We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly suprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasantly suprised”
Reviewed November 3, 2010

I was a little worried about how this hotel would be, but since it was just a place to sleep between flights (we spent approximately 8 hours there), I figured we take the risk. When we arrived, via shuttle, at 11:30pm we were greeted by a nice woman who checked us in. We were able to get in to go to bed right away. The beds were very comfortable and plush and I went to sleep right away. The bathroom was clean and the shower was hot in the morning. We went to their resturant for breakfast on the 2nd floor before we left on our morning flight back home. It took us awhile to get seated, but other than that it was a nice experience. The amount of food per person was more than enough!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    152
    144
    72
    47
See reviews for
94
116
62
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed for one night. The hotel rates were reasonable with the park n' fly feature. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Good amenities like the pool and fitness gym.
Service at the desk was professional and congenial.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAngel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Couldn't be more convenient to the airport-- 24-hour shuttle is prompt; you could walk if necessary, it's so close.

Our booking was last-minute (missed the last flight out) and we were very pleased with our choice. The room was large, comfortable, and clean. Yes, the air conditioner was noisy, and there were some cosmetic issues with the room-- marks on walls, worn carpet. But the bed was very comfy, with nice linens and duvet. The room was quiet. The toiletries and in-room coffee were quite acceptable. The service was fantastic.

If you need to catch an early flight, in my experience you can't go wrong with the Clarion.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lester26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2010

I stayed in room 345. Woke up in the middle of the night feeling something crawling on me. Got up and looked...bedbugs! It was so disgusting! They put me in another room at 4 a.m. but still could not sleep the rest of the night. In the morning the day manager did not appologize or even sympathize with me. She did tell me that they would inspect the room though and that they do preventive measures for this sort of thing, just before she started to ring my bill up. I told her that I was not going to pay for the room and she informed me that she knew that it might not have been very comfortable, but I had a sleep and park rate and she could not refund me the parking charge.Uncomfortabel is an UNDERSTATEMENT!!! I was shocked and horrified! I took my car to Thrifty Park and will never return to the Clarion.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Megtremat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clariongmseatc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
I am truly very sorry that this guest had this experience at my hotel it is regrettable what took place and I am taking steps to correct this with this guest. All hotel chains are dealing with this issue very seriously and are taking steps to combat the problems caused by bed bugs. We at the Clarion have been and will continue to take a very proactive approach to this global problem. We routinely inspect rooms and if a suspected room is found, that room is immediately treated to eradicate this pest by a professional pest control company. As a precautionary measure all surrounding rooms are treated as well to prevent them from spreading. It is very unfortunate that this guest was in this situation as we make every attempt to keep this from happening. We are certain that there are isolated incidents when this will happen as we have not found any other issues. However, we will always maintain a strong vigilance to keep these pests under control and out of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Upon returning from Vancouver, BC, we were on standby for our last part of our trip. And of course we didn't get on the last flight home. We decided to find a place nearby the airport since we're sure if we could even get on the next day flight out of Seattle. We walked up to the Clarion....short walk from the airport light rail station and found the price was right. Earlier in the week prior to our departure from Seattle to Vancouver BC by train, we stayed at the Hostel near the Amtrak station due to the close proximity and the price. The Clarion was the better deal as we got our own bath!! Yes, it's a run down hotel and yes, it's close to the airport, but for Seattle, you just can't beat price. We didn't hear any airplanes during our stay.

The price was the same as the internet price (e.g. Expedia). So if you need one night stay to lay your head, pick the Clarion as it's the best deal near the hotel that is half way decent. And the front staff was friendly and helpful. Close to Light Rail for easy access to downtown (about 25 minutes away). Not bad if you don't mind the time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glow4011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Our bathroom barely had enough light to see your hand in front of your face, and the restaurant was horrible (but without a rental car and right near the airport, we had no choice).

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmusicand05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

The hotel itself is old and musty-smelling in the hallways. Our room was clean. There is no free breakfast (unlike most Choice Hotels), but there is coffee in the room. There is a pool and jacuzzi.

The hotel is pretty isolated from restaurants (only a Denny's nearby); however, they have someone manning a Clarion shuttle to and from the airport 24/7....the man was not busy and said he would take us a mile or two down the street where there were restaurants and shops. We had him take us to Dave's Diner (which we had found online). When we got to the diner, he gave us a business card and told us to call him when we were done & he would pick up up! This was great to us.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank teechur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.6 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
770 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
1,646 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Address: 3000 S 176th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahotel experience designed to make your stay comfortable, convenient and affordable. Whether you are here on business or for fun and relaxation, the Clarion Hotel, amenities and our staff's warm hospitality will make your visit comfortable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Seattle
Seattle Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing