We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Average hotel for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Average hotel for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

I must say this is a nice hotel. WE stay here 11/21/2011 just passing through on our way to Spokane.
The room was clean but the carpet smelled. Like it had gotten wet and never really dried so it has the funk smell to it. Also the room got stuffy a lot. I was also traveling with my 3 month old infant. I ask for crib or Play yard. The play yard was gross… The thing was broken and covered in spit up stains.
There breakfast was good. The Staff was GREAT, but as for the room they really need to clean there carpets… GROSS..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KARAAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    171
    139
    39
    12
See reviews for
124
107
42
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
174 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

I stay in a lot of Marriotts when I travel for work, so it was a no-brainer for me to stay here when I had to layover for the night at SeaTac on the way back east. The hotel certainly is very convenient to the airport, but the shuttle took forever to pick me up. The clerks were friendly and helpful, but the hotel itself seemed a bit dated compared to most Marriott brands. It is clean, and the rooms are good-sized, but mine at least had the funkiest layout of any hotel I've been in recently (and I stayed in hotels more than 60 nights this past year), with the vanity and sink in the room and having to twist practically sideways to use the loo. The decor was pretty tired too. 90's commercial chic. For some reason the hallway outside my room reeked of cigarette smoke even tough the room itself was ok. For the price ($100+/night) I'd expect a lot more. I probably will not stay at this Fairfield Inn again given the plethora of other choices (both Marriott and competitors) in the area for the same price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NomeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brutherford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport.

We apologize that you had to wait long time for the airport shuttle and also that outside of room in the hallway smelled like smoke. Our policy is 100% smoke free at all Marriott brand hotels. Please do tell the hotel staff if you smell smoke so we can investigate to see where the smoking is coming from and ensure that it stops. We strive to help our guests have a wonderful experience and being a smoke free hotel helps our guests have a better experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete your review and for your business. We do appreciate you staying with us.

Best Regards,
Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Came down the night before a graduation and was pleasantly surprised!
The rooms are nice and big. Ours was clean and everything was in good order.
Amenities were nice. We had a small fridge, microwave and coffee pot.
The pool and hot tub were great!! The kids loved it!
And the bed...I wanted to take it home! It was probably the most confortable bed I have EVER stayed in.

My only criticisms: Breakfast. Needs more options for those of us that dont like eating tons of carbs for breakfast.

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nautwerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brutherford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport. We are happy to hear that it was for a graduation, what a wonderful event to attend.

We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast options. Marriott is always looking for ways to improve our breakfast for our guests. I will ensure to let them know your feedback regarding too many carbs.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Brandi Rutherford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

As others have said, sometimes airport hotels are risky because they have a captive consumer group and they don't need to worry about repeat business. This hotel is an exception, close to the airport with a number of other hotels along I-drive, so there are a number of choices. Large rooms and nice work space. The hotel desk receptionist gave me a wonderful recommendation for a sushi restaurant a few miles away. A number of times, I interacted with them for info or items, and they were always courteous. They have an initiative to stress saving water (as many hotels do) with reusing towels and not washing bed linens during your stay unless you request it. They should be as attentive to recycled plastics and paper products. There were no options at the breakfast to dispose of plastics, styro and paper products for recycling. Marriott -- I love ya -- but you really should adopt a company-wide policy like your wonderful smoke free, to recycle breakfast disposals and offer receptacles in the room for recycled goods.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTeam4985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brutherford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac airport location a review. We appreciate all guests’ feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and the staff was wonderful.

Thank you for the feedback regarding having a recycling policy in our guest rooms and breakfast area. This is something I look into to make our hotel a better hotel.

Once again, thank you for feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you and best regards,
Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

We are frequent travelers and often stay at a Seatac hotel if we have an early flight. This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great! The dining room offered a nice variety of food items. It was well lit and clean. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennysaver6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brutherford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete review for the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our guest rooms, complimentary breakfast before your early flight out of the Seattle Tacoma International Airport.

Thank you for staying with our hotel and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,
Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed here after our cruise on Nov.13th. After, perhaps the worst turbulent flight ever in our travelling days (thought this was it!!) we were picked up by the hotel shuttle. We quickly asked him to stop at a 7-11 to pick up some well earned beverages after this hellish flight. Our room was huge, clean and smelled fresh. We consumed our beverages and started to relax. After a nice hot shower we jumped into bed and-- oh Lord-- what a bed!!! I thought Hamptons had the best beds in the business but this a touch of heaven. I think I fell asleep in about 30 seconds and woke refreshed and renewed.
Will stay here again. I should stop here and say that the staff were excellent as well.

Room Tip: 2nd floor have the new beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delmar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brutherford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review to TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you didn't experience a great flight to Seattle SeaTac. We are happy to hear that you loved your bed and received a restful night of sleep. The floor that your guest room was on is one of the floors that we have the foam beds on. The foam beds are great!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Best Regards,
Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia SC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

You are often taking a chance with airport hotels. They can be worn out, to say the least. Thankfully the Fairfield Inn at SEATAC is reasonably well maintained for the amount of traffic it gets.

I had no complaints about my stay and will stay there again.

Room Tip: All seem to be the same. Not in a noisy location. If you are sensitive to noise then maybe ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Axsdata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brutherford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete review regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Brandi Rutherford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Address: 19631 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5404 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport)
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport is located 1 mile South of Seattle Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5 and I-405. We offer 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from Sea-Tac Airport. Courtesy phones are located on the 3rd floor of the parking garage. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, featuring our delicious chicken sausages, scrambled eggs, and our build your own Belgian waffles. Enjoy all that Seattle has to offer; Seattle Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mt. Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight, just to name a few. We are only 12 miles from Safeco Field and Centurylink Field. We do offer Cruise Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Fairfield Inn Seattle
Fairfield Seattle
Seattle Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing