We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Park,Stay,Fly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Stayed 1 night. Did park & fly.
Girls working front desk were great,friendly & professional!
Room was fine & had everything we needed including WiFi.
Breakfast was great & shuttle left as scheduled.
A great start to our vacation began here & would definatly book again if flying out of Sea-Tac.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eep69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,214 - 2,220 of 2,410 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2010

Traveling for business I searched Trip Advisor reviews for hotels in the Seattle area. I decided on the Best Western Executel. The room was comfortable not too small-roomy enough. The drinks at the bar were very reasonably priced. The food was good. The room and facilities were clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very nice. This Best Western was an excellent value and one of the better priced hotels in the area. Also, if you're looking for the best deal on car rentals in the area check out Fox Rent A Car. It's a regional company and much better priced than the others, especially during peak times of the year. They also provide free transportation to and from the airport. It's just down the road from the Best Western. I am forever grateful to everyone who writes reviews in Trip Advisor---THANK YOU.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We flew into Seattle late and were pleased to stay here. Our room looked brand new. Typical Best Western complimentary breakfast: waffles, fruit, cereal etc. With AARP our bill was under $100.00 including all taxes and fees. Next time we are there we will stay there for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Best Western has promised a free night coupon if you stay two nights. My husband and I stayed here August 7th and though I've contacted the company twice, they keep putting me off. Don't expect your free coupon anytime soon. They say 6 weeks, but we stayed here on August SIXTH and still no coupon. Also -- Best Westerns, in my humble opinion, don't meet the standards of say, a Comfort Inn (which we also stayed at during this trip out west in August). For slightly more money, Comfort Inn does a better job.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shetravelsherenthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

The lock on the entry door to the hotel was duct taped closed so that anyone could enter the building without a hotel key. The towels were gray, not white, and the room table was filled with papers about scams and thieves at the hotel. This hotel should be closed until it is remodeled and made secure.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dreamin_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Located a little way from the airport, this hotel lived up to it's good ratings. The front desk was friendly and very willing to help. I was staying a few nights with my daughter, asked for a larger room and they accommodated us no problem & no extra charge. The beds were comfortable, the towels fluffy & soft even the restaurant had a good stir fry which was a surprise. The staff apologized over & over for the time it took to get my meal, everyone ordering at once.

If planes taking off bother you, ask for a room near the front of the hotel. We were fine with it, some might not be.

Overall a very pleasant stay with very good service. Hats off to the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BillandEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

This is my first visit to Seattle, and it took me a few days to find a hotel that offered the amenities I was looking for, for a decent price and not too far from Seattle's City Center. I wanted a hotel that offered free wireless internet, an in-room mini refrigerator and free parking, and the Best Western Airport Executel offers them all.... along with a 'free' Deluxe Breakfast (which isn't a big deal to me anyway). The hotel room is small in size, decorated nicely and very clean, but the hotel could use some updating with their in-room carpet and the hallways from ceiling to the floor. Also, the hotel hallways smell old. My first night there, sheets on both beds had stains on them, and due to arriving at the hotel late at night, I placed clean bath towels on the stains, and left a note the next day, requesting new sheets from housekeeping.... which was done the next day. The hotel is located in an okay neighborhood, with eating places not too far away as well as a Safeway market to buy beverages to keep inside of the mini refrigerator. If I were on a budget, staying in Seattle, I'd probably stay there again, otherwise, I'd probably choose a hotel in the Downtown area, just to experience being closer to most tourist destinations.

As for noise, there are times during the day when you can hear airlines taking off or landing at SeaTac Airport, but it's not really bothersome.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuverOfTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
1.5 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 35 in SeaTac
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel

Address: 20717 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98198-5808 (Formerly Best Western Airport Executel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#6 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $85 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 miles south of the Seattle Airport & Sound Transit's Light Rail link with fast, convenient service to downtown. 24-hour free airport & light rail shuttle, indoor pool, hot tub, business center/WiFi and free breakfast starting daily at 5:00am. Offering Seattle’s best Sleep & Fly Packages. And just 15 miles away from Seattle’s Cruise Ship Terminals. Come see why we’re loved! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Executel Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing