We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cockroach infestations” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    267
    211
    108
    69
See reviews for
292
223
97
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
315 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We went to our first room and it was dirty, went back to the desk. The second room the air did not work, went back to the desk. The manager went with us the the third room, he wasn't happy and wouldn't even let us in the room. The forth room was ok except the air was on and the the window was open. The manager closed the window and he said it would cool down. Ok we took the room. We went to dinner and came back and the room was getting cooler. Not great but ok. We were staying two nights, by the second night it was ok. The waster controls in the bath tub are weird and even the staff admited it was hard to adjust the water temperature. The second morning we could not get the right temp for the water. No in between, way too hot or cold. Took a cold shower. When checking out I told them of the bad stay we had. They said they were in the process of changing the controls on the tubs. Really, you know you have a problem and you work at it slowly! We would not stay again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at our property. The communication between the front desk and housekeeping is vital to the successful operation of our property. At the end of the day and throughout the day, the Housekeeping Department and the Front Desk communicate to each other as to which rooms are clean and ready to rent. Mistakes do happen sometimes and somehow the first room we checked you into was marked as clean but had not been cleaned by our Housekeeping Staff or inspected by our Head Housekeeper. This is something that should not have happened and we will be making the changes necessary to insure that this does not happen again. You are correct, the shower handles should have been changed over by now and we will step up our efforts to finish that particular project. I hope that I can assure you that we are all committed and will continue to work towards providing a clean, and comfortable room to all of our guests all of the time at a reasonable rate. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed one night and my total with taxes was $86.93. This is unbelievable. I've stayed in filthy scary dumps that cost more than that, and this hotel was none of those things. It was, of course, very basic, but it was clean and every person on staff I interacted with was fantastic, just super friendly and helpful. They provide a FREE shuttle to the airport, the light rail station, or any shop or restaurant within a mile. The Continental breakfast was exactly what you get almost everywhere these days, including hotels that are much more expensive. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We regret that we did not make your stay with us more enjoyable. We have done a physical check of all our rooms to make sure that our water was working, and have not come across a room where the water is not. We inspect all of our rooms everyday and I do not know why you only had hand towels in your room. All of our rooms come with a minimum of two sets of towels including bath towels. Our rooms with two queen size beds come with four sets. I wish that we could have made your stay with us more enjoyable, I understand that we do not get a second chance to make a first impression and that is why it is so important to do it right the first time. I will go over with my staff, the importance of notifying me or another member of my staff when something like this happens. We certainly could have made a financial adjustment to your bill, but more importantly is that we could have probably made your stay with us better. I would like to apologize again and we will step up our efforts to exceed the expectation of all of our guests. The staff and I are committed to providing a clean and comfortable room, where everything works for all of our guests all of the time at a reasonable rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma International Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Address: 3100 South 192nd Street, SeaTac, WA 98188 (Formerly Super 8 Seattle)
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step off the complimentary airport shuttle at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson(R), Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, WA and find us waiting to welcome you with hot beverages and cookies in the lobby. Our hotel offers free parking for guests and a Park & Stay Package for those flying out of Sea-Tac. Feel fit and fresh for tomorrow with a workout in our fitness center while your clothes wash in the guest laundry. Join us for waffles, eggs and hot coffee at our complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast before heading out for a day at the Museum of Flight or the Seattle Space Needle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Seattle-Tacoma International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Seattle Hotel Seatac
Super 8 Hotel Seattle
Seattle Super Eight
Seattle Super 8
Super Eight Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing