We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed only one night at this hotel. We had taken a red eye from Dallas to Seattle and intended to catch the train from Seattle to Vancouver for an Alaskan cruise. So basically we were in this hotel for literally eight hours. Long enough to sleep, eat the continental breakfast and then call a cab to take us downtown (so we could spend the next 8 hours or so sightseeing until our train left).

This is not a hotel I would stay in more than 1-2 nights. It's close to the airport (which is why we stayed there) and nothing else so it is not convenient to go downtown. The hotel is old and a bit musty but at least our room was clean and the bed was pretty comfortable.

This hotel was so cheap, I was not expecting much other than that. So... you get what you pay for. You can't expect a nice hotel for $80 a night. Would I stay here again? Yes, under the right circumstances. If I just needed a bed to crash in close to the airport- absolutely.

Breakfast was your typical American continental-fruit, pastries, do your own waffles, toast, juice and cofee. The staff was friendly. The computer in the lobby had incredible slow internet service and the print was broken which was very inconvenient for us as we needed to print something for our cruise. Other than that, we got what we expected from this hotel.

The only real problem I had was the girl we called to get our airport shuttle arranged. It was literally after midnight (or 2am for us due to the time change) and the girl was incorrect about telling us where to wait for the shuttle so we missed it. If you have airport shuttle service you should be able to give specific enough directions to your guests so they know where to go. We are in an unfamiliar airport and had she just been more specific, it would not have been a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitters20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 873 of 1,154 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 967Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

we liked the covered parking, there is an elevator right in the lobby, the halls have a high ceiling with skylights, a welcome change from the usual. Our room was easy to find and quite adequate. No microwave or fridge. We walked to Dave's Diner, and it was good. No noise, no smells, no dirt. My wife will complain if there is, usually I do not notice. The breakfast is basic but adequate and well tended. We had a car but saw the shuttle van said 24 hour. Reading reviews I saw some guy complained the desk seemed more interested in checking in guests than answering questions, well more power to them, I hate waiting while they play 20 questions with the person ahead of me. We would not hesitate to use Days Inn again based on the two we used this trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drillerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lynda V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

You know the slogan, you get what you pay for, well its exactly that. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. If you stay here, do not EXPECT the RiTZ CARLTON, it just won't happen. There is ZERO SECURITY so don't park your car at this hotel, turn your rental in first, take the rental shuttle to the terminal and then call for the airport shuttle. The Airport shuttle was great and the driver Angel was awesome. Really great guy, he deserves a raise. He really seemed to enjoy his job. He was on time both times and didn't forget about us when we came back from the Sound transit light rail station later in the day. The rooms were clean and large, but no frills. Basic cable, and small bathroom, but what do you expect for that kind of price? the cons were they forgot our WAKE UP CALL so wake up calls are hit or miss (set your own alarm), and the breakfast isn't a full breakfast just a small continental. Dave's diner is down the street and Dennys (walkable, so I'd go there or in the shuttle van). The Waffles were excellent though. :-) The front desk doesn't seem very enthused about helping guests with questions they mostly seem interested in getting people checked into the hotel. Both times we asked questions at the desk they seemed preoccupied and annoyed like we were bothering them or something. There is an elevator at least. The hallways do smell of cigarette smoke, but the room was fine and I couldn't hear anything from the other rooms. I wish they'd make the hotel non smoking. It would be much better. But overall its a good place to stay if you want cheap rate and are flying out the next night or get in late. Its just not a hotel you'd stay at for more than a day or two max. Don't expect Ritz carlton type service and there is as I said ZERO SECURITY. they really need to hire security for the overnight to patrol the parking lot grounds and such. If you want to pay more stay at the Hilton or Holiday inn right by the train station. But this is a discount property as they always say you get what you pay for right?

Room Tip: Dont expect much from this hotel. Turn your car in to the rental lot before parking here. there is N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdearman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.4 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 35 in SeaTac
1,846 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seatac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seatac Airport

Address: 19015 International Blvd South, SeaTac, WA 98188-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: $76 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seatac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Seatac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport Hotel Seattle
Days Inn Seatac
Seattle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing