We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great cruise hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great cruise hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Booked the Fairfield Inn Seatac because we needed a cruise package that included transportation to and from the ship. This is a much cheaper alternative to the cruise line or taxi transportation alternatives. Booked the reservation on-line at a reduced rate. They picked us up at the airport without delay. The room was a king with refrigerator and microwave. Very clean and nicely furnished with free wireless that was actually fast. Excellent hot breakfast was included with eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I am glad to hear you benefited from our Cruise Package room rate, which does include round trip transportation to and from the cruise terminals for up to two people. Transportation for additional people can also be arranged at a very economical price. I am also pleased that you found our complimentary internet suited to your needs as well as enjoyed our hot breakfast options. We hope we are able to accommodate you again the next time you are in the Seattle area! Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    173
    139
    39
    12
See reviews for
124
108
43
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We've had very good luck with Fairfield Inns in many cities previously.

The good news:

the room was clean, the sink was separate from the bathroom (more efficient for 2 people) and the front desk was courteous and professional. Also, the complimentary breakfast was good.

The bad news:

This was the smallest room at a Fairfield Inn that we have ever stayed in. And it was a king room with only one bed. If you are at all claustrophobic, this is NOT the hotel for you. One wonders if this was formerly a different brand property that Marriott acquired. Thus, I am giving it only 2 stars because it doesn't match up to other Fairfield Inns.

Room Tip: If you want a decent size room, stay at another property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yes2tennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
While all of our rooms are roughly the same size, we do have some available where the layout of the furniture may provide some extra space. We are also happy to accommodate these types of requests based upon availability, either prior to your arrival or if you find anything about your room unsatisfactory after check-in. If you do decide to return, please contact me directly at the hotel and I would be happy to give your reservations my personal attention. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these SeaTac hotels

Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
335 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great stopover and convenient location at SeaTac Airport. Everything one expects in such a property - shuttle service also able to transport one to dinner as well as the aiport. The front desk was especially efficient and cordial upon check-in - made my friend and I feel extremely welcome and glad to be there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmclendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that my staff made you and your friend feel extremely welcome and glad to stay with us! We strive to give this impression to all of our guests, as it is genuinely true – we love having you here! You are more than welcome to return at any time, and we hope that you do. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
307 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Many of the Fairfield Inns have been completely remodeled - this hotel is NOT one of them. The room furniture is very dated and low end motel feel. The positive is the bed and linens are fresh and comfortable.

These rooms have the bathroom sink in the main room with the toilet and bathtub in the closed bathroom portion. Odd layout - especially if you are staying with others in the room.

Parking lot is typically pretty full. I recommend pulling up to the front of the hotel to check in before parking as they required a parking sign in your dashboard.

Internet connection is free, but the service continues to disconnect.

I would stay here again for easy access to Seattle airport - but if I could get a good rate someplace else then I would be willing to go somewhere else

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALinCA5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your comments. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for the best ways to improve upon our guest experience. We work very closely with our internet provider to ensure a speedy and reliable connection for all of our guests, and I hope you choose to stay with us again to see that the issues you experienced were not typical of the service. We would also love the opportunity to provide you with several more reasons to stay with us over other area hotels, including our friendly and welcoming staff, convenient shuttle service, and our complimentary hot breakfast. Thank you once again, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed one night just before our 7 a.m. flight out of Seattle. It was perfectly fine. The staff was pleasant and accommodating and the hotel is generally clean and well-kept. The rooms are a bit small (sink is in the bedroom!), but since we were only there one night, it was all right. We were very happy that breakfast started at 5 a.m. -- too often these hotels don't cater to the early morning traveler, which is too bad, since that is a big factor for us in selecting hotels. Doors to the rooms slam shut -- wish they could fix these as I kept thinking the couple next door were having a fight!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KayBee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments, and I will certainly work with our maintenance teams to see what improvements we can make to the noise of the doors. I am so glad you found our early morning breakfast time to be advantageous; being an airport area hotel we understand that many of our guests depart very early in the morning and we want to ensure we can send you on your way with a good hot breakfast! We hope to accommodate you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel and as before, had a good experience. We were a late booking (same day of arrival) and managed to snag a 2 queen bedded room on a busy weekend. (See my review of the Hampton inn, sea tac to see why). Room fine, bed fine, breakfast fine, front desk staff extremely friendly. Main point is that they drop off at the light rail station on international drive, rather than making you go to the airport and walk across a long parking lot (which another hotel makes you do). This saves a lot of walking! They also stored my box of fish in their freezer that we had bought (which they have done before).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fsulaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, and I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! You are correct that we do drop off and pick up directly at the light rail station on International Boulevard, which is often more convenient for our guests than having to trek back and forth to the airport. Please do come stay with us again the next time you are in the area. We love having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed 1 night before our cruise and it was clean and staff were helpful. Easy ride by van from airport to hotel and they provided a good breakfast and a ride to cruise terminal. It was only $12 which is a great value. Quiet rooms and a 20 minute ride into town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We do work with a company that will provide transportation to and from the hotel and the cruise departure terminals during the season at a very reasonable rate. We do also offer some room packages through our website that bundles the room rate with the transportation cost in order to make your stay easier and more efficient. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
0.8 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Address: 19631 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5404 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport)
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport is located 1 mile South of Seattle Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5 and I-405. We offer 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from Sea-Tac Airport. Courtesy phones are located on the 3rd floor of the parking garage. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, featuring our delicious chicken sausages, scrambled eggs, and our build your own Belgian waffles. Enjoy all that Seattle has to offer; Seattle Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mt. Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight, just to name a few. We are only 12 miles from Safeco Field and Centurylink Field. We do offer Cruise Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Fairfield Inn Seattle
Fairfield Seattle
Seattle Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing