We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff, everyone friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome staff, everyone friendly!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We got in late, the shuttle driver (Emmanuel) was awesome, front desk staff was just as awesome.
We had a nice room, very dog friendly, nice grass area for them. Jack In the Box and Denny's right there, prefect when you fly in late.
Sunrise breakfast area was always busy, but it was very useful.
Thank You La Quinta!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    304
    155
    57
    34
See reviews for
262
234
98
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

DO NOT stay at this hotel. I was charged an extra night just because their system had an error. If I did not check my credit card, I would not have realized about the extra charge.
The staff is extremely unpleasant, with the frontdesk personnel willing to argue with you if you have an issue with their hotel. I was staying in a room and needed to ask if they provide shower caps. I checked the hotel phone directory, and it had no number to the frontdesk, and I did not realized (since I am new to the USA) that I cannot call 411, which was stated to be the operator. I was charged for the 411 call, and I went down to discuss my case.
The lady on the reception counter argued with me, but in the end waive the charges, but then 1 month later, I see the charge on my credit card!
When I called in again, they demanded to know who gave me the waiver, and refused to honor their promise.

BAD HOTEL. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. You have been warned.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoulRageXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, fl
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I like to stay at La Quinta because I get points for a free stay. This hotel was clean, but I like to have a safety box in the room. This location only have safety boxes/refrigerator in their suites.
I had a great view of the parking lot. ha ha ha

The people working there are above average. They offer free shuttle to the light rail train, and airport.
You can walk to both, since it is only a five or ten minute walk.
There are restaurants around, but you can take the train for a minimal charge. Make sure you take advantage of the extra discount for seniors on the train fares.

You also get free breakfast at this hotel, as in all others. They had: Yogurt, cereal (cold and hot), milk, waffles, muffins (two kinds), fruits, coffee both regular and decaf, hot chocolate, regular bread, bagels, cream cheese, jellies, hard boiled eggs, peanut butter. I hope I did not forget anything!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floribel071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel is as promised in reviews by others. It is clean, comfortable, easy access to the airport. Staff is friendly and helpful. I didn't use the shuttle service so I can't comment on that. The price is reasonable. I like that there is a Wally Park right next door - would be very convenient when you need to both leave the car and stay the night before a trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank katl0uis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

There is a link stop that the free transportation Takes you too! The link system cost 2.75 to get downtown right near pikes market etc.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hairfairy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.2 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
778 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Address: 2824 S 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-5131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#11 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing