We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Lodging Close to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I've stayed here before and still recommend this motel as a budget choice near SeaTac airport. The motel is clean and has free guest parking. It's situated along the motel strip running north south in front of the airport entrance. The rooms are small and amenities are few but the location is good for quick access to the airport. The motel has its own shuttle which runs 24/7 every half hour on demand. This is Seattle so you'll not be concerned with air conditioning but, nevertheless, the device is there and also acts as a room heater. I had a small fridge and microwave but room demand was slack when I was there so this was an upgrade on arrival. There's a so-so morning breakfast bar and nearby restaurants. Of course, you can also use some of the eating facilities at SeaTac if you choose. Ask if you want to travel to downtown Seattle or the Southcenter Mall. The motel can provide you with private transportation or explain how to get there by light rail or bus. Sound Transit travels to downtown Tacoma from the SeaTac airport bus station. Note that most customers of this motel are just overnighters but it's also OK for multi-day stays.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,103)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Seatac Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had stayed at other motels near Seatac and was very dissatisfied. Thus I had low expectations of Days Inn but was pleasantly surprised. Overall, this is an excellent motel for the price comparable to others costing much more. The service was outstanding especially the front desk clerk who was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was about what I expected, bland but filling. The room was clean and everything in excellent condition with two exceptions: The carpet was faded, worn and had several poorly done patches. The jacuzzi air jet system did not work. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend it to anyone needing overnight accommodations near Seatac.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is a typical no frills Days Inn. Very close to SeaTac airport if you are flying in or out of there. Very close to I-5 if you are traveling through. The room was clean. Bathroom is very, very small. Nothing in the fitness center worked at all. Sam at the front desk was a breath of fresh air. She was extremely nice and sweet. She seems to enjoy her job very much and it shows in how she treats her guests. The Chinese restaurant beside the hotel is a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheArdsofSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I wanted to stay near the airport to make my morning departure easier, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that my non-smoking room appeared to have been recently rehabilitated, with new wall covering, carpet, and bathroom. The flat screen TV had basic cable and the WiFi worked fine.

The shower was good but the hot water appeared to have a timer on it (about ten minutes, but I had a cold and wanted the steam to clear out my lungs).

The make-your-own-waffle breakfast was pretty basic. It would have been nice to have something besides bananas for fruit, and some syrup for the waffles in addition to the grape jelly.

The shuttle service from and to the airport and the light rail station was good. If you arrive by train and take the Link light rail to the airport, call and ask them to pick you up at the light rail stop to save the long walk to the airport shuttle pickup.

Room Tip: Try to get into one of the newer rooms, 3rd or 4th floor, and in the back away from the highway.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneauGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

unless you're desperate, you can probably find a better place to stay. Pro: it's close to the airport, free breakfast and about $60. and there is a parking garage Con: wasn't the cleanest linens, nasty bedspread, bathroom ok. Not comfortable bed or pillow. had a view of a wall. just felt dirty and old.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NC40brideCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We drove from Vancouver and stayed one night at the Days inn prior to our trip and came back 7 days later to pick up our car from the hotel.
The Days inn does not have a park and fly package online but we had called prior to our trip and booked the extended parking for the car.
Check in was efficient and the room had 2 queen beds with plenty of room to move around.
it did not have a iron and board but housekeepers brought it up to our room upon request.
The breakfast was plenty and we all got a good restful sleep before our vacation.
The front desk ladies were very courteous and the shuttle driver dropped us back straight to our car on the return trip.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.4 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 34 in SeaTac
1,725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
1.2 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seatac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seatac Airport

Address: 19015 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: $78 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seatac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Days Inn Seatac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport Hotel Seattle
Days Inn Seatac
Seattle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing