We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not have picked this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Silver Spring Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Would not have picked this place!”
Reviewed March 19, 2006

I stayed here overnight when my flight was changed. The ceiling had stains, the carpet had not been cleaned, the only thing that put this above a basic one star hotel was the signature Clarion "glasses" as opposed to plastic... and decent shampoo...and that was not enough! I was in a room below a hallway ramp so had to carry by heavy bags up and down 4 steps to get into my room. My "basement" view was of the underside of a car's front bumper. The bottom of the tub must have been mildew stained so badly that a quickly cut piece of contact type paper had been stuck in the bottom of the tub to cover the stains.
Sorry, I could not recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank takemeaway1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    152
    145
    72
    47
See reviews for
94
117
62
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 1, 2005

My Daughter and I planed a trip to Disney Land and did not want to drive to the airport at 2 am so we booked a stay and park package at the clairion seatac nice desk clerks very helpfull and friendly , clean room , I really liked the free computer use it was very handy to print out our boarding passes and check in to avoid the lines we carried our luggage on the plane, did not get to have the contental breakfast as we left for the airport at 4 am ,

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2005

Clarion provides shuttle to and from airport. This hotel is sufficient for one night stays awaiting air flights. Nice dining area for breakfast. Rooms normal hotel size. Did experience the hot/cold shower thing though as did another reviewer. Nothing fancy here, but served our purpose. Budget minded may look into this but wouldnt suggest an extended stay. Not near many other sights, restaurants etc. Quite far from attractions in Seattle area. Just a good airport waiting spot.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Waneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2005

If The Price is Right is the title I give my reviews when the hotel has meet the basics of what I need as a business traveler but maybe has missed the mark in other ways. Therefore choose this hotel only if it is less then the competition in the SeaTac area

Pros: All the features you expect from a 2 1/2 star hotel plus, free partking, refrigerator a free high speed access. Front desk very friendly and accomadating.

Cons: The hotel is showing its age in carpeting and room decor. It might also expain the cycle of burning hot to ice cold water that would come out of the shower. The recycling pump seemed to have a mind of its own and is the number 1 reason I gave this hotel 2 stars. I dont want to experience that again.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ganon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 16, 2005

Stayed in this hotel one night to catch an early flight next morning. Thank goodness it was only one night. If you don't mind REALLY dirty hallways and elevators, rooms that smelled like urine, and a pool closed due to dirty water (with band aids, food and hair caught in the drain), then you won't mind this hotel. If, however, you have any standards whatsoever, you will find this hotel unacceptable. Can't believe they are still in business with the condition it is in.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 10, 2005

I booked a room on line for a king bed. When we arrived we were given a room with a full size bed and told our booking had been entered inthe computer wrong. My husband found this exceptable but I did not. I went to the lobby to be relocted into another room. The young woman helping me was very nice but insisted there were no rooms available. There was a young man assisting another couple that took the time to help her with my problem. The made a mutual discision to move us into a suite with a whirlpool tub and a king size bed. I found this to be very accomodating and appriciated the help and team work between the two of the to try and make our stay comfortable. Thank you Janice and Richard Gardner

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 14, 2004

I Have stayed at this hotel for some time now and I have never experienced any problems what so ever. The Staff is great and the rooms are above average. I have recomended this hotel to several associates and they have had the same great experience.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.6 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 34 in SeaTac
1,659 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Address: 3000 S 176th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahotel experience designed to make your stay comfortable, convenient and affordable. Whether you are here on business or for fun and relaxation, the Clarion Hotel, amenities and our staff's warm hospitality will make your visit comfortable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Seattle
Seattle Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing