We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Feel Welcomed Back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Feel Welcomed Back”
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I often stay at the Super 8 prior to airport departure. The staff recognizes me and welcomes me back. The rooms are clean. The continental breakfast is very good and even if I am leaving very early, there is always fresh coffee. This property suits my needs and I am never disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    267
    210
    108
    69
See reviews for
292
223
97
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
campbell river
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

I would stay again. Very good staff and nice clean room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campbellrivercf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Had a great 2 night stay here checked in at 3:30 pm with no line and no problems. breakfast was one of the better Super 8 ones I have had with waffles and pastries and lots of cereal choices. Shuttle Driver was a great guy to chat with staff seemed great all around. Should remove safe fee off of check-in paper to reduce confusion. Loved Seattle and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forestfaery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlederg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We stayed on the 7th/8th september 2010 on arrival in America and the 5th October 2010 departing America and this to be a very good hotel,the shuttle bus was very convenient with a very informative driver,desk staff were courteous and helpful,breakfast was good with plenty to choose from,the hotel was clean with good sized rooms,the only things needed was a swimming pool and a computer so people with no laptop could access the internet,this would make this a top rated hotel for a small fee.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadcastlederg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We stayed three nights and with a couple of minor glitches, feel we got our moneys worth for the price we paid. The best value was the breakfast. They had a waffle machine which gave you a hot breakfast with a continental breakfast. They do have a shuttle service to the airport and was offered to us upon check-out which we didn't need as we had our own car. There was no parking charge which is also good. However they did add $1.50 a day for the usage of the in room safe. The couple of glitches were: The water in the tub drained too slowly which we mentioned at the desk and our key card stopped functioning a several times but front desk resolved that problem.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We stayed at the Super 8 Sea-Tac with a phone calls notice. We had a very pleasant stay at a reasonable price. They shuttled us to the light rail for a ride to downtown & Mariners ga,me, then picked us up at the teminal when we returned. They asked if we needed a ride to the airport which we did not. The room was clean & quiet considering it;'s proximity to the airport. The only item was that they could have had a better breakfast selection which was quite limited.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baja001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

I booked this room through Hotwire on 7/10/2010 for a stay later that night. I received confirmation that my room was booked. When I arrived at the hotel to check in (around 11pm), I found that they gave my room to someone else. They made absolutely NO effort to help me find an alternative hotel, basically telling me everything was sold out and nothing could be done.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank epacurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these SeaTac hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.4 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma International Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Address: 3100 S 192nd St, SeaTac, WA 98188-5325 (Formerly Super 8 Seattle)
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step off the complimentary airport shuttle at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson(R), Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, WA and find us waiting to welcome you with hot beverages and cookies in the lobby. Our hotel offers free parking for guests and a Park & Stay Package for those flying out of Sea-Tac. Feel fit and fresh for tomorrow with a workout in our fitness center while your clothes wash in the guest laundry. Join us for waffles, eggs and hot coffee at our complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast before heading out for a day at the Museum of Flight or the Seattle Space Needle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Seattle Hotel Seatac
Super 8 Hotel Seattle
Seattle Super Eight
Seattle Super 8
Super Eight Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing