We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and very satisfactory accommodations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Convenient and very satisfactory accommodations.”
Reviewed December 25, 2006

We stayed at this hotel on Nov. 28, 2006, the night before taking an early flight to Atlanta. For our $57.87, inclusive of the myriad of state and local taxes, we had a large room with two double beds, a decent bathroom, non-smoking. The room was spacious and well-kept. Since we had to leave before 6 am, we had to miss the continental breakfast offered. Personnel at check-in and check-out were polite and helpful, notwithstanding being very busy. Restaurants are easy to reach by car and even walking would not take more than 10 minutes to get to. Free airport shuttle both coming to the hotel and returning to airport was on time and service was friendly and polite. We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. Good value.

  • Liked — Convenient location to airport and restaurants and free, reliable airport shuttle
  • Disliked — wish they had had something to eat prior to 6 am
  • Tips/Secrets — Be sure to ask for discount (AAA, senior, etc.) when booking
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melvinsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    323
    213
    75
    55
See reviews for
196
249
138
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2006

We stayed here based on the customer reviews on this site. Either the hotel has changed quickly over the past few months or the past reviewers weren't very picky! We were there for a week before departing on a cruise and it was terrible. Both coffee machines (in the lobby and in the breakfast room) were broken for three days. When I mentioned it to the surly front desk agent, his response was "So? What do you expect me to do about it?" I was flabbergasted. We had to get our door card reprogrammed three times. The sink in the bathroom leaked all over the floor. The bathroom was filthy with peeling paint and mold around the bathtub. Someone tried ro fix the peeling wallpaper in the shower with staples (see photo)! There was trash under the bed from a previous guest (and it stayed there all week). There was trash in the hallway (3rd floor) by the elevator that was never picked up. There was black hair in the bathtub when we checked in (we are both blonde!). Housekeeping seems to be non existent here. This place was a dump in every possible way. Please, please heed my advice and book elsewhere! Be prepared to go to the gas station next door for breakfast and coffee if you stay here.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Filthy hotel, rude late-night front desk man
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't bother. There are a lot of nicer places in close proximity.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank timbolester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these SeaTac hotels

Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2006

We stayed in this hotel in July of 2006 and we will never do it again. Our non-smoking room smelled of smoke worse than the smoking room our travelling companions had, the halls and elevator were filthy and we had several hundred dollars worth of shoes taken from our locked vehicle. There are no signs posted and their corporate offices refused to reimburse us because they do not consider the area high risk despite information to the contrary.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Friar3176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2006

Over the years, we have been very satisfied, but this time, things were very run down. The carpets, floors and elevator were dirty and grimy. Things looked old.

Our room key card had to be re-programmed 3 times before it worked.

Our section of the motel borders private homes, and the noise from an all night party outside could not be drowned out by the air conditioning unit.

The toilet ran all night.

We won't be staying ther again.

Helpful?
Thank dearsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2006

I chose this hotel based on the reviews here....and was horrified. Really musty, nasty smell in the rooms, stained carpeting and chairs, hooks ripped off the door and light out in bathroom, beat-up furniture. No assistance with baggage, coffee machines broken in the breakfast room, van driver dropped us off at the opposite end of the airport from our airline.There is not one thing to recommend here!

  • Liked — The only thing that I can say that is positive is that it is close to the airport
  • Disliked — The musty odor
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay elsewhere
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2006

This is an older but fairly well-maintained hotel. The only wear I noticed was the carpet in the foyer and the room doors. The rooms were spacious and clean. The decor and mattresses were OK. There is a free gourmet coffee machine for guests in the foyer, and free breakfast. There is no pool, but there is a small workout room. There isn't much to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, but if you want a comfortable stay near the airport, this one would be fine.

  • Liked — Great price, spacious rooms
  • Disliked — No pool, not close to anything but the airport
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SueMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2006

This hotel was a decent hotel for the price. The only problem we experienced was being able to hear the next room's TV and it wasn't on a show that I would want children to hear. Wasn't bothered by airplane noise, just the TV in the next room. Just be sure to BRING EARPLUGS. Even with the thin walls, I would stay again. Hotel staff said there will be a $5 Million dollar renovation in Nov 06, so I hope the prices don't go up.

  • Liked — Decent hotel for price
  • Disliked — Thin walls - could hear TV in next room
  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennysaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
2.4 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.9 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC

Property: Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Address: 16838 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-3117
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - Seatac Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing