We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible - We refused to stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sutton Suites And Extended Stays
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed June 21, 2008

We were scheduled to check-in on June 13, 2008. The place reeked of smoke, yet was a "non-smoking" hotel. The exterior doors were unlocked. The perimeter of the property was overgrown and the trash piled in back. YUCK! Our first suite still had food on the counter from the prior occupants. The bathroom was mildewy and the floor around the toilet looked ready to collapse. We refused that suite. Our second suite also had a nasty bathroom. The doors would not close properly, either. The windows were nasty. In the lobby, the coffee maker area showed build-up of spills. The hallways had food crumbs and trash strewn about. The property needed a thorough cleaning and painting, inside and out. It appeared the management/owners did not care much for their property. This was not a place we felt comfortable staying! We refused to stay the night and made reservations at another hotel nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank All50Eventually
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 336 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2008

Do not stay here. I booked this place using Expedia because of the price and location.

However, I didn't realize that the rooms are more like a run down crack house in the worst of all neighborhoods. The walls had scuff marks, the paint was cracking, the halls and room reeked of smoke even though it was marketed as a non smoking floor. The Koreans three doors down were having a huge party, the family upstairs were running back and forth, the bathroom door had a huge hole poorly patched up, the internet was in and out, there was trash all over the grounds and the night attendee was very hostile.

We called Expedia because the night manager Mohammed would not return our money and said this was their best room and we were moving to another place because we were visiting friends. A. This was my first time in Seattle B. He used my own cell phone to perpetrate the lie and C. He was very physically assertive. Expedia is graciously giving us a refund and taking this matter further with the owner.

Also please note that this location is being used as a single room occupancy (SRO) for those on welfare and addicted to drugs.

To the reader who had a similar experience and wrote about going to the Clarion at 176th and International Blvd. Thank you! We did that and for seven dollars more we stayed at four star hotel.

I must reiterate do no stay here regardless if you are low on cash, have a pet, or want a good night's rest. You will be dead in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AlbertLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2008

The hotel had the best deal for park and fly,and the staff was very friendly, but the rooms are starting to show their age. The shuttle service to and from the airport was prompt. However ,at both ends of our trip the bathrooms had not been cleaned properly. We don't need to stay in the lap of luxury if a hotel is convenient and a good deal, but I draw the line at showering with the last occupants short and curlies!. The toilet had a neat paper band across the seat, but it was obvious that not much more had been done to clean. I did mention this to the desk staffperson as we left, so perhaps they will find more attentive housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bcrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2008

We usually stay at the Red Roofs Inn when travelling out of Seatac but decided to try Sutton Suites because of the complimentary breakfast - what a mistake. Our room was not ready upon arrival and we had to wait while the maintenance crew finished. We could hear every word from the suite next to ours. The bed were comfortable but the most appalling thing was the "breakfast". You accessed the room from outside of the hotel. This door was not locked so anybody could have walked in. Breakfast consisted of bread for toast. Open jars of jam & peanut butter sat on a table with knives laid on top for communal use. Jugs of juice and milk were sitting open and unrefridgerated in a tupperware tray. Waffle batter was sitting in an open container, unrefridgerated and spilled all over the carpet and walls. It was gross and am sure if the health department saw the conditions would shut it down. YUCK!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank teabag29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2008

We used the park and fly for our two week trip. Had 2 rooms befor and after as 8 of us. Loved the rooms, very large and clean. Shuttle to airport very fast. Friendly staff. Breakfast free and you got make your own waffles, toast, cereal, juice coffee etc. The only downside was our vehicle was broken into. Little to steal but punched out driver side lock. Stole juice and candy but left MP3 player. If you do not have a vehicle to worry about it is a great place.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chichimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2007

Stayed 3 separate nights in the Non-Smoker area. Old building, but found all 3 rooms I have stated in to be spacious, beds comfortable, rooms clean, and had space for local friends/family to stop by chat and have coffee/tea/snack in the suite rooms that are about 2 times the size of a typical motel room. Parked a car for a 2 week time, all OK! Dependable Shuttle Bus to/from SEA. Easy to find, but away from the noise of the main SEA streets.
50% of people I met in the Lobby were not US born, including the hotel owner. Each stay I have enjoyed talking with people from at least 4 different countries. Subway sanwiches one block away. Mini food mart 3 blocks away. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank paharborview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2007

Great value for money. Paid for a basic room - had a really nice suite - not sure if this is the norm. Staff really helpful. No elevators/lifts so this might prove a problem for the less mobile. Parking can be a bit tight but the staff will help out if req. Stayed here as last stop before returning the rental car and flying out in the morning for which this is an ideal very quite location. Highly recommended - think we paid about $70 for one night. Used the hotel self service laundary facilites - clean and in good working order.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank moo_mikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near SeaTac
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport
2 mi away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 34 in SeaTac
1,794 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Suites And Extended Stays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Suites And Extended Stays

Address: 3423 S 160th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-2627
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: $79 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sutton Suites And Extended Stays 1.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sutton Suites has overnight, extended stay, park & fly and stay & cruise accommodations. All suite rooms with full kitchen, sofa sleepers, standard amenities. A guest laundry is available, and airport shuttle and continental breakfast are complimentary. The Hong Kong Palace is located on the premises and can deliver to the guest room. Close to Westfield shopping mall and Seattle's tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sutton Suites And Extended Stays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Suites And Extended Stays Hotel Seatac
Extended Stays Seatac
Seatac Extended Stays

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing