We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Okay for one night”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stopped here with the family on a trip between Vancouver, BC and southern Oregon. The driving directions were easy to follow, staff was friendly, price was reasonable. The room was nothing to write home about but was pretty clean and surprisingly quiet given its proximity to the airport and a main drag. The breakfast was mediocre with almost no healthy options but the two kids loved the waffles. Despite what others have said, there was fresh fruit and lots of hot coffee. The wifi was not working the night we were there and the staff were apologetic but there was a desktop in the lobby that was functional. For a one-nighter with a family, this hotel was quite respectable given the low price.

Room Tip: Higher up and away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    294
    311
    140
    98
See reviews for
277
266
190
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed here at the start and the end of our trip and it's not great. I would have cancelled the second stay if I had not paid upfront to get a good rate. The lady behind the desk was brilliant she gave us good advice about getting into Seattle and getting the Amtrack into Canada but that's about the only good thing I can say about it. Very basic and quite worn out. The place is generally quite noisy and I found it hard to sleep even though I had been up for 28 hours on the first stay and was jet lagged, our room was next to the ice machine which was dropping ice every half an hour or so and kept me up. If I fly into Seattle again I would go for a Holiday inn or Clarion. It does have a frequent shuttle bus but I am sure the others do too. Parking is also free for the nights you are staying there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenJones0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillamook, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2011

At first glance I was a little leary. I asked the rate and if they had an airport shuttle (they do). Then they let me see a room. The room was very clean, but worn. If you are there for a quick stop then this is a good place for you. The room was worn but was clean which was important to me. The front desk staff was not too friendly, but they did their job. You can hear traffic noise. It is a case of you get what you pay for. There are a couple of fast food places nearby and some quickmarts. The shuttle to the airport was good too. The driver was really friendly and made sure I know where I was going. She asked on the ride over what airline I was flying and told me exactly where to go to check in.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, USA
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok. Noise was terrible: paper-thin walls enable you to hear water running, toilets flushing, people talking, children screaming, airplanes flying, neighbors stomping above you and police chases up the blvd. all between 11pm-4am. If you are a light sleeper, do not recommend. If you can handle waking up 2-3 times per night from the noise, questionable visitors, and a musty smelling, 1980's-styled hotel, this is not the worst place to stay on a budget. The staff was very nice, rooms were clean, breakfast helped saved some money. If you can afford $10-$15 more a night, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frugallyminded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Literally around the corner from the airport. Very snug parking. Decent conti breakfast. Within a block of bus, about 3/4 mile from the train. Shuttle available, so you can go anywhere and get back....

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwynbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

A perfectly good airport inn, at which we have stayed several times. One of the best values in the area. Reception quite pleasant, fair-sized clean rooms with sparkling bathroom facilities.
Standard continental breakfast with homemade waffles. Apples or bananas are usually gone fast. Free USA TODAY during the week. Good location, short hotel-airport shuttle ride. A 7/11 store and a decent Japanese restaurant right next door. A lively casino with a restaurant within a 5 minutes’ walk which offers exceptionally good food in big portions at reasonable prices with good service—and a good beer selection.
The only negative: An untrained, speak cocky, shuttle bus driver who didn’t even open the passenger door and turned on stupid music.

We’ll go back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCHHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Booked room and parking on line a month before trip. No problems to park and catch the free airport shuttle, leave our car there for 2 weeks and stayed the night we got back. Wireless internet working as well as 2 public computers available in the lobby, breakfast OK for also being included. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suprhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.4 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
1,543 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seatac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seatac Airport

Property: Days Inn Seatac Airport
Address: 19015 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seatac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Seatac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport Hotel Seattle
Days Inn Seatac
Seattle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing