We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel- The Best Western Airport Executel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Port Angeles, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel- The Best Western Airport Executel”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife stayed with our kids for two days and had a enjoyable time. The staff were nice, friendly and accommodating. Upon arriving later in the day rather than drive elsewhere they dined at the on premise Boulevard Cafe restaurant. The restaurant has very reasonable price and menu options and they enjoyed the meal. The room was exceptionally clean, the linen was pleasant and beds were comfortable. The kids had fun at the indoor pool. The complimentary breakfast was enjoyed by all having more options (waffles, eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy) than the majority of other hotel continental breakfasts. Highly recommend this hotel for great value including free parking, free breakfast, restaurant onsite, heated indoor pool, complimentary airport shuttle, sleep and fly packages, fitness center and ping-pong table. We will stay here on future visits.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thanks for writing your review.

We're pleased that you were able to enjoy our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and our onsite restaurant. We're glad that your family was able to take advantage of our indoor pool as well. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    860
    868
    313
    115
    68
See reviews for
793
699
193
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire CT
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Be prepared. The room we stayed in was NOT the room pictured in the photo online. It was in the basement. It was severely outdated. Decor from the 70's. Carpet was old and filthy. The bedding was new, but had hair on it. So I had to request all new sheets so I could remake both beds. It smelled of powdered donuts. The hallway was musty and dark. The pizza from the cafe was disgusting. I can't believe what a horrible experience it was.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beachmominCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thanks for voicing your concerns.

We're sorry that we failed to serve you and meet both yours and our standards. We'd love to discuss how we can improve with you further. If you'd be kind enough to email us at reservations@apexecutel.com we'd appreciate the opportunity to discuss it with you further.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane WA
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive hotel near the airport for a night before a big trip. This hotel is was nice but it was the friendly employees who made our stay enjoyable. The driver who picked us up at the airport was so engaging and fun to talk to. He was all smiles and made us feel very welcome. He also made sure we made it back to the airport the next morning in plenty of time and seemed to genuinely care if we would return. The front desk greeted us with smiles and took care of us immediately. The breakfast was good and there was plenty of food and seating. I do have to mention at the time we were there the internet was terrible and it took way too long to get to the point we could print out our next days airport tickets but we did eventually get on and get it taken care of. All in all a good experience and we would return :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TBotzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experiences here on TripAdvisor.

We're glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide outstanding service at a reasonable rate; it is ratifying to hear that your experience with the staff met that standard. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington, Usa
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The staff was freindly and helpfull. The hotel was very clean and comfertable.
Very good Breakfast, nice pool. It would be nice to have a extra blanket in the room but housekeeping was quick to bring one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your review.

We're pleased that you found the time to enjoy our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. We're also glad to hear that you found the hotel so clean. If you choose to stay with us again we hope you'll have time to try our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Please keep us in mind for your future travels.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel over the years, using the Park n Fly. It has always offered good value for money (in that we have only stayed for about 12 hours at a time before and after flights). However, when we tried to check in a few weeks ago, after driving for 10 hours, we were told that while our room was available, there was no room for our car (no offer to park in a "no parking zone" or to valet our car like other reviews below).

They did put us up at a sister hotel about 15 minutes away, but the property representative really was in a hurry to push us out, without dealing with our questions (price at other hotel, issues with where we would stay on the return) and misrepresented the shuttle service the sister property offered (it does not have 24 hour pick up from Seatac, and it only goes to the airport once per hour). While the sister property was comparable to the Executel, it was not near the same types of amenities (grocery store, pharmacy, gas station) that are relatively near the Executel.

This mess added an extra hour to our travel time before we could check in to our room, and left a very sour taste in our mouth before our vacation. On the return, there was another mix up with the shuttle from the airport, and we were left out in the cold waiting for the shuttle for over half an hour. This is not the type of service that we expect of a Best Western, and cannot recommend this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thanks for posting your review.

We're sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your trip. It is not our intention to cause you such trouble; unfortunately we had reached a point where we had entirely no parking available - no parking zones and valet parking included. We're deeply regretful of letting the situation get so out of hand; we truly hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The best part of the whole stay was the courtesy shuffle driver who was very informative, helpful and courteous. The room was clean and the breakfast was good.
Our complaint? Our shower water temperature varied so quickly that I almost got burned and then if I tried to turn it down, frozen. Repeat over and over. That definitely needs to be fixed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for choosing our hotel.

We're pleased to hear that one of our drivers made such an impact on your stay. We hope that the deluxe continental breakfast helped you start your day. Sorry about the water issue during your stay. We are continuing to work on the boiler and expect to have the issue resolved soon.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
771 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
1.5 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Address: 20717 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98198-5808 (Formerly Best Western Airport Executel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#6 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 miles south of the Seattle Airport & Sound Transit's Light Rail link with fast, convenient service to downtown. 24-hour free airport & light rail shuttle, indoor pool, hot tub, business center/WiFi and free breakfast starting daily at 5:00am. Offering Seattle’s best Sleep & Fly Packages. And just 15 miles away from Seattle’s Cruise Ship Terminals. Come see why we’re loved! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Executel Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing