We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Would stay there again”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We spent one night for an overnight layover. Shuttle was convenient and on time. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. And I thought the price was very reasonable. We took a cab to 13 Coins for a late dinner ($5) and walked back (took about 15 minutes). I would stay there again. Gave it 4 out of 5 stars because I prefer a place that offers a breakfast and they do not. They did have coffee in the lobby. I also liked that the entire place is no smoking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
You are always welcomed to come back as many times as you would like. This is the type of experience we want our guests to have. Having free shuttle to the airport every 20 minutes and a friendly front desk staff to greet you during your entire stay. Of course the newly renovated rooms with new beds, carpets, flat screen tv, etc... adds a nice touch to the stay. There are plenty of restaurants to walk to especially in the summer when the weather is nice. We are reasonably priced, so not having breakfast is not a bad thing because the money you saved by staying with us can be spent at one of our local restaurants. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and we are glad that you would stay here again.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    333
    220
    80
    59
See reviews for
207
260
143
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, CO
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This Inn is being reconstructed. Front entrance/desk is like a semi-abandoned warehouse and the corridors and room smelled strongly of solvent or paint. The room was sparsely furnished....no reading lamps....but the bed was comfortable. The personnel were cheerful and helpful, but until the renovation is completed I would go elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawk4005d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that our renovation did not make your experience what you wanted it to be. We are nearly completed with our renovation with the exception of some carpet tiles in the hallways. The lobby is complete and it looks wonderful. I wish I could snap my fingers and have the renovation done within secods but unfortunately it takes time and dedication to getting the job done right. I love the new the beds. They are very comfortable. We do hope that you will stay with us again and again thank you for sharing your experience.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these SeaTac hotels

Pa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I needed a quick place to shower and stay for a night. Off Amtrak at 830 pm and on Delta at 0645. The price was right just for a shower and nap, like 64 bucks. The room was outstanding, front desk agent was superior and super efficient. I would never stay anywhere else for a quick overnight.

If you smoke do not smoke in non smoking. Big Fine!

Room Tip: Like 7 minutes to airport with a shuttle van
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timmypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Great price, wonderful staff makes a huge difference. It is always wonderful to hear that great service was provided to our guests especially when we win their loyalty to stay with us. It is good to hear that you will be staying with us from now on and no where else. If you haven't already, be sure to sign up for our free redicard membership which allows you to earn points towards a free night and many more other benefits. You can simply go online and register or next time you stay with us or any Red Roof Inn nationwide, the front desk representative can sign you up within seconds. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Newly renovated and quiet. Not very familiar with the area around the airport, but it seemed like a safe area. We mainly picked this hotel because of its close proximity to the airport and the good value ($65 for a king).The shuttle takes to the airport every 30 mins which was really convenient for us. Our flight was at 7:25am and we didn't have a car to get us there..not exactly close enough to walk unless you have a lot of time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you Brittany for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our free shuttle service to the airport every 20 minutes made it a great choice to stay with us. Being so close to the airport, shuttle service is very important. Our newly renovated rooms and lobby is great. I am amazed by the transformation and I am glad to hear and see that our guest loves it too. Thank you for travelling all the way from Arkansas to stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Fresh paint,carpeting,new beds and comfortable furniture combined with friendly helpful staff made for a great motel choice. Add a 7 minute ride to the airport and lite rail station and one has a great place to stay before or after a cruise. Oh did a mention an affordable price ? It was icing on the cake! One minor incident that happened during our stay was our friend's room lost power one and half hours before checking out. Beatrice, who was on duty Sunday morning May 26th, took charge alerted maintenance and reduced the cost of the room for their inconvenience. I highly recommend this soon to be totally redecorated motel that combines value,comfort,and service oriented employees that wear a smile.

Room Tip: room that has been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Great job Beatriz for taking charge. I truly do appreciate the staff members for their hard work and service to our guests. I cannot thank them enough and I am glad that you took the time to share this with us. I shared your comments with her and she was excited to hear what a great job she had done. When a guest leaves here happy, then we done our job right. The new paint, carpet, beds, etc... has made a huge difference especially for the price. As you said it, our friendly staff, price and shuttle service puts the icing on the cake. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.


Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We got to the hotel at midnight after the Victoria ferry. We used public transport to get to the airport and used the hotels free shuttle which is a very efficient service.
Whilst the hotel is not plush it has just had a full refurbishment. The rooms were very large and clean. The usual free coffee is available at the reception. When you check in reception will book your shuttle time back to the airport. Would definitely use his hotel again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and we are glad that you've enjoyed your stay. The staffs here are very helpful and friendly. They will assist all of our guests with directions, shuttle service and many more things. We know that coffee is important to many people so we provide coffee in the lobby and there are in-room single cup coffee makers in every room so our guest can enjoy without having to leave their room. Coffee is important especially being in Seattle where coffee is our middle name. Having a shuttle service that takes people to the airport every 20 minutes is very convenient, so thank you shuttle drivers for your service. Once again thank you and we are happy to have you as our guests again in the future.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This location is in the final stages of a remodel, which is really upgrading the facility. Parking is mostly covered and access to all rooms is via a single elevatorl. The room I stayed in was complete on the remodel, was fresh in all regards. I am sure this location is heavily used to due its proximity to SeaTac but I would definately recommend it right now.

Room Tip: Be aware this location charges for parking, but will wave parking if you are a really late arrival...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rld00442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for recognizing our improvements. We want to enhance our guests experience with service and a new look and feel. We are almost done and it looks WONDERFUL! The lobby has more of a modern look in which I think everyone will appreciate and enjoy. Being an airport property that has free shuttle service to the airport and back is very important. Having a covered parking is very convenient especially in Seattle where it rains 1 day out of the year (yeah right). Soon we will be installing a business center in the lobby for our guests to print out boarding passes and check emails. Thank you for staying with us and be sure to stop by when you're in Seattle.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
1,659 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.9 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC

Property: Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Address: 16838 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-3117
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - Seatac Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing