We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Reserving the airport shuttle could be improved by maintaining a list of guests who reserve in advance. The shuttle was packed solid. Guests could be reminded at check in to reserve so there isn't a mad rush. Otherwise rooms were well appointed and clean. Staff was pleasant. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wedgwood1, General Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and suggestions on improving our shuttle service. We make every effort to inform guests about the required sign-up, but due to the nature of our high volume guests do come at the last minute. We recently purchased a Mercedes Sprinter, which gives us two shuttles to help service our guests. Having the availability of a second driver will definitely help make it a better experience.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Nadeem Pirani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,553 - 1,559 of 2,413 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

We chose this hotel because of the location near the airport and the shuttle service. We were pleased with the service from our first check-in, through breakfast and the shuttle service. The staff was welcoming, professional and efficient. We stayed twice, once in January before a flight and then again in February on our return. Check-in for our second stay was taken care of at the shuttle even before we arrived at the hotel after a late evening flight, a pleasant bonus.

The shuttle service was very reliable and we were even able to use it to travel to a restaurant for dinner the first time we stayed at the hotel. There are no restaurants or stores located nearby, and while there is a restaurant on site, it is not open after 10pm or on Sundays.
Both of the rooms we stayed in were large, clean and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't use the indoor pool facility. Breakfast was good, with a variety of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal, eggs and sausage and of course the waffles. Certainly it was enough for us and everything was replenished as needed.
We will definitely stay here when flying out of Sea-Tac again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandG2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wedgwood1, General Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your loyalty to Best Western and kind words about our hotel. We are a family friendly hotel that is always looking at finding the balance between price and value. We will be renovating our restaurant in early April and the end product will offer guests a variety of grab-n-go items 24 hours per day. Please email us directly at reservations@apexecutel.com if you need help arranging a future stay.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Nadeem Pirani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hygiene of the hotel is questionable. I have bites all over my body. I mentioned and showed the bites to the hotel manager. Every morning when I woke up I was waking up with new bites in my body. This is not acceptable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Felipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wedgwood1, General Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the negative experience. I want to assure you that we take such matters very seriously. We have an in-house inspection program in place where-by every day a large sample of our rooms are inspected by supervisors for quality assurance and they are trained to look for unusual activity. We also have a contract with a major pest exterminator who does routine inspections and who is available to us 7 days per week. Your room was inspected on the third day of your stay, but we were unable to find any activity. We also called our our pest control vendor after you checked out to have the room serviced.


We hope this gives you some confidence that we care about your overall experience and hope that you come back.

Sincerely,

Nadeem Pirani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is our go-to place for that early morning flight out of Seatac. 24-hour scheduled shuttle service to the airport and on-demand shuttle service from the rental car facility, making it easy to turn the car in the night before and save the morning hassle. The only drawback is that this is a popular place for people headed to a cruise to use for the overnight stay, and the shuttles are small, so all that cruise luggage takes up a lot of room. On our last trip, some people did not make shuttle reservations and expected to get one of the limited seats. They made a big fuss but the front desk responded by getting an extra shuttle ready within five minutes and everyone made it to the airport quickly.

Room Tip: Be sure to make a shuttle reservation! And to be safe, leave 30 minutes earlier than normal. Staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wedgwood1, General Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your loyalty to Best Western and kind words about our hotel. As a General Manager I feel inspired when repeat guests experience the same high level of service. Our cruise shuttle partner has invested in additional and larger shuttles, which should better accommodate last minute requests. Please email us directly at reservations@apexecutel.com if you need help arranging a future stay and cruise package.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Nadeem Pirani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Solid hotel, good staff, clean comfortable rooms and a good breakfast. Their airport shuttle is a real plus and they will drop you off at restaurants or other points of interest along their route and pick you back up as well. It can be a little noisy as the planes from SeaTac fly in late and leave early but the price here more than makes up for it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank zackinspok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wedgwood1, General Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We've made some great strides in the past year at this hotel and have a wonderful team that understand and loves hospitality. Our shuttle service is one of our strengths and is at-your-service 24 hours per day. If there is anything that you need pre-arranged on your next visit please email reservations@apexecutel.com.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely

Nadeem Pirani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We were treated extremely well by Mr. Glen Hansen, Guest Service Manager. He went out of his way to store an expensive paining for us while we were out of the country. He also assisted with long-term parking for our vehicle. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The Executel isvery close to the SEA-TAC airport and the shuttle service was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank RedEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wedgwood1, General Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We've made some great strides in the past year and have a wonderful team that understand and loves hospitality. Glen Hansen our Guest Services Manager has injected some great energy and fun into the overall employee and guest experience.
I will definitely share your positive comments with the team. Please email us at reservations@apexecutel if we can help you make a future reservation.

Sincerely

Nadeem Pirani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Clean, quiet, well-maintained accommodations for a very reasonable price. Professional and helpful staff. I only wish that the excellent, small restaurant had been open (This was my first stay on a Sunday). The BW Arpt Executel is always my first choice when I need to overnight close to Sea-Tac. So much more personal than the mega-motels nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank cjckcjck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wedgwood1, General Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your loyalty to this hotel. As a General Manager I feel proud when I hear that a guest had a positive experience throughout their stay. Our company is committed to serving our guests and finding ways to make it a memorable stay. I will definitely share your feedback with our hotel staff, this positive encouragement will only help them get better.

Please email us directly at reservations@apexecutel to help you arrange your next visit.

Sincerely,

Nadeem Pirani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
1.5 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 35 in SeaTac
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel

Address: 20717 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98198-5808 (Formerly Best Western Airport Executel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#6 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $85 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 miles south of the Seattle Airport & Sound Transit's Light Rail link with fast, convenient service to downtown. 24-hour free airport & light rail shuttle, indoor pool, hot tub, business center/WiFi and free breakfast starting daily at 5:00am. Offering Seattle’s best Sleep & Fly Packages. And just 15 miles away from Seattle’s Cruise Ship Terminals. Come see why we’re loved! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Executel Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing