We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical great best western hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Used this hotel for a pre-flight overnight and long term parking. While the building is older, the maintenance is excellent, clean, friendly, shuttle, safe parking, good breakfast. Definitely would use again. It is not the Hyatt but the price reflects that.

Room Tip: Park in back for long term, nothing in view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tedjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your trip.

We strive to provide outstanding service at a reasonable rate; we're pleased that, in your case, we appear to have met that goal. We hope that you found the complimentary breakfast and airport shuttle satisfactory as well. Please keep us in mind for your future travels.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,874 - 1,880 of 2,380 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

The service provided by the staff at Best Western Airport Executel was beyond what we had ever expected. My daughter got the flu our first night there and when I went to the desk to ask if they had any nausea medicine they offered to drive me to the nearest store. Every member of the staff - from the front desk to housekeeping to the dining room hosts made us feel welcome and were so friendly. Our room was neat and tidy and nice to come back to after our daily excursions. One evening we entertained friends at the indoor pool/hot tub and played ping pong for hours, as if it were our very own home. My children love the waffles that we made every morning. I loved that there were healthy options to choose for breakfast. And it was a REAL breakfast, not just a muffin or bagel and some juice. We will be heading to Seattle in the spring and will definitely be saying here!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank SUSAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

We're sorry that your daughter caught the flu! We're pleased that our staff was able to help come up with ways to get you through it. We're glad that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and were able to enjoy the pool area. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The staff at this hotel are friendly, efficient and should all 'get a raise'. Special thanks to Khit, Elizabeth and Kaisa for their fantastic service. Good 24 hour shuttle to the airport. Excellent complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruiselance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thanks for posting your review here on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to learn that our staff impressed you. We aim to provide outstanding service and are encouraged that the ladies mentioned met that goal. We hope that you'll keep us in mind for future travels.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

A lot of the hotels in this area look kind of scuzzy - so we were glad to go here. It is not fancy or anything but the staff are nice (especially Darryl) and the room met my wife's high criteria for cleanliness. Don't sleep through the breakfast. I also really appreciated the bottled water in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are pleased to hear that the complimentary airport shuttle and deluxe continental breakfast helped make your easier. We are glad that Darryl and the rest of the staff helped make positive impressions. Please keep us in mind for your future travels.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LOUIS F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WedgwoodHMI, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel and breakfast was good, but our driver Darryl really made this an enjoyable stopover. Easy going driver available all the time. Great fun riding with him and getting suggestions on where to dine!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sean f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thanks for posting your review here on TripAdvisor.

We're glad to hear that you took full advantage of our complimentary shuttle service and that Darryl helped make it into a positive experience. We hope that you'll keep us in mind next time you're in the area.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times, twice this year. Over all the experience was fine. It's amazing what one really good employee can do for this preception. Thanks, Darryl! and the resturant staff for making my sisters birthday special. It was nice to have the bottled water waiting in the room. My sleep would have been better If the heater had not been so noisy on all three occations. I hope they resolve this issue soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Where are glad to hear that Darryl and the restaurant staff helped make the birthday a little better. We aim to provide outstanding service at a reasonable rate and we hope that, in your estimation, we met that goal. We hope that you'll continue to choose us when in the area.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
1.5 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
843 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel

Address: 20717 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98198-5808 (Formerly Best Western Airport Executel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#6 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $85 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 miles south of the Seattle Airport & Sound Transit's Light Rail link with fast, convenient service to downtown. 24-hour free airport & light rail shuttle, indoor pool, hot tub, business center/WiFi and free breakfast starting daily at 5:00am. Offering Seattle’s best Sleep & Fly Packages. And just 15 miles away from Seattle’s Cruise Ship Terminals. Come see why we’re loved! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Executel Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing