We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK 2-star near Seatac”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Austin
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“OK 2-star near Seatac”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Best Western Seattle Airport Executel is a high-end two star, but not the three star, in my opinion. It is a good choice for families and those on a budget.
I arrived after midnight and took a public bus (A, $2) to the hotel. The desk manager was friendly and efficient, and directed me to the dungeon stairs (the elevator was broken) where I found my room. The room was average size, flat screen TV, with an adequate size bathroom with limited counter space. The difference between a two star and three star, include scratchy, not soft towels, squeeze bottle shampoo and soap instead of the standard bottles of shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and lotion, plastic tub/shower combination, low thread-count sheets, noisy interior air conditioner, and low end furniture.
However, many will like the free internet, convenient day-time shuttle to the airport, very good free breakfast (eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, and cereals), that would cost you $15 a person at a high-end hotel, and free parking. I think the intended audience will like this hotel and I can recommend it for that reason.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyguyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    858
    866
    313
    115
    68
See reviews for
792
697
193
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel does have good things about it. Despite there was a construction on the lobby, the hotel was good and little noise coming from the plane landing. Breakfast was very impressive, very happy about it. It does have a Rapid bus service as long as 15 minutes to wait and connects to Light Rail to Downtown Seattle. If you don't mind travelling as it's a bit far from downtown Seattle but want to be closer to the airport if it's important for you. Biggest problem was I have to wait for 45 minutes for the shuttle from the airport on a afternoon rush hour and the driver had a major jack attitude and he thinks I was talking to him, I wasn't talking to him at all! So no tips for him! The morning shuttle driver was very friendly and got to managed to take me where I need to go! I would stay there again just for the price!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed April 29th and took advantage of a park and fly package. We found the hotel to be adequate for one night, but noisy. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. Unfortunatly, the fan in our room would turn on and off and kept me awake. Our room was located by a door to the parking lot which we heard opening and closing all night.

When we arrived at Sea-tac, we called for the shuttle, told them our location and were told that it would be a 10-15 minute wait. 30 min later I called again and was told that the driver had been to the airport and back already. No apology offered. 15 minutes later we were picked up. Despite the very reasonable price, I would choose a different hotel next time.

Room Tip: Avoid the noisy room close to the doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bar0ness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Transportation from airport to hotel and return is great. The will also stop at the lightrail station which is good to get yourself to downtown Seattle. The rooms in the front of the hotel have a lot of noise from the main road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutdale
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The stay this time was just as wonderful as our first visit 2 years ago. The staff were friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers were always available and made getting to from the airport and the light rail stations very easy. The dining staff were great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supertraveler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Found this hotel using Google and was sooo glad I did! Easy check-in. Helpful staff - they arranged the cruiseport shuttle for us. Great breakfast. Parking in gated lot right behind the hotel for 7 days

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The property was attractive and clean. The restaurant was quite good. The front desk clerk on check-in was courteous and helpful, but the check-out clerk was not. He refused to give us a statement which showed that we did not have any local charges since our room was prepaid. Why we couldn't get a statement for our room with a zero balance baffles us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glenn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
771 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
1.5 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Address: 20717 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98198-5808 (Formerly Best Western Airport Executel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#6 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 miles south of the Seattle Airport & Sound Transit's Light Rail link with fast, convenient service to downtown. 24-hour free airport & light rail shuttle, indoor pool, hot tub, business center/WiFi and free breakfast starting daily at 5:00am. Offering Seattle’s best Sleep & Fly Packages. And just 15 miles away from Seattle’s Cruise Ship Terminals. Come see why we’re loved! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Executel Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing