We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place at a great Price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place at a great Price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

Good place for airport stayovers. Clean, comfortable rooms. Better than average breakfast. Centrally-located Business center to do online check-in and print boarding passes. Great price, too! (I paid more for a far poorer place the previous night.) Shuttle was quick. BEWARE: shuttle leaves hotel every half hour, on the half hour. They take reservations - be sure to get one when you check in.

Free wireless internet.

A bit understaffed? The woman who checked us in at 9pm was NOT in a good mood. I asked "Worked a long day?" She replied "Since this morning". Then, she was there for my 7am checkout! Poor thing!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RomanticoYcheapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    757
    280
    102
    65
See reviews for
672
613
164
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Had to go for Family Business from Hawaii to Orlando- Stopped at a layover in Seattle on Alaska Air to spend the night and break up the long flight time. We stayed at this Best Western on the way out and then opted for it again on the way back.
It was more economical than the others in the airport area and had free shuttle service to and from the Airport.
The kingsize bed was very comfy and the Shower was nice becuase it had SPA-like dispensors for the shampoo, soap and conditioner- (I hate those teeny tiny bottles)
There is Free Wi-FI and a small gym and pool spa area.
There is a fridge and coffee/tea maker in the room. We were surprised to see a large number of cable channels were also free. Another perk was the free breakfast area.
(the Make your waffle machine was fun) and there are all sorts of goodies to have along with free coffee teas and juices.
There is however no regular resturaunt or one close by. You would need to take the shuttle or have a rental car. This hotel is great as an overnight stay between planes.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JTHONOLULU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
momcyr
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Cheap for the Seattle area. But, you get what you pay for:
When I reserved the room on-line, I requested a quiet room away from noise. We were given one near the elevator across from the ice/vending machines. When I complained the FD clerk seemed miffed and told me she would have to have the Manager call me. He never did. They did not move us. The hot tub jets weren't working. A maintenance worker said we should tell the manager because he couldn't get him to fix anything. The next morning the complimentary breakfast buffet was out of several items (most importantly-COFFEE!!) and not very clean. The waitress was in the lobby leaning on the front desk, chatting with the FD clerks. Back in the room, while we were getting dressed to leave, the door opened and the maid walked in. Instead of leaving, she stood there with the door open and me half dressed asking if we were checking out that day. Unbelievable!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank momcyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

The room was very nice and blankets were very nice. There was a spare blanket in the room cool. Also shuttle schedule with Nelson Shuttle Service at [--] was excellent. I used the spare blanket very clean for a Best Western 5 stars on clean rooms. Also a very good cleaning staff in are room. One suggest is wish they would put two spare Blankets in the rooms someday. Since the room had two queen beds. The indoor pool was great with Hot tub. Also staff is very friendly and helpful. Also, had to verify with celebrity what pier for Nelson Shuttle service since Best Western wrote down the wrong pier information from pier 91 to Pier 66. I am glad i change this information since Best Western wrote down the wrong pier information for the driver. Other than that a good place to stay from the Airport Seattle. I would stay there again. Nice food near by too.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lordthunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

The room we stayed in was functional but rather small and had a very strong deodrant smell to it. I would not recommend staying here if you have allergies. The hotel is close by the airport and convenient when you need to stay over night and fly. There is a nice computer room where you can print your boarding passes etc. There is no fast food or convenience stores located anywhere near the hotel. The hotel does have its own restaurant prices not that bad. They do have a great breakfast with cereal, muffins, waffels and baking powder biscuits and gravy and its all very clean and orderly.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sherrijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

Stayed for the 3rd time. Great if you are wanting to stay and park and then head out to another location. They take you to the airport and then pick you up when you come back. So far no problems with the car while sitting there. Breakfast is included, which is ok.
Staff friendly.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k0sm056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

We stayed at this hotel since we had an early morning flight out of Sea-Tac airport. It's a very basic hotel, but we were able to get a room over night and park our car for a week for $120. The shuttle to and from the airport was on time and their free continental breakfast was awesome with waffles, bagels, cereal, etc. After the trip we got back to our car and it was just as we left it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmweis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 stars 612 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
Address: 20717 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98198-5808 (Formerly Best Western Airport Executel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#6 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 miles south of the Seattle Airport & Sound Transit's Light Rail link with fast, convenient service to downtown. 24-hour free airport & light rail shuttle, indoor pool, hot tub, business center/WiFi and free breakfast starting daily at 5:00am. Offering Seattle’s best Sleep & Fly Packages. And just 15 miles away from Seattle’s Cruise Ship Terminals. Come see why we’re loved! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Executel Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing