We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & well worth the rates!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is the 2nd time I've stayed here. Great staff - very helpful. Easy shuttle service to airport. Good basic breakfast. Walking distance to convenient store & restaurants. Felt very safe while there.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannyjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 973 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a budget type 4-storey motel just south of the airport. In fact it's walkable crossing only one street , 188th. Rooms are ordinary but they offer wi-fi, free parking, vending, an exercise room, and a starter breakfast. Some problems I had were with the slow sink water and the outside plane and car noise. The motel offers a shuttle to and from the airport but, like I mentioned, with roller bags you can probably walk. There is access to downtown Seattle by either a Metro bus transfer or the light rail from the airport station; and to Tacoma by the 574 Sound Transit bus. I did make the trip to Seattle quite easily. The last train back is at 12:40 AM. There are some nearby restaurants and a 7-11 but for a shopping center you will have to travel 1.5 miles south. There is a major regional mall not far to the east. Perhaps the shuttle driver, if not busy, can ride you there? If not, you can take the Metro bus. My room had a mini-kitchen setup. I didn't make use of it because I only stayed one night. You probably could stay a week if you can handle some of the minor inconsistencies.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This property is not quite like the photos. It is really outdated and in great needs of updating. But overall it was not a bad place to stay for two nights while on a shopping trip to the Seattle area. It offers free parking to overnight guests, which is a plus compared to some other locations nearby. There was a free breakfast offered in the morning between 6 to 9 am. The breakfast had great waffles that you make yourself and this place offered two waffle makers compared to other larger properties only offering one. So this made it a bit more efficient.
I would possibly consider staying again if the price was right and next time ask for a room on the higher floors. Being an old building, you can hear all the noises from the hallways and from the rooms above you. There must have been children staying above us, because we were kept up most of the time with lots of loud running footsteps. Also, you can still smell smoke in the hallways. Luckily in the room it was not noticeable.
The room was on the small side but was comfortable. There was no fridge nor microwave, if you need those things.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors. Avoid the second floor because you will hear noises from the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josefina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SUSAN Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank MELANIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank WANDA R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I did not have a reservation when I checked in late one night after travelling all day. The lobby had a few other travellers who were anxious to check in as well. There was one clerk (Belen) who was managing all of us in the lobby as well as the phone that would not stop ringing. Belen was amazing. She had such patience and calm in this storm. She was courteous and professional. For me, she was above and beyond - assisting me with my plans to move forward the next day. She ensured that I had everything I needed and for the best value possible. But for Belen, my travel would have been very stressful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 35 in SeaTac
1,825 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seatac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seatac Airport

Address: 19015 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: $68 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seatac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Seatac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport Hotel Seattle
Days Inn Seatac
Seattle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing