We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms Great location by Airport and car rentals. 2 stays 1 review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Less than 5 mins from Seatac Airport and car rental center. Was not noisy.

Our 1st stay was on our way to an Alaskan Cruise. We spent 2 nights and our room was very nice and clean, but had no refridgerator.

Our 2nd stay was after the cruise. This room had a mini fridge.

Both rooms had very comfortable bed with the best pillows out there. They were doing some renovating during both of our stays but did not bother us in the least. You can't knock a hotel for doing up keep. Nothing major, just painting the hallways and putting in new carpet.

Front desk was very friendly and quick.

My "ONLY" complaint is they charge $7 a day to park your car.

I would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Electraglide_rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for your understanding during the renovations. We are making these improvements for everyone. Our housekeepers love the new rooms. I'm glad you love our new rooms with the new bed and pillows. The new chairs in the rooms look great. It's tempting to take one home (don't worry I won't). I know that parking fee can be a bummer even though most airport hotels are charging them as a premium. The good thing about this area is that there are restaurants you can walk to within a mile and we have a light rail that goes to downtown Seattle for $5.50 roundtrip all day and you don't have to pay for parking here or at downtown. Especially in the summer time, the weather is great so you really don't need to rent a car. Save the money and treat yourself to a nice drink and a meal.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 857 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just needed a hotel for the night so we could get an early flight. This was a good choice, clean room,comfortable beds, nice helpful friendly staff, and on time free airport shuttle. They were undergoing renovations but it was still a quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frejeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Our new beds and carpets has improved and enhanced our quality and value for our guests to experience and enjoy. We just received the new chairs for our rooms and they look very nice. We want our guests to have a great stay so next time be sure to stay a little longer and enjoy Seattle. Be sure to share pictures.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Have stayed there multiple times when visiting Washington and have been happy with my room every time. They are in the process of upgrading carpeting and rooms in some of the areas. Love having access to the shuttle to/from airport. Clean and comfortable. Great value!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for being a loyal customer and we truly appreciate your business. The renovation is awesome. I just came back from a meeting and saw our new elevator and my mouth fell to the ground. It looks great. I can't wait for them to start doing the lobby. I am glad that you enjoy our renovation and we thank you for your understanding and patience during this time to make our hotel a nicer place.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Major pros for us:
a) cheap
b) pet friendly
c) free internet

cons:
a) noisy/cold hallways
b) could hear the carwash next door
c) lots of foot traffic outside - people cut through the parking structure in the middle of the night.

It wasn't a bad stay at all. We needed somewhere to basically store suitcases and relax with our dog before checking out at 2am. This fit the bill. I'm glad to see they're renovating because it could definitely use it in the hallways. Getting to the airport was easy, parking at the hotel was not difficult at all, and they offered a shuttle which was pretty nice (we didn't take it, we had a rental). Plus side, they had grass outside too!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krunkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience and choosing to stay with us. I totally agree, one of our pros is that we are pet friendly. It allows our guests to travel with a peace of mind of bringing their pets with them. We do not charge for a pet deposit. Our great price makes it affordable for our guest. We provide coffee in the rooms and in the lobby 24 hours. I am sorry to hear about the noise that you experienced from the gas station next door. We will try to look at ways on how we can improve and help eliminate those cons. We do have plans to enhance our curb appeal and with that we hope it will take care of the cons. Yes we do have grass and we plan on having more grass for all to enjoy during the summer. We hope to see you again next time.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed overnight at Seattle Red Roof Inn.

When checking in, I learned they charge for over-night car parking. It wasn't the amount that surprised me (< $8) but the fact that they sprung this on me while I was checking in. They knew I was stuck - and took advantage of the situation.

Other than that - the motel looks and smells "used."

Won't go back - I don't like the "take the sucker when you can" feeling.

Gene Williams
Tallahassee Florida

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Hello Mr. Williams,

The only surprise that I want our guests to experience is the how great the new rooms look due to our renovation. The new beds and carpets really make a difference. I am sorry to hear that the parking fee ruined your experience. The staff and I are always striving to provide great service to our guests and one of the ways to do that is inform them about our property and the amenities that we provide such as free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee makers in all rooms and microfridges in our superior king 1 bed rooms and 2queen bed deluxe. These are some of things that we provide and list on our website for our guests to read. It should mention about our parking fee. Again, the surprise we like to see is one that comes with a smile. I will check the websites to make sure that it is properly describing our hotel and our features and amenities. We hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us next time you are in Seattle.


Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We got in around 2am and had to leave at 7am -- but everything went smoothly. (although the failed wake-up call could have ruined our trip, the alarm clock and phone back-ups saved the day!) Our room was clean and quiet. They are currently renovating the place and it's going to be REALLY nice. The proximity to the airport and the great staff and shuttle and very reasonable price make this our new "go to" place when flying through Seattle.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graceisenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

We are only 1 light away from the airport which makes our location prime from going in and out of the airport. We are also located about 3 blocks from the car rental place so on a beautiful day like today, you can easily walk there and back. Summer is almost here and our renovation is going well. I am sorry to hear about your wake up call. I will look into this and find out what had happened but I am happy to hear that everything went well. See you next time when you are in Seattle.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We has a 9 hour layover in Seattle, so we booked this hotel. They have a quick shuttle. The check-in and check-out service was fast and friendly. The room have been remodeled. It appears the hallways are in the process. The price is reasonable. We have another long layover in June, so I am sure we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momofacowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof304, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Besides having our rooms renovated with new carpets and new soft beds, our close proximity to the airport and our free shuttle service has been a real perk for many of our guests. The staffs here are great. They are very dependable and efficient. They do a great job in providing quick service without compromising great service. Thank you for recognizing our staff's hard work and we are happy to have you as our guest in June.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 34 in SeaTac
1,795 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
2.4 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC

Address: 16838 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-3117
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: $68 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - Seatac Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing