We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Room for The Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Room for The Price”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We arrived at hotel around 10pm and we were flying out at 6am the next morning. Room was clean and well appointed and the beds were fairly comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpfull. They advertise breakfast not being available until 6am, but to our suprise at 5am there was a pretty good choice of pastries, yogurt, milk and cereal. Shuttle was on time for the airport. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arbourvista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    282
    138
    53
    34
See reviews for
240
210
91
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Although we did not feel this La Quinta was quite as nice as one we stayed in the night before, we felt it was a nice room for the money at that location. Staff was very good for dinner recommendations. Computer available to print boarding passes.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt and Chris... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stayed at the La Quinta inn for 2 nights. The hotel is very close to the airport. You could walk to the airport. Approximetly a 10 minute walk. 15 minutes to the train , airport to downtown.
Get the unlimited day pass ticket. It's not a big price difference in price and you can ride as much as you want for the day. A few restuarants near the property. Good places to eat. As for the hotel. Like I said close to the airport. Staff was nice. Breakfast was ok . Usual breads, waffles, oatmeal and juice. As for the rooms Let me say it was ok. From a scale 1 to 10 I give it a 6.7. When I walked into the room I looked at the bed and there was a huge stain on the pillow. I had housekeeping change it . The A/C was a bit noisey at night,but I do have to say the beds were comforable. I did sleep decent. As for the bathroom nothing great ,just average. Good cable,and internet was downstair adjacent to the checkin desk with a printer. That was useful because we checked-in for our flight and had our tickets in hand. For $65 per night to me it was ok . Nothing great,but price was right. If I came back to Seattle agian if I had to stay here I would ,but if there was another place with a better deal comparible to the location (like the hampton inn, or raddison). I would stay there instead, if the price was right.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scags217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I didn't get to enjoy the place too much, as I had an early morning (6am) flight out and that meant a 4:30am wake up call. The room was clean, everything worked, comp soap and shampoos. The curtains, normally something I don't worry about, kept the evening light out of the room so I could turn in early. Some airport noise, but not bad.
Shuttle picked me up at the light rail station 5 minutes after the call to the desk and got me to SEA on time the next morning.
Not much around by way of non-chain restaurants. Missed the breakfast setup due to early flight.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cigarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Day, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We've stayed at this La Quinta for six business trips now, and they have been consistently friendly and helpful in anything that we've needed. Parking has never been a problem. Great internet signal in the room. The rooms are large. They are dog-friendly, which is important to us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
272 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed here the night before our flight out of Seatac Airport.

The room and 2 double beds were fine. The hotel provides free parking during your stay, but the parking was cheaper than the other lots for when we were away. Our car was fine upon return.

The airport shuttle runs every half hour on the hour. But will come and pick you up once you call from the pickup area at Seatac. The complimentary breakfast starts at 600AM, but was ready earlier as we and others were catching the 600AM shuttle. Free wifi is a great service, as is the staff.

I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Provide your bedding requirements at the time of booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iceman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is the ONLY hotel I stay at in the Seattle area. The staff is friendly and helpful, the wait for the airport shuttle is short and the accommodations are comfortable. Its close to the light rail so getting into Downtown Seattle is easy and inexpensive. I travel on business regularly with my family and by myself and I always feel safe and comfortable here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ynhared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
718 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Address: 2824 South 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#11 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing