We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location if you don't want to stay in the heart of Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Good location if you don't want to stay in the heart of Seattle”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The staff was excellent and the pool and spa sure cured the weary bones. It was a way to get to any of the sightseeing of Seattle. Down the road a few miles is the History of Flight Museum that everyone should visit. Since guests come and go at all hours of the night and day flying in and out of the airport nearby expect the hallways to be noisy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cecelian2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Director of Sales at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback.

We are grateful for your comments regarding the staff at the hotel. The majority of our staff has been together here for several seasons and we are all encouraged by comments such as yours.

We are happy that you enjoyed our pool and spa area.

We are located 15 miles from downtown Seattle but only 1 1/2 mile from Seatac International Airport. However, with the Sound Transit Link Light Rail train that departs from the airport, you can arrive in downtown Seattle within 25 minutes and not have to worry about parking your car! Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the light rail station 24 hours per day.

We hope that you will visit us again the next time you need a hotel near the airport. We would enjoy seeing you once again.

Until then!

David Oltmann
Regional Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    850
    305
    112
    68
See reviews for
773
684
189
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, UK.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We'd originally planned to drive the 120 miles from Seattle Airport to Bellingham after a flight from the UK, but changed our minds and opted for caution instead; electing to stay somewhere very close to the airport.

After picking up our hire car we had no trouble finding the hotel on International Boulevard. There are no dining facilities on-site but maybe this is by design, with most people hitting the sack on arrival.

In the end we made do with a Subway from just up the road and were asleep by 8:30.

The pool looked reasonable but as alluded to, were too tired to avail ourselves of it.

Would stay again under similar circumstances but if we were holidaying locally, would choose somewhere with more facilities.

The room was clean so no complaints there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0nyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Director of Sales at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review!

We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay.

Our location is easy to find with us being only 1.5 mile from Seatac International Airport.

We do have dining on site in the evenings but only Monday - Saturday from 5pm - 10pm. Our restaurant, Boulevard Cafe, is closed on Sunday evenings. We are pleased that you we able to enjoy one of the many restaurants located nearby.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you need a clean, affordable and convenient lodging solution near the Seattle Airport.

Kindest Regards,

David Oltmann
Regional Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Not sure who is writing toe good reviews. Hotel staff maybe. Trip advisor should have system to check its certificates of excellence. Just ravelled across us from New England to Seattle. Used trip advisor to pick every hotel. Generally very good method, especially if certificate of excellence winner. Not the case this time. This hotel is making my skin crawl. Nasty, nasty carpets. Plain run down, in sketchy part of town.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, General Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do not have our employees write comment about our hotel. At check-out the staff are instructed to solicit feedback about the guests stay and we staple a trip adviser card to guest folios. I apologize if you feel the hotel is run down. We have been consistently upgrading the property every year since 2007 and we are embarking on a significant lobby and public area upgrade starting in January. We invite you to come back and experience the changes.

Sincerely,

Nadeem Pirani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labrador
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I have been staying in a different hotel each night for the past 10 days as we drive across the US. We only stay at Hampton inn or best western. This hotel is the worst we have encountered in our travels.
The staff are very accommodating and friendly however the rooms are awful. Although for the most part the room seems clean the carpets and draperies smell terrible. They are in desperate need of cleaning or replacing. We had planned on spending an extra night here but will now be checking out tomorrow.
Again this is not a reflection on the staff who are very professional and helpful just the room which is not even worthy of one nights stay

Room Tip: If for some reason you have to stay here I suggest requesting a room on the back side of the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrozeninLabrador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Director of Sales at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

We are grateful that you had such nice comments about our staff, service and cleanliness.

We understand your disappointment with our window coverings and carpet and we are sorry that you had this experience while a guest at our hotel. We are evaluating our window coverings currently and cleaning or replacing as necessary. We have an ongoing carpet cleaning treatment that we have for each room on a rotating (at the least) or as needed basis. We should not allow a room to be rented in the condition you have described. Thank you for alerting us to your experience so that we can heighten our awareness.

Please contact me if you wish to discuss this at all. I would like to personally thank you for alerting us of your concerns and invite you back to our hotel at some point in the future.

Sincerely,

David Oltmann
Regional Director of Sales
davidoltmann@gmail.com
253-720-5179
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Web spent the night in room 125, last room at the far end of a corridor facing a VERY busy artery with extreme traffic noise all night. The motel itself appeared quite nice, with a decent hot breakfast. But it was hard to enjoy after a mostly sleepless night seemingly right on a busy roadside! As my previous stay at a Best Western Plus in Salem Oregon was the best of more than 120 stays at this chain over many years, this was disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank OkanagonRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Director of Sales at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review of our hotel!

Thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel and specifically our full American style breakfast buffet that we serve complimentary to all of our hotel guests.

We are sorry that you did not have a restful sleep while staying with us. The room you described is on the corner of the hotel that does have the most exposure to traffic. If we do ever have the pleasure of your company again please inform us that you would like a quieter location and we will place you in a room further removed from that area.

Our hotel is in an urban setting near a large international airport. We do have some rooms that are quieter than others. If anyone reading this is a light sleeper or sensitive to noise at night please tell us when making reservations and we will do our very best to place you in the quietest location available.

If i can ever be of help to you in the future or if you wish to discuss this further with me personally, I would be grateful for the opportunity.

Our very best wishes to you,

David Oltmann
Regional Director of Sales
davidoltmann@gmail.com
253-720-5179
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here with my inlaws because they were flying out of Seatac and wanted to show them seattle .I booked on Hotwire who had rated this hotel at a 3* .
the hotel shows its age i would not rate this a 3* at all more like 2-2.5*.
A 3* hotel is the Hilton watch out when using Hotwire as they rate hotels higher then they are .the good thing about this hotel is that it does have free parking and a free breakfast .
I dont blame the hotel at all for the misleading of the hotel rating .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Director of Sales at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are very thankful that you enjoyed our full American breakfast buffet that we serve complimentary to our hotel guests every morning from 5am to 9:30am. We are happy that you enjoyed our complimentary overnight parking as well.

We respect your opinion regarding our rating system. You are correct, we do not establish the ratings ourselves. We are inspected and given a rating based on a criteria. How we perform to that criteria is very much within our control and comments such as yours are very valuable to us to understand our consumer perception.

We have many projects planned and in process during this lower occupancy winter season which we expect will address the issues you wrote about. I hope that you will come and stay with us again at some time in the future.

It would be an honor for me to set up your reservation if you choose to return. Please contact me at anytime.

Sincerely,

David Oltmann
Regional Director of Sales
253-720-5179
davidoltmann@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very nice hotel with great staff that is always ready to help. We stayed as a family of 2 adults + 2 Kids and an infant in a 2 Queen bedroom which was a bit small however, we cannot complain as the price was excellent (less than $90).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Yosi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Director of Sales at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and you gracious words about your stay with us.

We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

All our very best to you.

David Oltmann
Regional Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
754 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
1.5 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Address: 20717 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98198-5808 (Formerly Best Western Airport Executel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#6 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 miles south of the Seattle Airport & Sound Transit's Light Rail link with fast, convenient service to downtown. 24-hour free airport & light rail shuttle, indoor pool, hot tub, business center/WiFi and free breakfast starting daily at 5:00am. Offering Seattle’s best Sleep & Fly Packages. And just 15 miles away from Seattle’s Cruise Ship Terminals. Come see why we’re loved! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Executel Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing