We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here every time we go through SeaTac”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 490default
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 719 of 888 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

The front desk was efficient at check in and check out. Unfortunately around 4 am there was a man slamming a door many times and when I called the front desk they had security come and look after the situation immediately.

The breakfast was okay - they need to have a wider selection of fruit - by 8 am there were only a few oranges left and no one appeared to be cleaning/resupplying the dwindling stock.

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would recommend it. Close to the airport and no noise heard from the flights departing or arriving.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hawaiilove43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank F4863UZroberth
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I were up in Seattle to do a little sight seeing and to meet up with her sister from Florida who was staying a different nearby hotel. We choose LQ for it price and availability of breakfast. There are a few nice restaurants in walking distance. The room was nice, definitely recently refurbished. Front desk staff were nice. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank subwaymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

You can see the airport from the hotel. Lots of stores and places to eat all around the hotel. Nice room and the best part was the staff. They have a shuttle and will drop and pick you up anywhere around the hotel. Great price as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My esteemed spouse and I recently spent the night at La Quinta after a long long flight from Africa...and we were so happy that we had decided to stay there. Our room was clean, quiet, cool, and restful. The breakfast buffet was a bit limited, but they had lots of coffee and fresh fruit and yogurt as well as cereal and bread offerings. But the best part of the stay was how friendly and helpful the staff was. They were welcoming and willing to help. It is so close to the airport...and yet I never heard an airplane. Also, the shuttle was so convenient! Please, if you are looking for a comfortable place choose this one!








Do you have photos to share?(optional)
Add a photo
Sharing with friends

Show your real name and photo to Facebook friends who view your reviews on TripAdvisor.
Submit your review


I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review. I understand that TripAdvisor has a zero-tolerance policy on fake reviews. Learn more

Submit your reviewPreview your review

Welcome back, acandkc

58 reviews

42 helpful votes
Recent reviews of this property

donandmar

“A perfect place to get a good night's rest and awake to a great breakfast”
We have stayed at this hotel several times. We have always had a pleasant experience from the time of pickup to the time of drop off at the airport. The staff are friendly and accommodating, the rooms are quiet, clean and spacious, and the breakfasts are great too. Unbeatable value for the price!

A TripAdvisor Member

“Great value!”
Tremendous value for the money, and fantastic location--within a 10 minute drive of Sea-Tac. Good restaurants within easy walking distance. The van driver was prompt, courteous, and a great help w our luggage.

RICK B

“Clean Stay Near Sea Tac”
We required a one night stay close to the airport in order to catch a early morning flight. After trying another hotel in the area last year and being disappointed, we decided on La Quinta, since the price was right. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and it was very quiet. The breakfast buffet was very limited, however, we did manage to grab a bagel before heading to the airport. We will stay here in the future if catching an early morning flight out of Sea Tac.
less
Tips for writing a great review
ccomodate

Room Tip: Room 529 is quiet...at the end of a long hall, so is a bit of a walk...but worth it for the quietnes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acandkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times. We have always had a pleasant experience from the time of pickup to the time of drop off at the airport. The staff are friendly and accommodating, the rooms are quiet, clean and spacious, and the breakfasts are great too. Unbeatable value for the price!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank donandmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.4 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.1 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
837 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 2824 S 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-5131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#11 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $96 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing