We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Basic and adequate” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Seatac Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Basic and adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

I wanted to stay near the airport to make my morning departure easier, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that my non-smoking room appeared to have been recently rehabilitated, with new wall covering, carpet, and bathroom. The flat screen TV had basic cable and the WiFi worked fine.

The shower was good but the hot water appeared to have a timer on it (about ten minutes, but I had a cold and wanted the steam to clear out my lungs).

The make-your-own-waffle breakfast was pretty basic. It would have been nice to have something besides bananas for fruit, and some syrup for the waffles in addition to the grape jelly.

The shuttle service from and to the airport and the light rail station was good. If you arrive by train and take the Link light rail to the airport, call and ask them to pick you up at the light rail stop to save the long walk to the airport shuttle pickup.

Room Tip: Try to get into one of the newer rooms, 3rd or 4th floor, and in the back away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneauCabbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    284
    295
    130
    89
See reviews for
264
256
177
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

unless you're desperate, you can probably find a better place to stay. Pro: it's close to the airport, free breakfast and about $60. and there is a parking garage Con: wasn't the cleanest linens, nasty bedspread, bathroom ok. Not comfortable bed or pillow. had a view of a wall. just felt dirty and old.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NC40brideCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these SeaTac hotels

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We drove from Vancouver and stayed one night at the Days inn prior to our trip and came back 7 days later to pick up our car from the hotel.
The Days inn does not have a park and fly package online but we had called prior to our trip and booked the extended parking for the car.
Check in was efficient and the room had 2 queen beds with plenty of room to move around.
it did not have a iron and board but housekeepers brought it up to our room upon request.
The breakfast was plenty and we all got a good restful sleep before our vacation.
The front desk ladies were very courteous and the shuttle driver dropped us back straight to our car on the return trip.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
157 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to stay near the airport for one night at a reasonable price. This hotel is exactly that. Free wifi and continental breakfast. Interior could use an update but all in all it is ok! Friendly staff.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bend, ID
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I chose this hotel because of a previous experience here-- everyone was incredibly friendly and the price was right. Once again, the price was right, so I wanted to see if everyone there was just as friendly as the last crew. Just like the last time, we used the shuttle back and forth to the airport. Our shuttle drivers were both good, but the lady this morning was awesome!! Not knowing that I travel in and out of SeaTac regularly, She made absolutely sure to give us detailed directions on how to get across the crosswalk, up the elevators, across the skybridge, etc to get us to the ticket counter. Major plus for anyone that is not familiar with the airport.

When we checked in last night, just as before I was greeted with a smile, called by my name and handed my keys. One signature and we were on our way up to the room. Getting in late and leaving early every minute of sleep counts, so this was wonderful!! We had a two-queen room on the 4th floor. The beds were comfortable, the sheets were nice and soft! As an overnight hotel between flights it was exactly what we needed.

When we headed down to breakfast this morning the front desk staff were once again incredibly friendly, and made sure we had everything we needed! When I need another stay in between flights this is exactly where we will be! Thank you again for the courteous service. It was greatly appreciated!!!

Room Tip: I highly recommend a higher floor that is not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bandit3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.4 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seatac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seatac Airport

Property: Days Inn Seatac Airport
Address: 19015 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seatac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Seatac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport Hotel Seattle
Days Inn Seatac
Seattle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing