We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, good price, good rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I'm a business traveler that comes to Seattle weekly. Previously, I stayed at the Motel 6 near the airport because it was cheap and conveniently located. (I basically stay 1 or 2 nights.) As the weeks dragged on, I decided I needed something a step up. And now that I've found this one, I'm switching to it permanently.

This LQ is perfect. It's located about 3-5 min drive south on International Blvd from the airport car rental facility. It's next to a Jack in the Box, across the street from Dave's Diner. The rooms are clean and spacious, except the bathrooms feel cramped because of badly located door and toilet. There's always at least a large desk and a reasonable number of outlets for all your devices. Oh did I mention this LQ comes with FREE wi-fi that isn't super crap. Sure, it's slow at times, but for the most part, it works great for light usage like email and browsing. And breakfast is free from 6-9am. The selection is a bit sparse, but hey it works. The rates are quite reasonable too. I always get a 2 bed room in case my coworker travels with me and it's usually only $25 more than the Motel 6. And parking is free too. Though it does fill up fast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expressoparking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 892 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This La Quinta hotel has been remodeled since our last stay. The room was very nice. The bed was so comfortable with a pillow top mattress, feather pillows. Pretty art on the walls. Room was very clean. The girl that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. We like how convenient the hotel is to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

good location for early flight out of seatac-very close to airport, and still good location to check out seattle by car or shuttle to train. rooms are average for a laquinta-basic and clean w/ smoking rooms, which is all we required.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ustravelersmoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel is convenient to the airport with nice rooms at reasonable rates. The staff are always friendly. The hotel is next to a Denny's and Jack in the Box and across the street from another diner. The only negative is the water pressure in the shower wasn't as good as other times.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunas_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stay at this LQ location whenever we have early departure or late arrivals. The remodel has added to the appearance and thus quality level perception of the rooms. Even though the remodel was recently done, the wear is already beginning to show, i.e. dents and scratches in the wall paint. The linens are clean as is the sink area of the bathroom. The toilet and shower were not clean...mold in the shower. In fact, whenever we stay at this hotel, we find mold in the shower. I would not go without shoes on the carpet. Noticed the bottom (X-bar support for wheels) of the desk chair was covered with dust; obviously, it was months of dust, not just one missed pass. A/C-Heating units are quite noisy. The big plus is that the staff here are wonderful. They are so helpful, friendly and efficient. I did not receive my frequent stay guest welcome and only realized this when I saw the box behind the front desk for arriving guests. I would say for our purposes, or if you have only a one night stay that this hotel is more than workable.

Room Tip: We select main floor rooms away from exits, elevator, ice and stairs. Never have heard any overhead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizonaTravelerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

From when you walk in to the hotel everyone is wonderful super happy face's . I'm still in the hotel and everyone from the front desk to housekeeping are wonderful I would for sure come back even if its just to say hi.
Love You Guys

Room Tip: Whatever room you get is heaven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MbRb7267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was only a one night visit so I simply checked in, slept and checked out early to catch a flight. But that's exactly what I wanted. Everything worked in the room. It was quiet, particularly for the airport area. The bed was good. The desk staff were friendly. I used to stay here frequently, but drifted away. Now, I think I will come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank rastokes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.4 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.1 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 2824 S 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-5131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#11 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $92 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing