We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met our needs just right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Okay, this isn't a fancy-schmancy hotel. We didn't need it to be. It was clean, service was exemplary, there's a free airport shuttle, free breakfast, it's clean, and a pool for the kids. We stayed here en route to departing Seattle as we had a 0630 flight. We returned the rental car, went to the airport, and called the shuttle. Shuttle drivers both to and from the hotel were courteous and informative. The shuttle will even take you to a neighborhood restaruant!
Front desk staff were very polite and professional. We ordered out and rather than shuttle to the restaurant we had the food delivered to our room. Easy! After two of us showered that evening we realized there was a serious clog in the bathtub as it wasn't draining. At 2200 the front desk politely, promptly, and without attitude changed us to a new room (conveniently next door). They were extremely apologetic and even gave us a couple bottles of water and a pack of microwave popcorn for the inconvenience. No complaints at all for this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkopotamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 542 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

Well, Marriott, it doesn't mean much to have a non-smoking policy if the room you give me ends up smelling like smoke covered by air freshener. I expressly asked for a non-smoking room when making my reservation given my concerns from reading some of the reviews. Better yet, when I, as an elite member, request to switch rooms, the two young ladies at the front desk, without flinching, tell me that the hotel is sold out and the best that they could do is provide me some more air freshener. Its as if they had heard other people request room changes before and were told that was the appropriate response. Lucky for me, the room actually had a window, so I was able to air the room out a bit. Had I not been too tired, I would have walked across the parking lot to the Holiday Inn Express.

1 star for a good shuttle that was helpful in picking up from the airport and dropping us off the next day at the light rail.

1 star for good beds, sheets and okay breakfast.

-2 star for smokey room and bad customer service (actually the morning staff was very good).

-1 star for location not really near any food choices.

There are many other options in the SeaTac Area to try and I would suggest you do so.

Room Tip: Haven't a clue. I asked for a non-smoking room and didn't get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The Fairfield Inn chain, just like Holiday Inn Express and other quick, overnight stay hotels at the airport, does the job as needed. But since I'm grading on the curve, I can't give it any higher than an 'adequate' rating - saving 5 stars for the best of deluxe accommodations. This particular hotel is located at SeaTac, so convenience was everything. The included breakfast was very good - more than the usual rolls and coffee available at other free breakfast offerings. Overall, it was fine for what it is.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanMFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

It was clean, comfortable, the breakfast was a bit average. We did have to wait a long time for the transfer bus to pick us up from Seatac airport. I think it was 1/2 hour or so, maybe longer. Other hotel buses had been through a number of times before we boarded ours. The hotel could do with modernising but it was still good for the price we paid.

There is no restaurant in the hotel so when we arrived we we given a list of nearby restaurants. The hotel bus will take you there but after our experience waiting to be picked up we decided not to risk it and walked to a nearby restaurant, which was the best Mexican restaurant (Las Palmas) we have been to for a long time.

The view from the window was of the Hertz rental car lot and due station.

Check out was very easy and quick.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenslander1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We were part of a large group reservation for a taekwondo tournament being held in the area. When I called to make a reservation they said they did not have a room large enough to accommodate our family of five. They instead said they could put us in a room with two queens and an adjoining room with a king. HOWEVER, they could not guarantee we would get the adjoining rooms if we were late arriving. ISN'T THAT THE POINT OF GIVING THEM A CREDIT CARD AND MAKING A RESERVATION?.?.

When we arrived we were told they did not have two rooms adjoining like we had requested. Our rooms were about six or seven rooms apart. Part of the fun of traveling, especially to something like this, is to be together. We could not be due to the room issue. One of the rooms had a door leading to the next room so if they would have allowed us to actually reserve the rooms like we requested, we would have been together.

Staff was friendly and polite. I would go somewhere else however so you can make sure you get the room you actually need and requested.

Rooms and kinda old and run down looking.

Room Tip: Stay on East side of building if you can to be away from the runways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I spent a couple of nights at this Fairfield located 5 minutes drive from Sea Tac Airport.
I had booked it on Expedia for a convenient price and I was very pleased with how the place look like. Free parking just outside the hotel. Room was quite big and comfortable with a nice tv set. Nothing too fancy but everything was nice and clean. Hotel staff has been very nice and helpfull, they gave me some tips about restaurants and places to go visit, very kind of them.
Breakfast in the morning is complementary. Good selection of cereals, scrambled eggs and hamburgers, fresh fruit salad.
I really thing that the place is very good and it comes with a good pricing too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Just an old dark hallway Fairfield. While they carry the Marriott brand they are more like a Best Western on the medium scale. Just not a real comfortable hotel compared to others. Small rooms and dark hallways at this one.

Room Tip: not sure they have a good room.. close to the airport was why i stayed here.. People are friendly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaliforniaDon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
1.4 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.7 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19631 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5404 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: $87 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport is located 1 mile South of Seattle Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5 and I-405. We offer 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from Sea-Tac Airport. Courtesy phones are located on the 3rd floor of the parking garage. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, featuring our delicious chicken sausages, scrambled eggs, and our build your own Belgian waffles. Enjoy all that Seattle has to offer; Seattle Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mt. Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight, just to name a few. We are only 12 miles from Safeco Field and Centurylink Field. We do offer Cruise Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Fairfield Inn Seattle
Fairfield Seattle
Seattle Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing