We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not our first choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sutton Suites And Extended Stays
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
A TripAdvisor Member
“Not our first choice”
Reviewed November 20, 2005

We stayed here for one night as a park-sleep/fly customer only because no other hotels had a vacancy. I couldn't have stayed more than the few hours we did. When we first checked in around 5pm and opened the door to the room, the room was so heavily scented with air freshener we could hardly breathe. Made us wonder what was being covered up. The location is good only for the proximity to the airport. Van service was on time with just a short wait. Parking was definitely scarce. Would have to be pretty desperate to stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    53
    19
    44
    174
See reviews for
126
72
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 20, 2005

Not the worst, but close. I think in this place it really depends on which building you stay in. We were in the main building & they have people who actually live there. It was very run down, not filthy, but not clean either. The smells from all of the cooking were pretty bad. Old grease & such. The service was excellent. If you needed or asked for something, it was taken care of immediately. What this place is really needing is a renovation. It's just really run down & the smells are pretty bad. We stayed 3 nights. I probably wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 30, 2005

I stayed at Sutton suites for 5 days with my children. The service was great, rooms were huge with two beds, sleeper sofa, TV, dining area and full kitchen. I also used the free shuttle to go to local restaurants, the mall and Safeway.

The breakfast was minimal with cereals, juices and toast. I noticed lot people that were staying at hotel were going on Cruise and they had shuttle dropping them off at cruiseship.

Overall the hotel was great for the price I paid. I found cheaper rates by directly going to Suttonsuites website.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2005

We made reservations on line, arrived at the location which is an old apartment house converted into a motel. Neither personnel at the reception spoke understandable English. The insisted on a enrollment form even though all of the information had been furnished on line. The room with kitchenette smelled, was dirty. My husband told them the room was unacceptable and requested a refund, which was initially refused. After a brief discussion he did receive the cancellation. There are many other quality accomodations in the greater area, i.e. Marriott Town Place Suites at the same price and only a couple of miles from SeaTac.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laarrowhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 7, 2005

I was traveling on business trip to Seattle and found the hotel to be clean and very comfortable. Free wireless connection was great. I used the free shuttle a lot to go to local businesses. This hotel would be great for family or business traveler on a long trip.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 20, 2004

clean and close to airport i like the size of suites.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 27, 2004

Not a Holiday Inn, but a step up from a Motel 6. If on a limited budget this is a good hotel to stay. Except for a young women with an Arabic accent at the front counter during check-in, I found all other staff very courteous and most willing to go out of their way to be of service. However, the young women to whom I refer does appear to be in need of customer greeting and assistance training. The shuttle to and from the airport required very little wait. Just a reminder to those using this service, please remember to tip the shuttle driver. I saw this young man loading and unloading luggage and not receiving a tip from most and I personally saw this as an insult. A suggestion to management, the rooms I stayed in should have the lamp shades and curtains replaced. I'm certain that it would be good for business to have maintenance check the rooms for the little things.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
1.6 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#19 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Suites And Extended Stays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Suites And Extended Stays

Property: Sutton Suites And Extended Stays
Address: 3423 S 160th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-2627
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sutton Suites And Extended Stays 1.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sutton Suites has overnight, extended stay, park & fly and stay & cruise accommodations. All suite rooms with full kitchen, sofa sleepers, standard amenities. A guest laundry is available, and airport shuttle and continental breakfast are complimentary. The Hong Kong Palace is located on the premises and can deliver to the guest room. Close to Westfield shopping mall and Seattle's tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Sutton Suites And Extended Stays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Suites And Extended Stays Hotel Seatac
Extended Stays Seatac
Seatac Extended Stays

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing