We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable beds, noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Airport Inn
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Boise, ID
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable beds, noisy”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable, and it's really noisy, as it's right next to a busy street. The neighborhood is not very safe looking, either. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was a bunch of packaged pastries and not very good coffee with powdered creamer. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belizefans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Belizefans,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback - we strive to provide guests good service, comfort AND value. We will take your comments and look to improve our service where possible.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    40
    62
    43
    95
See reviews for
54
88
43
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I booked and paid for a room at Americas Best Value a month in advance. We needed a room because of a layover one our way home from Mexico. Our room was guaranteed until midnight and we arrived at 11:40 p.m. Unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to stay at the hotel because they gave away our room.... the one that we had already paid for! The front desk clerk was apologetic and helped us to find another room at the dive down the street but in the end, I would have preferred to avoid the hassle and stay at the hotel we booked. I have never experienced this before but fortunately for us, the folks at Expedia were good about refunding our money.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Naimo,

Thank you for your feedback as we certainly strive to give guests a quality experience with their stay. We apologize for the overbooking issue however I am glad that our agent was able to locate you another property quickly. We will make sure you have no charge from hotels.com for the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Close to the airport. Driver of shuttle was pretty nice. Front desk staff was friendly, but the rooms are tired, spartan and lots of traffic noise. Good only if you have no place else and a very limited budget for overnight at the airport.

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skip15000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear skip15000,

Thank you for your stay and feedback - as mentioned we definitely try to keep our prices down for value and budget minded guests. We appreciate all feedback and continuously are updating our facility. I am glad you were able to use the airport service we have as you mention us being very close and quick for access.

We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Although this hotel is very convenient to the airport in Seattle I would never usr it again. I realise you get what you pay for so I didn't expect luxury but What we did get was far from that. The unpressed sheets were so thin you could see through them and the rest of the bedding was very old, worn and not too clean. There was no clock in the room or coffee making facilites which we desperately needed after two very long flights. The staff were not very friendly on reception and we were extremely tired so we did not complain, just went to bed wondering what was going to bite us in the night. In the morning there was coffee and juice in reception and some prepacked "cakes", this was the promised continental breakfast, so down the road to Denny's for us. Another time I would go for a better place as we found there were several very close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nnanosbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest -

Thank you for your feedback - we strive to make guests stay comfortable and a good value. We definitely will be taking your feedback to improve our service for the future. We are glad to hear you were happy with the proximity to the airport as many of our guests need that for their needs.

Thank you and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, S.C.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Wife, myself and two friends stayed here for two nights; one night before our Alaska cruise and one night when we returned. Property is older and in need of an upgrade. They are fairly close to the airport and do have an airport shuttle service which was nice; but, we were informed it was a $15.00 fee for the return ride back to the airport. (new one on me) Rooms were ok; but, had issues with worn sheets and the bedspread had hole in it. We only had two pillows, and they were small and thin. Parking, when we returned with a rental car for the last night, became an issue because apparently they do a lot of "park n fly" business, which leaves little space for room guest. Also had an issue with the guest computer in the front office. There was a sign taped to the screen which read out of order. I saw one of the employees on this computer on two separate occasions; but, when asked about using it was told it was out of order. Over all saw nicer looking motels in the area, I'll try one of those next time!

Room Tip: Try somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank playboy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear playboy1950,

Thank you for your feedback - sorry to hear about the parking experience however we are available 24 hours and do accommodate parking for our reserved guests on arrival per your experience. We have a free 24 hour shuttle and we do not charge for this service, however as part of a park and fly package there may have been some tax charges that got miscommunicated. I am very sorry about the guest computer however the note was valid in that the system was not in a state ready for use - we had just received it and configuration was not complete during your stay. I am happy to announce that at this time the guest computer is fully open for use by all customers.

Thank you and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
578 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 604 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Apparently this hotels main source of income is long term parking for airport customers. Cars were packed so close in the hotel parking lot that you couldn't maneuver a car into a parking space by your room. Old motel but clean.

Room Tip: Would not recommend this hotel. There are other discount hotels in the same area that don't cate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kythoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Kythoro,

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy that you were able to take advantage of our value park and fly package with hotel and parking service. We strive to give our customers a great value with clean accommodations as you noted. We definitely do have busier seasonal dates but we are there 24 hours to manage customer needs! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We used the park and fly option staying one night on our way to Florida and again one night when we got back. The first night was fine. The room was what we expected, nothing fancy but it was clean. You get what you pay for here. The night we arrived back in Seattle was completely different! When we arrived at our room at 11pm the door said "NON SMOKING" BUT it was anything but! From the intense smell of cigarette smoke in the room... even more pronounced in the bathroom, to the cigarette burns in the bedding, the huge stain on the already dirty looking carpet and the graffiti on the walls... we were less than impressed. We were so tired from a long day of travel with 2 small children all we wanted to do was sleep. We told the staff of the smell and although apologetic, he offered nothing to fix it. We tried to air out the room by opening the window, that only added traffic noise to our lovely stay. After an hour I couldn't take it anymore and asked for another room. They didn't have one... so I asked for my money back. The young man was polite but said he didn't have the authority. He gave me a card with an email address to send my complaint to. I did and did receive a partial refund. But I have to say, I will never stay there again!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms... ask for a room over the office to get one that won't smell of smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaGludy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear NanaGludy,

Thank you for staying at our SeaTac location and for your feedback - customer satisfaction and feedback is very important to us as a family and value minded hotel. I am glad to see that everything was upto satisfaction other then the issue with not being provided a non smoking room. I will be looking into why you were not given a non smoking room on your 2nd night and take steps to make sure this doesn't happen in the future. We hope to see you again to use our hotel/parking facilities in SeaTac.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Airport Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Airport Inn
Address: 20620 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198-5804
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Airport Hotel Seatac
Americas Best Value Inns Seatac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing