We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was great - not much else above average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Service was great - not much else above average”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This small hotel is close to the airport and has great service but that is about all to recommend it. We stayed one night to take an early flight the next morning (but did not use the shuttle so I cannot comment on that). The room was on the small to average size (two queens), the bathroom is tiny, and everything is dated. The beds were comfortable enough - maybe on the hard side but that does not bother me or my family. I did not notice any extreme noise - although like others we used the AC and that might have drowned out anything from outside. The continental breakfast was two kinds of cereal, waffles to make, small muffins (sort of bland and sugary), bananas/apples, oatmeal, toast, coffee, milk and juice. Definitely a carb fest and not exactly tasty - but at least something if you need it before a flight. The front desk people were super friendly and accommodating. We stayed here because it was about $70/night cheaper than the Holiday Inn Express (that was $169/night) and it was worth that kind of price difference. I'm not sure we would stay again - but for tht price difference we probably would.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debradefreyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aminjkin, Manager at Days Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Hello - Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We strive to provide great service at reasonable rates.
Please know that the recommendations and suggestions you leave are certainly appreciated and carefully considered.
We hope you will allow us to serve you again should your travels bring you back to the Seatac area.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    303
    326
    149
    106
See reviews for
298
281
195
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Nice staff, and very helpful. Great shuttle personnel too. Clean neat lobby. The room was OK, and quite clean, and we looked it over very well. Comfortable bed, minimal furniture, and plastic cups provided for drinking. The air conditioner worked well to cool the room for sleeping, and it made just enough noise to mask out the noise from the people above us. We would return. Oh, and plenty of free parking, and a great restaurant down on the corner.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aminjkin, Manager at Days Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very glad you had a nice stay. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in town, we would be honored to have the opportunity to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here for one night before a flight out the next afternoon. The hotel staff upon arrival was friendly and was happy to grant our request for a late check-out since our flight didn't leave until 3pm. The hotel public areas were clean as was the room which was simple and perfect for a one night's stay. While the room's certainly don't have the most up to date decor, the bed was clean and comfortable and it came with all the amenities you would expect from a 2 star hotel. The free continental breakfast was also basic but certainly better than the cereal I probably would have had if I was at home and was served from 6-9. It was also nice that the hotel was within a 5 minute walk of many restaurants from fast-food to some nicer sit-down restaurants. While this hotel doesn't have anything that really makes it stand out from other hotels, it also didn't lack in anything that was important for a one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pieperjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aminjkin, Manager at Days Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad our Days Inn was able to meet all of your needs. Next time you are in Seatac, please stay again. We also provide a 24 hour shuttle service and would be glad to pick you up and drop you off to Seatac airport. We would be delighted to host you again.
Thanks again for you review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Purpose of our trip - flight got in late and we were leaving the next day on a cruise so needed a quick place to rest our head. This hotel did the trick.

Location - a short ride from the airport (in fact due to us just missing the shuttle the wait for the pickup was longer than the drive) this was great for what we were looking for.

Surrounding Area - there was a limited selection of restaurants within walking distance but mostly fast food and diners (which had a great breakfast by the way). I am sure that some of the close hotels had restaurants but we didn't have time to check. I felt safe enough walking in the area but we didn't venture too far.

Amenities - we did not have time to try any amenities, including the free breakfast. I did use the free wi-fi and it worked great.

Staff - really helpful and super friendly. She even arranged a transfer to the cruise port that cost us less than a cab would have.

Room - was large enough for two of us. TV could use some updating along with decor. Bathroom was large with a shower and tub (with an open window to the bedroom if you wanted it). Bed was comfy. Room noise was minimal. Overall average but good enough for us.

I would stay here again and would recommend it. Thanks for reading, hope it was helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CanadaTravelGuy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aminjkin, Manager at Days Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you so much for leaving such a kind and detailed review of our property. I am sure it will be helpful to others as it is always nice to have details about a place you have never been to prior to traveling. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I certainly look forward to welcoming you again. Thank You again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stay at the Days Inn during our many layovers when flying through Sea-Tac. The hotel is nothing fancy, in fact it's the opposite, but the room has always been clean and the staff has always been really friendly. There is a free shuttle from the airport that has always been flexible and on time. They have a free no-frills continental breakfast that starts at 0500. If you're hungry in the evening there is a Taco bell and a Jack in the Box a block away (open late). It's cheap and is no hassle.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aminjkin, Manager at Days Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you kindly for your review! It is always wonderful to hear from a guest that has stayed many times at our property. We have many that do, and it is always nice to see familiar faces. We hope to see you again on your next journey through Seatac!
And once again, thank you very much for taking the time to review our Days Inn on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My family and I enjoyed the days Inn. Rooms at the were ok, clean and comfortable. We had a nice room, a little noisy but that is to be expected when you stay near an airport. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. We arrived a couple of hours early but they still set us up with our rooms. I would recommend this hotel for a quick stay when traveling or if you plan on spending the day out seeing the sites. We spend most of our time out and about so the room was just a place to sleep. There were some things that needed updating but again for the price and only sleeping there.....I would stay again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the North side of the hotel, it has a better view of outside. Our rooms faced t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTrujillo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aminjkin, Manager at Days Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Greetings! Thank you so much for your review of our property. We are always working hard to ensure our guests obtain the best stay at the best price. It is nice to hear that our hard work is being noticed. Thank your again for giving us the chance to host you and we look forward to seeing you the next time you come our way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My hubby and I stayed at this hotel on June 27th and had a pleasant experience. We arrived much earlier than check-in, but only had a short wait before our room was ready. The front desk staff person was nice with a good attitude as was the lady who handled the complimentary breakfast in the morning. I also observed how other guests were treated. One family came down to breakfast after the specified time. They wanted to make waffles but the batter had been put away. The hotel still accommodated them. They asked how many cups of batter they wanted and brought it to them right away. I liked that level of customer service. The room was also clean. From the outside one might think twice, but the inside really was much nicer. It was a good value for the price and proximity to the airport. Oh yeah, we were only booked at this hotel for one night but had a reservation for another hotel nearby for the next few nights.(This was planned ahead of time.) The Days Inn shuttle dropped us off at our new hotel without any fuss, rolling of the eyes, etc. They really made us feel appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SchatzeAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aminjkin, Manager at Days Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Hello! Thank you very much for reviewing our property and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your observations and are delighted that your stay was satisfactory. We strive hard to ensure our guests have a positive experience in hopes that they will not only enjoy their time with us but also want to stay again! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Seatac. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our Days Inn on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
1.4 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 34 in SeaTac
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seatac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seatac Airport

Property: Days Inn Seatac Airport
Address: 19015 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seatac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Seatac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport Hotel Seattle
Days Inn Seatac
Seattle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing