We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Gateway Hotel
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I got this reservation through bidding for travel on Priceline. I was a bit anxious after reading some of the other reviews for this property but we were very pleasantly surprised. There were five of us staying in two separate rooms. The rooms were very nice, the beds were very comfortable. Looking out our window you could see a terminal at SeaTac but we didn't hear any planes at all. We liked the hotel so much that the next time we were traveling through we stayed at this hotel. They serve a very good continental breakfast that is larger than most. They have a nice pool and a small workout room. The front desk staff, maintenance staff, and housekeeping were all very pleasant and spoke english. :0) Very nice hotel, good price, good location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrvlJunkE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 849 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2012

Convenient location. Breakfast was adequate. Called to request room in quiet part of the hotel and reservations was accommodated and honored it even if booked through Priceline. Was concerned about the security of the parking lot and made sure that there was nothing visible to tempt would be car burglars...so no incident to report. Room was quiet despite proximity to airport.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We’re glad you enjoyed our on-site breakfast service and hope you will return during your next trip to Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Got this room for an amazing rate through Priceline, so that we wouldn't have to travel over Snoqualmie Pass in the wee hours. As we left baggage claim at SeaTac at 12:51 a.m., we called the hotel to request the shuttle. The clerk said it would be 10 - 15 minutes, and to wait at Island One. We were at Island One within 3 minutes. We watched and waited and finally called the hotel. The clerk said the driver had been through there and didn't see us! SOOOO!?!?! We were the only couple waiting at Island One; we looked at each and every single shuttle that came through there! And so what if he really did pass through there? (We don't believe he did.) Why didn't he come BACK? Were they really going to just let their registered guests sit there and wait?! In the cold wet wee hours of SeaTac airport? Unbelievable! As for the room - the bed was pretty hard, the shower was good, everything was dated, but clean.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to provide your comments. We apologize for any inconvenience our shuttle service may have caused you and hope you will return for a much more satisfactory and common experience with our usually prompt shuttle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I had arrived late at Seatac to wait overnight for an early flight home. The shuttle arrived promptly, had a very friendly and helpful driver. Check-in was quick and efficient by a very hard working woman at the front desk who was checking people in, coordinating pickups and a few other tasks at the same time. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast is avaialble starting at 5 , a big help for those with early flights and the same friendly driver was there to take me back for the quick ride to the airport.
The team seemed to have their act together for this type of stay..

Room Tip: if you plan on sleeping late, face the street not the airport!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thank you for your review of The Coast Gateway Hotel! We’re very happy to hear you were satisfied with our shuttle and front desk service, along with our amenities. We’ll be sure to share your compliments with our staff and appreciate you choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We had a layover in Seattle got in late to airport very tired called shuttle service to stay at Hotel, they came and got us and the shuttle driver was so nice, i was so tired and he made us feel so welcome staff was very friendly and the room was clean and nice very close to airport it only took five minutes to get there. cont breakfast and coffee thank you to the hotel for giving us such great service

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twilasweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We’re pleased you found our location, shuttle and breakfast service convenient. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Our family stayed here the night before an early morning flight. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We asked for an upper floor room so our grandson could watch the airplanes and we were accommodated. Surprisingly, this hotel is very quiet even though it is so close to the airport. You will hear the normal hotel sounds, but not much sound comes in from the outside. The beds in our room were comfortable but small (2 full size beds), however the bottom sheet was just a flat sheet and kept coming undone. There are vending machines on most if not all floors, and a laundry room. We needed an early morning shuttle to the airport at 5:15 and were told shuttles were approximately 15 minutes apart. Perfect! Just enough time for us to grab some yogurt and bagels from the continental breakfast that they open at 5:00AM. There are some restaurants within walking distance, and room service from the onsite restaurant, but we didn't use any of them.
All in all, we felt we got a great deal for the price we got through Priceline.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view of the airport runways to watch the airplanes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seattle_WADonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Thank you for staying with Gateway Coast Hotel! We’re glad you found the shuttle service convenient and our staff friendly. On your next trip to Alaska, try our flight check-in monitor in the lobby. You’ll have your boarding pass in hand before you leave the hotel! We appreciate your continued loyalty to Gateway Coast during your trips to Alaska and look forward to having you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Room was clean, inviting and offered everything you could want. The price of the room was very economical. Would definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay near the airport because it offers shuttle service not only to the airport but to the shopping malls as well. It is also close to the light rail if you want to go downtown. Well done!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clseyfert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

We appreciate your recommendation to other readers to stay with The Coast Gateway Hotel. We’re glad you found our location and shuttle service convenient. Thank you for taking the time to review our service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 35 in SeaTac
2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Gateway Hotel

Address: 18415 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $116 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Gateway Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Coast Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Gateway Seattle
Hotel Coast Gateway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing