We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice option near airport, gas stations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed here in August 2012 the night before a flight home to the east coast. It's only about two miles from the rental car return center and the front of the SeaTac Airport. There are numerous gas stations near the hotel, too, so you can fill-up the rental car the night before easily, in case you didn't buy the stupid pre-paid plan. The hotel is clean, the breakfast is typical of Fairfield, but nice---and it starts very early, something like 5:30am I think! I thought the staffers at the front desk were pretty cheery and pleasant for a standard airport hotel. The room was clean. Rooms are pretty quiet, despite being within view of the airport runway! The main road outside the hotel is perpendicular to the end of the hotel, so most rooms are far away from traffic, although over-looking a parking lot between this place and the next hotel, so maybe a higher floor is better to avoid slamming car doors, etc. We were on 4 and had no issues.

Room Tip: rooms are pretty quiet, despite being within view of the airport runway, but maybe ask for a higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pabirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Our complimentary continental breakfast is available from 5:00am to 9:00am Mondays through Fridays, and 6:00am to 10:00am Saturdays and Sundays. Many guests do not experience much noise from the parking lot, but we are always happy to accommodate requests for higher floor rooms or rooms facing away from the lot, based upon our availability. It is always best to phone the hotel directly prior to arriving so that we may personally handle these requests. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 538 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were in Seattle to take an Alaska cruise and chose this hotel as part of the Marriott family for our first and last night given its proximity to the airport.
Their shuttle picked us up promptly from the airport and we were able to check in at noon which was great! It allowed us to travel back by shuttle to the airport and take the Light rail downtown. Michelle at the front desk was great and arranged everything we could possibly need with a smile. She even looked after our shuttle to the cruise ship pier in the next morning.
Upon return, everything was just as good and we would highly recommend if you need a reasonably priced place to stay in Seattle.
Rooms weren't huge and it was nice to see someone pay attention to our reservation and have the rollaway in the room upon our arrival.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for your compliments; I will be sure to share them with all of our staff. We hope to see you again the next time your travel needs bring you to the Seattle area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Standard Fairfield hotel. Clean, comfortable, good staff and typical Fairfield breakfast. SeaTac site was just off the airport property and about a mile from the rental center for SeaTac. Good access to I-5.

Great hotel for a 1-2 night stay on business if you need to be near the airport or if you have meetings in both Seattle & Tacoma as I did.

Will agree that the rooms here are a little on the small size.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steel5rings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our property, and hope that we are able to accommodate you again the next time you are in the area. Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was the first hotel of six that we stayed in of our trip to Washington and Oregon. I have to say that compared to all the other hotels we stayed in, the room we had was "cramped". We ordered a rollway bed for the room and had to shove both queen beds over to either sides of the room to fit the rollway bed in between the two queens. (But at least they let us have a rollway bed in the room because the other 2 Seattle area hotels we stayed in--with LARGER rooms--wouldn't even let us have a rollway bed due to "fire laws").
Their shuttle service from the airport was also slow. For a hotel only being a "mile" from the airport, we waiting for at least 25 minutes for a pick-up. I don't know if this is typical, but it was 9:00 at night, so it wasn't a highly congested period of time.
Other than these two comments, I don't have much else to share because we arrived at the hotel around 9:30 pm. We were exhausted from flying all the way across the country all day long, and we were starving because there wasn't any available food (at the airport or at walking-distance restaurants) except EXPENSIVE pizza delivery.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

I am glad that we were able to accommodate your request for an additional rollaway bed, although I do understand that our room layouts often present some unique challenges in this regard. I hope that your adorable photo will help inform our guests on what they might anticipate should they have similar needs.

Our 24-hour shuttle service often receives numerous calls for pickups at all hours of the day and night due to our proximity to the airport, and this can increase during the peak summer travel months. We have two shuttles in our fleet to help serve our guests as efficiently and timely as possible. I do apologize for the delay you experienced, and hope that you may return so that we may demonstrate that this was a unique situation and not our standard.

We often recommend a local pizza delivery option as it has received many compliments over the years from our guests. However, all of the major pizza delivery chains will deliver to our hotel if you are looking for a more economical option. Our front desk staff would be happy to provide you with any of their phone numbers upon request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn overnight at the beginning of our trip to the Northwest. We arrived late into SeaTac and the hotel was only about a mile from the car rental center. It was clean and close to dining options, and the parking is free. Our room was small, with two double beds, but just to sleep, it was fine. If you plan to spend more time in your room, you might want to inquire about a larger room. For the price, it was a decent room. I'm sure there are cheaper options in the area, but I personally prefer the Marriott chain, so this was just fine for me. The free breakfast and free internet were a great addition as well.

Room Tip: Some first floor rooms face the parking lot. If you want more privacy, opt for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCTraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. I would also add that if you do have specific requests, such as a higher floor or a room facing away from the parking lot, it is always best to phone the hotel directly prior to your arrival so that we can make every attempt to satisfy your request based upon availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

this hotel is near the airport and the shuttle service to the airport and cruiseport is very convenient. the rooms need to be remodeled and our air conditioner did not work. this ruined a good night's rest after travling cross country. however, the manager and staff were very hospitable which made up in part for the bad night in our stuffy unventilated room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpectingtheBest77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

I am very sorry to hear about the faulty air conditioner in your room, and I do hope you informed us of the issue as we strive to resolve all concerns to our guests’ satisfaction. If you are planning any return trips to our property, please feel free to contact me prior to your arrival so that I may give your reservation my personal attention. Thank you very much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Decent clean hotel near the Seatac airport for an overnight.

The Pros

Good location.

Clean.

Friendly staff. No hassle during check in or out.

Free breakfast that was okay.

WiFi and lots of channels on TV.


The Cons

The beds are awful. It's rare but some Marriott's use these hard uncomfortable foam beds they are like camping. I am just glad it was for only 1 night.

I am pretty sure they do not offer park and fly. We didn't need it but that is a huge inconvenience to not offer that option near an airport.

3 out of 5. Would have been a 4/5 if they had good beds.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itravelmorethanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

We do offer park and fly package rates which include up to 7 nights parking at a facility just a half mile down the road from our location. The facility has a shuttle service which takes you directly from their lot to the airport, or our shuttle would be happy to pick you up if you wanted to return to the hotel after dropping off your vehicle. Please phone to hotel directly to book this package, and ask for the “Park Here Fly There” rate.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our beds. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our guest experience and will take these comments under advisement. I also appreciate the several “Pros” you listed and will be sure to share them with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.7 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19631 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5404 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: $88 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport is located 1 mile South of Seattle Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5 and I-405. We offer 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from Sea-Tac Airport. Courtesy phones are located on the 3rd floor of the parking garage. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, featuring our delicious chicken sausages, scrambled eggs, and our build your own Belgian waffles. Enjoy all that Seattle has to offer; Seattle Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mt. Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight, just to name a few. We are only 12 miles from Safeco Field and Centurylink Field. We do offer Cruise Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Fairfield Inn Seattle
Fairfield Seattle
Seattle Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing