We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Nice room for the price!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Nice room, but the heater & refrigerator don't work. Nor does the heat. If you have an early flight, be sure to take their shuttle, as we found out the elevator, going to the terminal doesn't open until 5:15 AM. VERY convenient though. The telephone was also disconnected. I only complained about a few problems that need addressed. All of them will be attended soon, after this review I am sure. Friendly staff, & really comfortable, clean rooms! Would stay there again! Very accessible to Spencer's Steak House (excellent), 13 Coins (serving delicious meals 24 hrs.), also, other lounges, if drinks are what you are looking for!

Room Tip: If you have an early flight, take their free shuttle, or walk. Don't attempt the elevator. Won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rojo60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clariongmseatc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We will correct the issue you mentioned. Wish you safe travels and hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    152
    145
    72
    47
See reviews for
94
117
62
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Claremore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very friendly staff, and quick service in the restuarant, and only a few blocks from the Airport. The Courtesy Driver was quick, and very helpful, and gave us good advice. Dont Book thru Quick Shuttle, because they have great rates, and all quick Shuttle does is increase the price by as much as $50.00 each night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clariongmseatc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Glad hear you we satisfied. We enjoy making our guest happy here at the Clarion and will always strive to provide the very best service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel; both times it was to catch a flight the next day. You can’t beat it for convenient location. You could walk to the SEA-TAC airport if you so desired, but why do that when the shuttle only takes 5 minutes and runs when you need it. The first time I stayed here I took advantage of their Park-and-Fly deal and there was ample parking to choose from. Yes, this is on the lower rung of hotels but it is definitely worth the price. But then again, I don’t get hung up on outdated carpets when I am just looking for a comfortable bed for the night and a hot shower in the morning. The staff was friendly and check in and out was a breeze. Rather than putting on a pretense of hosting a free breakfast by putting out a couple of old bananas and some dry cereal they have a full service restaurant so you can do it right, but you pay for it. There are plenty of places to pick from up and down International Boulevard but most at this price I would tend to avoid.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuyontheGo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clariongmseatc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us an posting your comments. We appreciate hearing from our guest as it tells us how we are doing. I am glad you found the hotel convenient as we are right next to the Light Rail Station to Seattle and you can walk to the airport in 5 minutes. Or we would be more than happy to take you to the airport ourselves. Hope you have safe travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here with the BF who snores. The room we stayed in was great. The beds were spaced apart more than normal which was great. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast assortment. I would stay here again as our room was fine for not being here too long.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hucklebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clariongmseatc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you and I appreciate your comments. We will always do our best for our guest and look forward to you coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The reception is drowsy and the hallways smell and look like they have not been shampooed in over 30 years. This is a depressing place to be at.The room and bed are good but the HVAC system is loud and thermostat controls bad.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvaysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clariongmseatc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I appreciate your comments, I will have informed the proper staff so that we can improve on the areas you mentioned. And we shampoo the hallways two to three times per year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel, the night before we departed for a flight out of Seatac airport. Checkin was quick and cheerful. The room was good size and clean, maybe a little tired/dated and in need of a refurbishment, but more than adequate for the night. The hotel is actually behind a parknfly so it is actually several hundred feet off the strip. This definitely makes for a quieter sleep at night. Our room was on the back side of the North end and was ghostly quiet. They gave us a good rate for the room and long-term parking and offered very convenient transfer to the airport early the next morning. When we returned to Seatac at the end of our trip, I called the front desk and asked for a return transfer and the shuttle van was there within 3 minutes. Upon arrival I discovered that I had left a light on in my car and killed my battery. The shuttle driver was Johnny on the spot with a jump and a cheerful goodbye. We travel often for both business and pleasure and have used many different motels on the strip outside Seatac and have seen the good, the bad and the ugly but we will definitely make this our first choice going forward.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rusty_lock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clariongmseatc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you, we always do our very best to make our guest feel warm and welcome at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oudenaarde, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were there for 2 nights (first and last day of our trip) as a stop for our road trip to Canada in 2011. We were received by a friendly desk clerk, who helped us even when we had problems with our Visa card on our return day at the end of our holiday. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a comfy stay at a hotel near SeaTac airport!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorine1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clariongmseatc, Manager at Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your Kind response, I always inform my staff of the performance good or bad in order to continuously improve. Hope you have safe travels in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.6 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
1,654 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Address: 3000 S 176th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahotel experience designed to make your stay comfortable, convenient and affordable. Whether you are here on business or for fun and relaxation, the Clarion Hotel, amenities and our staff's warm hospitality will make your visit comfortable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Seattle
Seattle Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing