swam there-in April.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCHHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seatac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seatac Airport

Property: Days Inn Seatac Airport
Address: 19015 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seatac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Seatac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport Hotel Seattle
Days Inn Seatac
Seattle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing