We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Osos Ca.
13
Reviewed August 10, 2005

I booked a room on line for a king bed. When we arrived we were given a room with a full size bed and told our booking had been entered inthe computer wrong. My husband found this exceptable but I did not. I went to the lobby to be relocted into another room. The young woman helping me was very nice but insisted there were no rooms available. There was a young man assisting another couple that took the time to help her with my problem. The made a mutual discision to move us into a suite with a whirlpool tub and a king size bed. I found this to be very accomodating and appriciated the help and team work between the two of the to try and make our stay comfortable. Thank you Janice and Richard Gardner

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 458 of 483 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Corvallis, OR
15
Reviewed October 14, 2004

I Have stayed at this hotel for some time now and I have never experienced any problems what so ever. The Staff is great and the rooms are above average. I have recomended this hotel to several associates and they have had the same great experience.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
419
Reviewed September 10, 2004

My bet is that all TripAdvisor reviewers had that one horrid hotel experience that moved them to start submitting reviews, and for me that came courtesy of the Sea-Tac Clarion.

Granted, I was in a last-minute hunt for affordable accommodation and the Clarion gave me a very reasonable rate. But I did drive out of my way expecting a decent hotel, and was terribly disappointed. The room was cramped and smelled like an old sock. It felt like a Days Inn or even a Motel 6. How they got the "Clarion" name is beyond me.

I do have to compliment the staff, though. They were amazingly friendly and helpful, even in the middle of the night. Considering that this hotel seems to be heavily used by airlines for their frustrated passengers, that is especially welcome.

If you need a place to crash immediately before or after your flight, this hotel might do in a pinch, but I am certain there are better options out there. If you don't need to be near the airport, steer clear of this area altogether.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Corvallis, OR
17
Reviewed August 17, 2004

Spent the weekand at the Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport. The staff was very freindly and I enjoyed the facilities. The indoor pool was fun and it was nice to be able to excersise in the room next to the pool so I could watch the kids. Had breakfast in the restaurant and thought it was a good value. We plan to be back in a few months and plan to stay there again.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
324
Reviewed August 8, 2004

Don't let the picture on Expedia fool you because this hotel is pretty ugly from the outside. But if you are looking for a semi-comfortable stay at a resoanable price before going back home, this may be for you.

In general, the restaurant closed an hour and a half before the actual closing time and the staff was not particularly friendly. The room was clean eventough the water for the morning shower was lukewarm. The air from the vent blew the curtains upwards. My kids did enjoy the indoor pool and the world pool was nice. I would suggest getting a room opposite the airport since there is hardly any noise on that side.

The bottom line is if you don't have a lot of money, this is not a bad place

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
16114
Reviewed May 10, 2004

A very nice Airport Hotel. Located across the street from the Airport. Set back about 1/4 block, so there is little or no traffic noise. Also, no noise from the Airport to speak of. The rooms are very clean, the bathrooms the same. The staff friendly. There is a restaurant and bar on site. Free shuttle serivce to and from the airport. For the price, it is great value. I wll be staying here again.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sparks, NV
14
Reviewed January 25, 2004

During a recent cancelled flight I had the opportunity to stay at the Clarion. Infact due to the weather the hotel as well as the hotels in the area were packed in. I felt the staff did an extraordinary job at service under the circumstances. The rooms were clean, comfortable and modern. I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 35 in SeaTac
1,846 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 3000 S 176th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-4004
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: $87 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahotel experience designed to make your stay comfortable, convenient and affordable. Whether you are here on business or for fun and relaxation, the Clarion Hotel, amenities and our staff's warm hospitality will make your visit comfortable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Seattle
Seattle Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing