We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and clean safe beautiful room and very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed July 10, 2011

At the time of this review, my wife and I are on our first cruise. We are going to Alaska. We flew in from Sacramento yesterday. We had a very bad experience with the Seatac Travel Lodge North. Do not recommend that property. We waited about 20 minutes for the Fairfield Inn Shuttle to arrive. The driver was very nice and professional. We arrived about 10 minutes later to the hotel. The neighborhood was very nice, and the hotel is very nice. The hotel staff have been very nice and provided valuable information for getting around town, and offers shuttles and town cars to various destinations including the free airport shuttle. WIFI that I am using to write this review at 3:38 in the morning is fast and reliable. The room is very nice and clean with flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave. The Room has AC which we are enjoying. The security bar lock works great. The previous motel we were going to stay at did not have that feature. The only thing that my wife could find wrong with this hotel is a separated seam on the crown molding. That is a blemish that I can live with. We were able to get a AAA discount on the room. The night manager Matt stated that he will put a note in his file for our return trip next week so that he can help us get early check in. Matt also provided information on free shuttle to the local mall which has a movie theater. The manager also granted me access at 01:00 am to the fitness room and the pool area. Photos below. Small but very clean fitness facilities. The hotel has security that patrol all night long.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonderland987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandimay, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to give the Fairfield Inn Seattle SeaTac Airport a review regarding your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We hope that you had a great first cruise to Alaska.

Take care and thank you,
Brandi Rutherford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 538 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2011

Stayed here overnight on arrival in Seattle and all went well. Came back here for 2 nights at end of trip and was disappointed. Air Conditioner was leaking and rug in front was wet. Requested a wake up call for 4:50 a.m. to catch a plane. It never came and we awoke at 6:00. They said the board showed that our line was busy. Could they not have done a personal check?? We were surely not on the phone at that hour. There had to be a mechanical problem. They did send special van to take us to airport as they only run shuttle every 30 min and we missed the 6:00 van. The van drivers had been very nice taking us to dinner 2 nights but the missed wake up call left a bad memory for us. Not sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommaw1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I stayed here for a week and a half, and the Fairfield had a GREAT bed in a clean, quiet room where you'd only have to worry about noise if you tried to sleep with the windows open (you'd hear airplanes from the adjacent airport) or if your upstairs neighbors were heavy stompers. Overall, the pros & cons were...

PROS:

* GREAT bed
* Clean, quiet room
* Free breakfast every day
* Friendly, helpful hotel employees
* Free high-speed Internet (wired & wireless)
* Free shuttle service to the airport, light rail station, and any restaurant within one mile
* For aviation enthusiasts, the Alaska Airlines / Horizon Airlines logo shop is less than a mile south of the hotel (on the way to Safeway)

CONS:

* Even if you like airplanes, you'll probably want to sleep with your windows closed
* If your room is on the south side of the hotel, you'll be overlooking a car rental facility where employees clean cars all day

Room Tip: Quietest rooms are on the north side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindsurfAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Nice, clean and comfy place to stay before our flight out of Seattle back home. The pool and hot tub were a nice treat and our room was great for the price. It was easy to return to the airport with our rental car and head home. No complaints!

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank mmemartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Just remodeled, very clean, courtesy shuttle to local restaurants, mall for shopping and airport.. very nice staff, breakfast in morning. will stay again.Price was great for location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinkerman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

This is a very good choice for a night's stay before your flight out of SeaTac. The rooms are clean and smart, with free wi-fi, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a complimentary continental breakfast on offer, too. The hotel provides a free shuttle to and from SeaTac, and also free rides to any restaurant located within a mile or so of the hotel.

Light sleepers, however, beware: the floors/walls are rather flimsy and if you are on the lower level, you will hear the footfalls of the occupants upstairs. It wasn't an issue for me, but it could be for some.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voiceofgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Wonderful hotel!! Very clean, comfortable beds, wonderful breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location and the list goes on and on. The only drawback we had was we were on the ground floor and we could hear the people in the room above us walking around. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleetwoodmamaof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.7 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19631 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5404 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: $88 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport is located 1 mile South of Seattle Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5 and I-405. We offer 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from Sea-Tac Airport. Courtesy phones are located on the 3rd floor of the parking garage. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, featuring our delicious chicken sausages, scrambled eggs, and our build your own Belgian waffles. Enjoy all that Seattle has to offer; Seattle Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mt. Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight, just to name a few. We are only 12 miles from Safeco Field and Centurylink Field. We do offer Cruise Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Fairfield Inn Seattle
Fairfield Seattle
Seattle Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing