We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed August 20, 2006

We stayed in this hotel in July of 2006 and we will never do it again. Our non-smoking room smelled of smoke worse than the smoking room our travelling companions had, the halls and elevator were filthy and we had several hundred dollars worth of shoes taken from our locked vehicle. There are no signs posted and their corporate offices refused to reimburse us because they do not consider the area high risk despite information to the contrary.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Friar3176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

794 - 800 of 857 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2006

Over the years, we have been very satisfied, but this time, things were very run down. The carpets, floors and elevator were dirty and grimy. Things looked old.

Our room key card had to be re-programmed 3 times before it worked.

Our section of the motel borders private homes, and the noise from an all night party outside could not be drowned out by the air conditioning unit.

The toilet ran all night.

We won't be staying ther again.

Thank dearsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2006

I chose this hotel based on the reviews here....and was horrified. Really musty, nasty smell in the rooms, stained carpeting and chairs, hooks ripped off the door and light out in bathroom, beat-up furniture. No assistance with baggage, coffee machines broken in the breakfast room, van driver dropped us off at the opposite end of the airport from our airline.There is not one thing to recommend here!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TravelerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2006

This is an older but fairly well-maintained hotel. The only wear I noticed was the carpet in the foyer and the room doors. The rooms were spacious and clean. The decor and mattresses were OK. There is a free gourmet coffee machine for guests in the foyer, and free breakfast. There is no pool, but there is a small workout room. There isn't much to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, but if you want a comfortable stay near the airport, this one would be fine.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank SueMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2006

This hotel was a decent hotel for the price. The only problem we experienced was being able to hear the next room's TV and it wasn't on a show that I would want children to hear. Wasn't bothered by airplane noise, just the TV in the next room. Just be sure to BRING EARPLUGS. Even with the thin walls, I would stay again. Hotel staff said there will be a $5 Million dollar renovation in Nov 06, so I hope the prices don't go up.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennysaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2006

I thought this was a great hotel. Extremely clean and service very good. Price includes a breakfast and a newspaper everyday. There's also a free hot drinks dispencer machine available to use any time of day. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claireve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2006

I stay at a lot of Red Roof Inns and would rate this one above average. It has inside hallways and is conveniently located next to the airport. Sure this means you hear some cars and planes in the distance, but it's more gray noise then anything else. The AC unit is litterally louder.

The rooms are clean and everything is in working order all the times I stayed there. I like the fact that the rooms are very large which is nice if you have to stay a couple of days. The bed is very comfortable.

The continental breakfast in the morning is okay. There is a selection of donuts, muffins, and bagels as well as an assortiment of jam and butter. Of course there is coffee and tea to choose from, and the new coffee machine they just introduced actually produces a decent cup of coffee.

If you are looking to stay somewhere close to the airport and are looking for a good value I would recommend this hotel. I've stayed here many times and was never let down.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Remco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 34 in SeaTac
1,775 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC

Address: 16838 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-3117
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: $72 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - Seatac Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing