We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
137
209
163
44
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
209
163
44
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesshuttle servicefree breakfastrental carnearby restaurantsfront desk staffwould stay here againbusiness triphot tubfree shuttlewaffle makerstayed one nightlight railstaff was very friendly and helpfulan early flightthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 570 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple nights while traveling through the PNW.

Nice hotel and friendly staff - what I've come to expect from a Marriott hotel and Fairfield Inn.

Free breakfast, wifi, and shuttle to the airport. There's a train station (light rail) maybe two blocks away, so we used that to go into Seattle -- which I'd definitely recommend!

Overall good stay and would stay here again if wanting to be near the airport!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BPass12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Stayed here before and after our Alaska trip!! Shuttle from airport was quick and easy and they even have a few restaurants around the area they will take you to!! Room was very clean both times!! Would stay here again without hesitation!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We chose this hotel because of the free shuttle from the airport. In addition the shuttle will take you around the area till the late evening. Very helpful as we were here for 1 night before our shuttle. The rooms were small. The king bed seemed smaller than our king at home. It was definitely shorter as my 5'11 husband feet were at the edge. The shower head is also low as he barely fit under. The breakfast was typical hotel breakfast, nothing special, but not bad. It is good for a night but I wouldn't recommend multiple days if you are tall.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godfrey R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to inform us of your recent stay. We very much appreciate your constructive feedback about your experience. We are happy to see our hotel shuttle service meet your expectations.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

This hotel is great for a short stay.

I booked a room at this hotel right before and after my cruise (pier 91). Once you check in you can reserve for a shuttle that will take you to the pier and back. The fare is around $14-$15 per person one way and the shuttle took us to and back from the port on time. It's very convenient. The shuttle can also take you to the airport.

The location is good. It's very close to the airport and I used their free shuttle service to and from the airport to pick up other people to join me to the cruise. Our driver Mark was very nice and friendly. In addition, the Light Link station (Angle Lake) is only 10 minutes by walk. It's the end of the Light Link line and it took around 45 minutes to ride to downtown Seattle (WestLake Center). The all-day pass is $6 per person and single ride is $3. There is also a park nearby where we spent some time walking around in the morning of the cruise to kill time.

The staff was super friendly and super nice (Karen was the most memorable). The service is undoubtedly a five star!!! We figured that we had too much luggage and wanted to leave some luggage behind at the hotel and pick them up after our cruise and they let us do it. For each piece of luggage we left behind, we got a ticket to claim them on our return.

Breakfast was standard. Satisfactory. Good to fill you up with energy. Coffee was really good.

Rooms are okay. For one to two people, the room is sufficient but it will be a bit crowded for more than two people. The vanity was in the room and it was odd. The price was a bit high (hence 2 stars on the 'value' dimension) but the service and the convenience made up for it.

I would stay here again if I am going for a cruise and need a short stay. There is no question that I will be taken care of here. I know that the rooms are a bit under based on Fairfield Inn standard but sometimes it is the people that matters!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BHUANG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfy. The entry into the room was very tight, due to the bump out. It surprised me when I opened the door. It's obviously an older hotel that has remodeled (sink located in sleeping area). The bath & toilet area is very, very tight (you cannot close the bathroom door unless you are standing in the bathtub.)
We have two recommendations for improvements: First, upgrade your towels. This is a Marriott Hotel and the towels are thin, scratchy and small. Secondly, we utilized the complimentary shuttle from the airport to the hotel. However, we weren't instructed as to what shuttle to look for. Had we known that the Holiday Inn Express (next door) and Fairfield Inn shared a shuttle, we wouldn't have had to wait so long (30+ minutes) to get from the airport to the hotel. Informing your guests that they share would be most helpful and ultimately cut down on wait times and frustration.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MikeJenn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godfrey R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback concerning your recent stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with the shuttle service. We are working with our shuttle drivers and front desk team to ensure we are communicating with our guests and each other the correct information to make it easier on the traveler.

Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews