We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean, Close to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Gateway Hotel
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Booked with Hotwire and this was the hotel I got. It was conveniently located near the airport, which was important because it was very late when my flight got in. They had a shuttle I was able to call and it arrived pretty quickly. The driver was very polite and helped with our bags and gave us some info about the hotel (we gave him a small gratuity). Check in was very quick. Went to the room and it was on the smaller side, but clean and relatively up to date. I noticed there was only one towel however in the bathroom so I had to go back down to the lobby and ask for another; the same gentleman who was my driver on the shuttle quickly brought us by two additional towels.
The bed was comfortable enough for me (a bit hard for my wife) and I thought the pillows were better than average (I am not a fan of down pillows; this room had both down and cotton). The bathroom was tiny and an odd layout but worked just fine.
One complaint was the breakfast provided in the morning was lacking--only options were the very basics (bagels, muffins, waffle maker, juice, coffee) so we decided to eat elsewhere instead.
Overall it was a good airport and for the price was a great value!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are pleased to read you found our staff efficient and accommodating. We hope to see you again in the future for another enjoyable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
There are newer reviews for Coast Gateway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 803 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Convenient location, excellent shuttle bus service, free wifi, good restaurants nearby. Shuttle service operates from airport and from the Light Rail Transit location on International Blvd. Clean room with coffee service. Bathroom clean and well supplied. Friendly staff. Good free breakfast available early for those who have early morning departure with attentive staff to ensure nothing runs out. Overall excellent value when travelling to or from Seattle.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Coast Gateway Hotel! We’re glad you enjoyed our free WiFi and convenient location. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had an extremely late check in and we had no problems at all. The front desk was extremely helpful and understanding that we were tired and just wanting to get to our room.
The room was comfortable and quaint. The bathroom is very small, but sufficient for our needs. We only needed to have a few hours sleep before an early flight out in the morning :) This is an excellent choice if you want to be near the airport and would highly recommend this location. I would however suggest parking at one of the park n ride or wally parks services instead of at the hotel (it is much more cost effective).

Room Tip: Don't pay to park your car here - use one of the park n ride services nearby - much cheaper and...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momof3inbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to read you found our staff efficient and property convenient. We offer free parking for overnight guests and hope you can take advantage of that upon your next stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon and appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The room was very comfortable and well appointed with microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Nice large TV and two very comfortable beds. The lack of closet space was made up for with a small armoire in the large desk unit. The bath/shower space was small but sufficient.

The overall hotel appearance was nice, fairly newly upgraded. Nice size breakfast area with vegetarian options. A very nice feature is a computer at the check in that is set up to easily print your boarding passes for any airline and check your flight status. No need to find your way to the business center. We took a quick look at the fitness center which seems to have the basics.

The shuttle was first come, first serve and we waited only about 5 minutes for the driver to return.

When they say "close to the airport", they mean it. The view from our window was of the airline terminal. Surprisingly, I found it very quiet. I did not notice any airport noise overnight.

I was very happy with our stay and definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusyVegetarianMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your comments and decision to stay with us during your time in Seattle. We are very pleased to read you were able to enjoy our vegetarian options at breakfast, in addition to our shuttle service and quiet yet close location to the airport! We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Please visit us on Facebook to learn how you can save 20% during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is a good choice if you need to be close to the airport - it may be the closest one. We also thought the value for money was good, with free wifi and breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised and would recommend this location. There is a restaurant right next door also, that is a good place to eat. Shuttle is good, but you need to call them when you get in to come to the airport, but again, they are so close it doesn't take long. Bed was a single queen, which was ok but not great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdGoingSomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Alaska Airlines puts up stranded passengers here, which is how I ended up here. It is a good choice and a better than average SeaTaC hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast above average. There was good Internet at the hotel. The staff was friendly.

For me the highlight was it was within close walking distance from two good restaurants. Sharp's Roaster and Ale House shares a parking lot.with this hotel. The food is very good. 13 Coins is just across the street. Another good SeaTac choice.

The hotel's shuttle runs on demand. That means you don't have to wait for a van on the half hour. That puts it up a notch from some other SeaTac hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that you found our courtesy shuttle and location convenient! We truly appreciated your patronage and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Never stayed here before, but very pleased. the bed was very comfortable, something in the middle as far as firmness. Two foam pillows, two feathered pillows. The room had a microwave, mini-fridge, and coffee machine (one cup only). Big bonus here with the HVAC system. It's a large window type unit made by Carrier, but it has a very low sounding whirr when it operates. Almost like white noise effect. And when the heat cuts on, it doesn't sound like a blast furnace, just one slight click. Probably one of the reasons why you can sleep so well even though it is next to airport and on major street. Front desk is accommodating. Twice asked the front desk to fax something as well as make copies. They did it right away. No restaurant in hotel. The breakfast is standard free stuff. No meats or cooked eggs. But reasonable assortment including cereal, waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, etc. Opens from 5am to 10 am weekdays. Don't know about weekend hours. On the property there is a very good restaurant, Roasters. Tip here is that if you eat in the bar between 5-6 pm, they have half off on a variety of appetizers and entrees. Forget the salmon fish and chips. Salmon was not meant to be battered and deep fried. The sour dough turkey melt is very good, although the turkey can be dry and it is served with a beef au jus. Kind of a clash. Both of those were $6 on happy hour and came with home cut fries or a chopped salad. Pot stickers are very good, as are the wings. Did not try the ribs, but guy eating them said very good. Think they were about $7 during happy hour. Nice atmosphere, full bar. PBR's are $3 for a pint. The hotel also has a business/internet office which was readily accessible. Definitely stay here next trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank at_the_track
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coastgateway, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Coast Gateway Hotel! We appreciate your review and are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We’re looking forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Gateway Hotel

Address: 18415 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $117 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Gateway Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Gateway Seattle
Hotel Coast Gateway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing