We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coast Gateway Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$136
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$142
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$189
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$182
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveler rating
349
346
129
39
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
346
129
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotclose to the airportale houseseatac airportsharp's roasterrestaurant next doorcontinental breakfastshuttle servicesea tacalaska airlineswaffleshard boiled eggsfree parkingwould stay here againlight railwaffle makercomfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 883 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great location for late night arrival, fast shuttle service even at 10pm. Right next to the runway, but quiet. Clean with comfortable beds. The basic breakfast buffet. Only odd note, a standard room is for ONE bed. Even though room was prepaid, we had to pay an upcharge of $20.00 + tax to get two beds.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed here while making a quick business trip to the Seattle area. I was very impressed with the level of service provided by the hotel staff. Each time I interacted with the staff they were friendly and very accommodating. I felt like I received 5 star service at a 3 star price. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSouthernExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while on business. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Upon arriving, we were told that we had reserved a King bed. I was traveling with a business associate and requested twin beds. We had to pay $20 per night for the "upgrade" to twins. Free breakfast consists of stale bread, bagels, & hard boiled eggs. There's not even real cream for the coffee . This place blows. Stay away. Coast Hotels would not even return my call.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayhay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for proving us with feedback. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience while traveling on business. We would certainly like to connect with you offline to so you can provide more details about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was the first time that I have been asked for $10 a night for a king bed and $20 and night for double beds. When questioning this at check in, I got some sarcastic replies about the "free" wifi, breakfast, parking and shuttle. I pointed out that my view was I paid for this "free" services in my room rate. The "free" concept is a good come on, nothing else. The hotel is getting a little tired; paint chips, marked furniture, etc. It is relatively close to the l.r.t. (about 15 minute walk). There are other choices along this block.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhhehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you weren't pleased with our accommodations. We strive to exceed guest expectations, and it is apparent that the mark was missed on this occasion. We will make a note of your review, and use going forward. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My family of four stayed here the night before and the night after our cruise to Alaska. The hotel is not fancy but it has everything you need to get a good night of sleep before or after a tiresome flight. On our first stay we had a view of the airport, which the kids enjoyed because they were able to watch the airplanes. There was a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker in our room and vending machines with snacks and drinks in the lobby. There was free breakfast also which was typical stuff like make your own waffles, cereal, yogurt, coffee, juice, etc. It was crowded but still it was a free meal. There is no restaurant in the hotel but Sharp's RoastHouse is right next door and you can have the food delivered to your room. They provide a free shuttle back and forth to the airport 24 hours a day. The only negative was not getting dropped off at the entrance for our return flight and hauling all our luggage up and down the airport escalator and skywalk back into the airport at 3 A.M. I expected to get droppped off at the front entrance of my airline. Otherwise everything was great. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. They were all super friendly and helpful. They even stored our luggage for us (with no charge) when we arrived back at the hotel after our cruise but before check in time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAYOUMAMA115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate all of your feedback. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and found our staff friendly and helpful! Thank you again for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews