We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our family - mom, dad, & 2 young kids - stayed here on a stopover in Seattle. It was just what we were looking for: close to airport; good shuttle service; clean & quiet room; inexpensive and we are more than willing to forgo high-end amenities in exchange for value. And for $64 that's what we got. I would book here again, no question about it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsiutoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review.We truly appreciate your business with us.We will continue to improve so that our guests will have a great experience when they stay with us .Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    324
    213
    75
    55
See reviews for
196
250
138
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this Inn on several occasions and find the service and personal friendly and efficient. The Inn is located near many Restaurants, and shopping, and I usually make a reservation for one night but end up staying over an extra night. Lots to see and do here. Look forward to my next visit to Seattle!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your business with us again and we look forward to your next visit.

Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
187 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed here two nights in April 2014 on our way to Canada. We booked a superior king suite for less than $60/night (with our AARP discount) and we received excellent value for the money. The room was spacious and clean, the furniture modern, large flat-screen TV with plenty of channels. Included in the price was a fridge (no freezer) and microwave. Large working desk area, and good in-room wi-fi also included in the price. Parking was an extra $7/day. There is a free shuttle to the airport and the light rail station to downtown Seattle ($2.75 one way, $5 round trip) is a short seven minute walk away. I think I was told there was a continental breakfast but when we went down, saw only coffee, so maybe I was mistaken. If you are a light sleeper, noise might be an issue. The hotel is right next to the airport on a busy street (Int'l Blvd) and you can hear street traffic and the planes taking off. However, at night they quiet down. Plumbing next door was also loud when our neighbors were showering and in the morning, while I was in the room trying to work, the housekeeper's vacuum above the room was very loud. This being a cut below most chains but above budget motels, there were minor inconveniences such as no laundry bag in the room (but front desk provided a large garbage bag on request) no trash can in the bathroom (but one under the sink), tiny bar of soap that disintegrated almost immediately, no writing pad or pen. Also, the fridge had no freezer. The common areas are pretty threadbare and the elevator from the parking lot was unattractive. But all in all an excellent value. A couple of other notes: hotel is pet friendly, there is coin operated laundry room on site (did not use). No pool. No restaurant but Denny's is a couple of doors down. No Starbucks in walking distance (what - this is Seattle!) but there was a little espresso take-out place nearby -we didn't try it. They will automatically charge you a daily safe charge of $1.50, but if you don't use it, you can ask that it be removed from your bill when you check out. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Book on line for the best rate. the advertised rate on the sign of the hotel when we drove in was almost $20 more per night. If you sign up for a Redi card you also get free bottled water on check in.

Room Tip: If you don't have a pet and are concerned about barking (I heard some down the hall but not clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squirrelmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel.We truly appreciate your business with us. The entire staff takes pride in their work and strive to make Red Roof Inn a "very nice" place.Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.


Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, GA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed here for one night in March. The hotel is close to the airport and only a few minutes walk from the terminal. We walked to the hotel around 10 p.m. and encountered no problems. The check in was quick and the front desk clerk was friendly. Our room was nice size and suited up well. Everything in the hotel worked perfectly and we had no problems. The next days check out went smoothly. We are thinking of coming back to Seattle later in the summer and will most definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chanandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review.We truly appreciate your business with us. The entire staff takes pride in their work and strive to make Red Roof Inn a "very nice" place especially with our recent renovation last year.Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

2nd time we have stayed at this hotel and was impressed for the price. Rooms are very large as we have our son's large playpen and still had extra room~ Clean.. The only downfall was the room we had didn't have a fridge or a microwave. Next time I will request one only because we have kiddos. The first time parking was rough but now they have solved the problem and parking was not an issue!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zalusky4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for giving us a wonderful review. As for the microwave and fridge, our superior king size and deluxe two queen rooms have it. Thank you again and we greatly appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here on two different nights in March '14 while visiting a good friend in the Seattle area. Have stayed here multiple times and their rooms, staff, price, and convenience continue to bring me back. The remodeled rooms are very comfortable and roomy, especially the premium king bed suites. The staff is friendly, helpful, and just a pleasure to deal with. 24 hour coffee in the lobby. Within walking distance of Denny's and the light rail to downtown Seattle. You could walk to the airport in a pinch (which isn't going to happen). Shuttle to the airport runs reasonably often and it's only about a 3-5 minute ride. All in all, you just won't find a better value or hotel in Sea-Tac. I'll return again for my May cruise and my July cruise as well...you just can't beat this Red Roof Inn!!!

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor facing North...even quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linedog6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback about our hotel and staff. The staff here are very good with their job and they will be encouraged by your feedback. Having a free shuttle service that goes every 20 minutes to the airport makes it convenient for our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.


Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have stayed here in the past and the rooms have been updated since our first stay. Rooms are basic but clean. We were able to snag the last parking spot in the lot for our park and fly package, otherwise we would have had to park offsite for the night. Shuttle was timely, but busy and full. It is a very quick trip to the airport from the hotel though. We have stayed in other hotels for park and fly but have paid more.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel and staff. The staff here are very good with their job and they will be encouraged by your feedback. Having a free shuttle service that goes every 20 minutes to the airport makes it convenient for our guests. As for the park and fly package, we have a 7, 10 and 14 day package and we always keep it in a competitive rate.Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
2.4 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.9 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC

Property: Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Address: 16838 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-3117
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - Seatac Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing